Westland, Michigan - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Glazed Sausage Bites Appetizer

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
didn't turn out as I would've liked; the meat was rather spicey for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sismajestic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Photo by karenury

Bacon Risotto

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I added a couple of handfuls of frozen peas a minute before serving. I think it adds an interesting texture and sweetness to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenury

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Jordan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karenury

Marlene's Hash Brown Supreme

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I used shredded hash browns topped with cheddar, sauteéd mushrooms and spinach then a fried egg, bacon and hollandaise. It made a nice filling breakfast that was a change from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenury

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Jordan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Really good! I used my 1.5 tbsp scoop for these, needed to cook about 10 mins based on larger size (got 3 dozen rather than 4). I added half a bag of cinnamon chips. Great! Hubby says its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This fudge is delicious and so easy to make. I plan on making two more batches for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Didnt stay together very well but tasted delish. Added jalapenos, shredded ched, bacon and red onion for a chunky potato cake : D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Peanut Butter Bread

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Used less flour, More pb and bananna..Lotsa M&M's instead of walnuts. The loaf did not set well for me. Turned into a crumbly mess.. but a moist, delicious, crumbly mess :) served atop scoops of french vanilla bean ice cream ~ Pure yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is awesome and everybody loves it! I swap the Ranch out for Marzetti Ultimate Bleu Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chica Chica Chickpea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage Hash Brown Bake

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Made this for a church breakfast - OUTSTANDING! I only had about 15lbs. of pork sausage (needed 40lbs for a 200 serving size)and it still turned out alright. Nobody complained and had more than enough. Used lipton onion soup mix instead of the french onion mix. Also I browned the meat with red and orange peppers before adding into mixture. Sautéed the onions in half a stick of butter before adding to the mixture. Browned the rest of the butter (gives it a real good flavor) - use half in the sour cream mixture and the other half in the crushed cornflakes. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sismajestic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

Country Apple Dumplings

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Most likely the best apple dessert I have ever made! Only thing I changed was to use brown sugar and white sugar combo per other reviews. Baked to perfection at 35 min. I will be making again and again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Polynesian Pork Chops

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
It was just "okay". Quite bland, was missing something, but not sure what. Maybe some green pepper and/or vinegar? I actually don't think that would have been enough to perk this up. I was expecting more of a sweet-n-sour flavor, but it didn't have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chip Dip

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Skanee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sloppy Joes II

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This has been my go to recipe for sloppy joes for a while. As suggested by others, I used 1/2c ketchup & 1/4c BBQ sauce. Also replaced powdered garlic with bottled minced garlic. Added a couple drops of hot sauce for some zing. Great when made with ground turkey. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Mushroom Rice

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Followed the recipe to a "t"....easy and very good. Will make it often. Thanks Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butter Icing for Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Good basic icing for cookies. I used 2% milk instead of cream(all I had). Frosted molasses cookies with it. Spread easily, hardened well, not overly sweet. Thanks Barb, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Out of this world delicious! Followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cowboy Caviar

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Didn't change a thing...absolutely yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This is our very favorite Breakfast Casserole! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Very good! This will be great on a chilly fall evening :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYPANTS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hash Brown Quiche

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I used the Simply Potatoes (Southwest Style) hash browns because we LOVE them. Also, added a few more eggs. Very good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States