Minnesota - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Hurricane Cake

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Great and easy cake-bar! I brought it to work and everyone LOVED it! Very versitle using different cake mixes too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
on a tight budget I used 1.5 lbs of ground beef 2 medium onions and a bag of frozen mixzed veggies as we don't like mushrooms. I added a little extra red pepper and I only had white wine on hand and I have to say it was fantastic!!! I served over garlic buttered noodles. it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriadk

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

Strawberry Almond Thin Cookies

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This is an awesome cookie!! The only thing I did different is I grounded strawberry flavored almonds instead of using almond flour.. They taste is great! Easy and quick to whip together. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Almond Thin Cookies

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This is an awesome cookie!! The only thing I did different is I grounded strawberry flavored almonds instead of using almond flour.. They taste is great! Easy and quick to whip together. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Followed the review changes and the pie was simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Followed the review changes and the pie was simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cindy's Coleslaw

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Very good recipe for a basic no frills coleslaw. We enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Salmon II

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
My first attempt at salmon and it came out great. As everyone knows salmon can be pricey so messing it up is not an options. I was a little intimidated at first but have made this recipe a few times now. I find the stated cooking time can be a bit much so I only bake for about 25 mins, when it flakes it's done. Also I marinate in a glass dish covered in foil and bake it that way versus wrapping the salmon in foil. I have done it both ways(foil and covered dish) and find I like the covered dish better for some reason. Definitely easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYG25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I've made this recipe many times. I agree with other reviewers that more fruit is better. I've made it with peaches, blueberries, cherries, rhubarb, just about anything. Every time it turns out perfect. It is so easy it's impossible to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrygirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pillager, Minnesota, USA

Parmesan Garlic Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This will be my go-to recipe from now on. Just the right amount of herbs and cheese. I did use all garlic powder and the "powdered" parmesan from the green can as I had to take it to a pot luck. It was a good decision, but I would use the fresh grated kind as personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

Doggie Biscuits I

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Doggie likes them! I burned the first batch because it didn't say how thin to roll them out and I followed the baking instructions and it was too much. Second time I made them thicker and baked for the 20 minutes and took them out and this worked better. I would like to know how to store them and how long they last as it does make a lot of treats especially for a small dog. They smell great while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Nougat Cookies

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Yummy, soft with crunchy bits, caramel tasting. Loved them. Substituted hazelnut flavoring and vanilla for water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

Navy Bean Soup I

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I followed the recipe but used 6 cups chicken broth instead of water and cooked down a ham bone in 3 cups of water with celery tops for later. I added LOTS of carrots (as my family loves them). I did a quick soak of the navy beans before starting the recipe to soften them a bit more. I added a tidge of liquid smoke and chipotle tobacco sauce. I also added about 3/4 cup of instant mashed potatoes at the end to thicken it up. I also added an extra can of navy beans because I like lots of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blue Cheese, Bacon and Chive Stuffed Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Maybe I used an extra strong blue cheese, but I mixed it half and half with cream cheese and it was still waaay powerful. It was good though, too much for my husband though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

Creamy Herbed Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Tasty and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This was almost better than the dish I order at my favorite local Indian restaurant. I will say that this is SPICY! I can handle a moderate amount of heat but this was too much. I'd say take the chili peppers out and use 1/4 of the recommended amount of Red Cayenne Pepper. We had to put some sour cream on it to "cool it down". I served this over some cooked Jasmine rice and some Naan bread on the side. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Cooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND

Amazing Fried Pork Chops!

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Good recipe. I used bone in chops and baked for 25 minutes, could have taken them out a bit sooner. Pretty easy to whip up too, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Creamy Rice Pudding

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Perfect. I did add cinnamon for preference and since I used long grain rice I added more milk and cooked it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
It seemed like it may be bland so we added black pepper, but otherwise followed exactly and what a treat! The cheese, basil, and lime at the end really added to the flavor profile. Even our skeptical daughter who is home for the summer loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharmedChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Campfire S'Mores Bread Pudding

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This was a huge hit for "Up North"! The family was skeptical of the hot dog buns but after the first bite all anyone could think of was how much those buns were transformed. Nobody thought it was too sweet or rich and the whole pan was gobbled up within 24 hours. I liked the addition of nutmeg; it really added something special and it was evident in the final product. Some variations I may try: Adding booze to the chocolate marshmallow sauce (maybe some rum or bourbon), replacing the graham crackers with Teddy Grahams or Nilla Wafers. The possibilities are endless! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Kilanowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States