Grand Rapids - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Quick and easy! nutrition very Tasty, scrumptious, yummy, family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Amazing Cottage Cheese Dumplings

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is my family's recipe and is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my4teengirls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fabulous Zucchini Grinders

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Super easy vegetarian friendly recipe. I was so lazy and just used canned marinara and it took about 10 minutes to put this whole thing together. Will make next time with homemade sauce and I'm sure it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttery Soft Pretzels

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
These are BETTER than the mall pretzels! And WAY cheaper! This recipe works well for those who have bread makers. Just let the yeast, sugar and water do it's thing for 10 min, then procede as instructed. Then set bread maker to "Dough" cycle. In addition to vegetable oil, I added 3 tablespoons of butter. Some of the pretzels were coated in cinnamon & sugar; garlic powder, course salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning; and course salt! The finished product was AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawntee Hull

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whole Wheat Beer Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used Killians Red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
We make this almost weekly in the summer! A family favorite. However, my kids and hubby do not like raisins so I always use dried cranberries or dried cherries. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Grace
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Casnovia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
A bit grainy due to the whole wheat flour. I didn't see the cook's note about substituting butter for the oil, until it was too late - I wish I had used butter. I filled the cups almost to the top and got 18 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Pie Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Used 3/4 cup plain yogurt + 1/4 milk as substitute for buttermilk. Make sure to melt butter as directed - it makes a difference. I always add chopped walnuts (2/3 cup). Made 24 standard size muffins, but I only fill about 2/3 full. Any fuller and the streusel topping spills over and cooks onto the pan edges making removal from the pan difficult. It is good to use foil liners on this one(usually i go without any liners)to make handling and removal easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pizza Pasta Bake with Sausage

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I loved it even though the only veggie I had was black olives. Can't wait to make it again with all my favorite pizza veggies. Satisfied my pizza craving with no pizza place or frozen pizza in sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Skinned Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I make this potato salad but I put half mayo and half sour cream. I also add shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
First time I had this was at my sister's home. She opted for slightly sweetened, chopped fresh strawberries and the whipped topping. Omigosh! Like strawberry shortcake with a twist. I love this recipe. Not too bad for my diet. Delicious and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda W
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Macaroni Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I loved this salad. I always seem to "tweak" recipes, so my changes are not a negative reflection of the original recipe. I omitted the pimento and substituted some red bell pepper. Also added a couple of chopped hard boiled eggs and the real "kicker" came from a jalapeno that I had on hand. Absolutely loved the addition of the jalapeno pepper. This was so good, that I'm making it again to take to a high school graduation party. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Aunty Pasto's Seafood Lasagna

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
My first attempt I was not very impressed & I SO wanted it to be delicious!! I only used 1 can of soup & subbed chic broth for white wine, and it was still more runny than I like my lasagna. I am going to try it again & maybe add some veggies like spinach or broccoli for some color & maybe use oven ready noodles to help soak up the excess moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I just threw everything in the blender. It was super easy and tasty. I love that I have everything on hand and can whip it up in a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Alice's Easy Blueberry Cake

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I made a full sized cake subbing almond milk instead of dairy milk, and coconut oil instead of butter. This cake is so light and fluffy! It's delicious, and the sugared topping just sets off the whole thing. I used frozen berries, cuz that's what I had on hand, and they all sunk to the bottom while it was baking, but it really doesn't take away from the cake at all. I think I'd make muffins next time, just to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is sooo good. I add bacon to the macaroni and french's fried onions instead of the cracker topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegan Pancakes

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These were fantastic! I did make a couple of adjustments: I used 1c white whole wheat + 1/4c oats (instead of just flour),
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Very good. We really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This. Is. The. Best. So good! This is my "go to" recipe for bruschetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States