Minnesota - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

BUBBLE PIZZA RING

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was awesome. What a fun dish to bring to a potluck. Next time i'll put bigger peices of cheese in each one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Tiihonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Chef John's Stuffed Peppers

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
So good! I had my doubts but turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Photo by rkbds7

Ginataang Manok (Chicken Cooked in Coconut Milk)

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
It was a simple and delicious meal for one!I used a combination of powdered ginger and ground ginger, chicken pieces and one can of coconut milk and I used fresh spinach. I just used what I had on hand. Poured it over brown rice and had a meal in a bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkbds7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND

Quick Quiche

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Fantastic after a long day. I omitted the bacon, and used dried minced onion because I was in a hurry. Wonderful flavor. Thanks for this little gem :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Excellent basic deviled egg recipe! Increase the mustard or use a different variety if you want to change it up a bit. Also try topping with minced tarragon for added herbal flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bob's Awesome Lasagna

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
The perfect balance of noodles, sauce, and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Arancini

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Excellent! No adjustments needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Kid's Favorite Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great recipe to keep in the box. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Ziti II

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Could use some variation in the cheeses, but overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Fried Steak

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Classic and delicious. Watch your frying temp or the breading will burn. Change the oil frequently for best results, and always let the oil get up to temp before adding the breaded meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinated Beet Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I can't say enough about how delicious these marinated beets are. I would love to try them as a salad with blue cheese, cracked pepper, and arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great basic pulled pork. Don't overdo it on the cooking time though or your pork will be grainy and disintegrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegetarian Nut Loaf

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is a delicious nut loaf. The guys at work adore the flavor and texture of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pico De Gallo

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Needs more heat for my tastes, but it's a great basic recipe. Use this recipe as your base and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Airport Bob's Green Beans

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I make this every Christmas now. Thanks for the great classic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Tagine

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I love this tagine recipe and have been using it for years. Up the spices to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double Chocolate Mocha Trifle

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is the recipe my Mom has been using for years. It's richly filling and a guaranteed crowd-pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Freezer Jam

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I'm afraid this had too much sugar for my tastes. I'm a sugar girl, so I can't believe I'm saying that. I really did like the consistency though. For my second attempt, I went with 2 cups mashed strawberries, 2/3 cup sugar and 2 Tbsp Ball brand Realfruit Instant Pectin for each 2 pints (2 - 8oz containers) of freezer jam. I will say that the consistency was more like apple butter, but I'm thinking this will be wonderful in the middle of a Minnesota winter. No cooking or boiling needed. I added 1/3 cup more berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brunch Baked French Toast

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I decided to make it because I wanted all the people to eat at the same time and not have to keep pieces warm in the oven as I made them. I didn't care for this, too crunchy on the bottom after baking for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Mediterranean Zucchini and Chickpea Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My husband made this last night with only a couple of substitutions - I don't care for chickpeas so he used great northern beans instead, roma tomatoes from our garden instead of grape tomatoes, and we didn't have white balsamic vinegar so he used a little regular balsamic and white vinegar combined. Delicious!!! We ate as a side dish with grilled chicken and it was a perfect meal. I brought some for lunch today and cannot wait to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharmedChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States