Minnesota - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Mike's Homemade Pizza

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Didn't taste like any other kind of pizza sauce I've had before not very good definitely the chili powder has to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lommen's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Carlos, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Linzee Loerzel

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and was not disappointed! Very delicious. Will make this over and over again until I can't stand the sight of cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linzee Loerzel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Wisconsin Native's Beer Cheese Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
The flavor is great. I love this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

Braunschweiger Potato Hash

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Das schmect gut! I sauteed fresh onions and garlic with the spuds. Perfect with soft sunny side up eggs. Thanks for the recipe! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cuban Picadillo

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was good. I made some changes after reading about 'true' Cuban Picadillo. The recipe I made was a lot different than the one listed, unfortunately. This recipe is a good starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crookston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hannah, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cuban Picadillo

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was good. I made some changes after reading about 'true' Cuban Picadillo. The recipe I made was a lot different than the one listed, unfortunately. This recipe is a good starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crookston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hannah, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables in a Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Tweaked this a little for a lower calorie result. Giving 5 stars because it's a great starter recipe. It was easy to make changes to fit my family's tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Schoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Photo by RockstarSue

Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe was excellent. I do not have a sifter so I just used a whisk to "sift" the dry ingredients by mixing with it with a (whisk). My eleven year old daughter likes to "take over" when we bake together, so I was glad this was a fool proof recipe. I followed the recipe exactly as written, although my softened butter was partially melted. I am not even a big fan of chocolate chip cookies and these were SUPERB!! One added note: I used Nestle Toll House semi-sweet chocolate chips. It gave the cookies a very decadent flavor!! Delish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA

Chocolate Biscotti

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
These were great! I placed mine on parchment paper and didn't fuss with the dough a lot. I just plopped it down and built a mound. Doesn't matter much what it looks like since you are cutting it up anyways. I added chopped walnuts and dark chocolate chips...very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Biscotti

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
These were great! I placed mine on parchment paper and didn't fuss with the dough a lot. I just plopped it down and built a mound. Doesn't matter much what it looks like since you are cutting it up anyways. I added chopped walnuts and dark chocolate chips...very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I followed this recipe almost as written and it was great! I baked my cookies an extra minute because my oven is slow. I also omitted the nuts. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
These actually turned out for me! Made 12 small rather than 8 large and used brown sugar on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RockstarSue

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as written. It was very good, but not extremely flavorful. I did like that it was not greasy at all. I think next time I am going to add bacon to the top fora little more flavoring.. The recipe is very easy to follow. I loved the onion in it, i just used about 3/4 of one large onion. It looked like way too much, but cooked very nicely in the meatloaf. The real test will be when my 11 year old tries it when returning home from her friends house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Photo by ONIOND

Ultimate Guinness® Beef Stew

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Recipe Group: here's how I really feel! Guinness=Magic. This is the epitome of beef stew, which is incidentally torture to make because your house will smell divine and you can't eat the source for three hours. This recipe cannot be improved in any way. Thank you, thank you thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Terri's Sloppy Joes

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
To us it was liked ground beef mixed into a thick, heavy, doctored ketchup/barbecue sauce. It was okay, but our family didn't feel this was really a sloppy joe sauce. This recipe just isn't for us, but others liked it per the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifeyJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Mushroom Dijon

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is wonderful! Simple enough to make on a weeknight, but it would also make a very elegant company meal. The only changes I made was to make the chicken into cubes instead of the leaving the breasts whole as I knew this would make several meals for just me and I used an envelope of chicken gravy as that is what I had on hand. Next time (there will be a lot of next times) I would make my own gravy with sodium free broth, flour and milk to reduce the sodium content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lommen's

Chicken With Stout

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
We liked it,,, the corn starch did not really make it like a gravy but not sure it is supposed to. It is good. We made it twice and will again in the future!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lommen's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Carlos, Minnesota, USA

Shrimp Red Thai Curry

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very good, but we made some modifications, and I did not think it was spicy at all as indicated in a couple of the reviews. We added bell pepper and snap pea pods to give it a little more variety in the flavor. I would add the pea pods sooner than the shrimp next time - they were cooked through, but still a little crunchy for my husband. We also made oriental noodles and stirred those in at the end, which helped soak up the sauce. I used lite coconut milk based on another review and it was the perfect consistency with far less calories. I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharmedChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ultimate Guinness® Beef Stew

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Recipe group 1/17/2015: I love the flavor the beer imparts to this. The veggies and herbs this calls for are just right. I will make again. Not sure what I will do with 3 more bottles of Guinness, I I bet I think of something! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Potato and Bacon Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very good! This was my 1st attempt at potato salad it would have been perfect if I didn't have extra crunchy potatoes - next time! I didn't use the celery. My picky husband even liked it! Will definitely try again hopefully without the crunchy potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crookston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hannah, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States