Clinton Township - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Molasses Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Not so good. They looked pretty as the pick, but now that I use less shortening in my cooking, I was overwhelmed with shortening. They dried a bit too crunchy and I took them to a cookie walk today and they were among the leftover cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Pumpkin Pancakes

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I liked the less-sweetness aspect of this recipe. There was enough pumpkin flavor, but I used 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice. It needed just a touch more spice. I don't know if I will make them again, but i enjoyed them for breakfast today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
A nice easy recipe with ingredients you always have on hand. I wisked in 2 tablespoons of apricot jam into the hot, thickened sauce for some texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Sapielak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lighter Banana Muffins

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I gave this recipe 4 stars as written with the help of pp's was 5 star. although my version These are hands-down the best banana muffins I have tasted. I did add the 1/2 cup unsweetened apple sauce, 1 t vanilla and 1 t cinnamon and 1 extra banana as suggested by pp's. I also added 1 cup chocolate chips, at my kids insistence. My kids don't care for banana bread but they gobbled down these muffins warm out of the oven. I only baked them for 20 min but they should have baked 5-10 more min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyTrap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini and Potato Bake

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I added a sweet onion to the mix. This came out moist and tasty. I like the way the breadcrumbs thickened the juice. My husband needs his food to be moist to aide in swallowing...this dish was perfect for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Excellent, excellent, excellent! The flavor of the chicken was really great. I did use about two tablespoons of chopped, fresh cilantro instead of the oregano, and it gave it a really nice fresh zing to it. :) Next time, I may double or even triple the marinade/sauce because it was so good! Loved it, and will DEFINITELY make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread Machine Garlic Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I had no problems with a flat loaf - s a matter of fact it rose right up to the top of my machine - waiting for it to 'bake' now - smells wonderful. Only thing I added was a "splash" of milk as it was kneading - it appeared a bit sticky without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Excellent if you marinate it over night!! I tried it the first time the way the recipe says...to just brush the meat with it. Not enough flavor this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I put this in the slow cooker before I went to bed. I woke up to the most delicious smelling meal. I made the recipe as listed, but I used a blended italian seasoning for the dried oregano and dried basil. My family really enjoyed this meal and asked to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Strawberry Trifle

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very good! My first Trifle...I made it for Christmas, b/c I messed up a cake I was making for my birthday and instead of throwing the cake out I used it for the trifle. It reminded me of summer..so will make it again this summer. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fried Broccoli

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is good! I ate this at the Franciscan on Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco and it's a great spin on cooking broccoli. When I made it at home I just used olive oil, black pepper, and sea salt. If your going to rate broccoli 1-5 it's a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARARNMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gin and Tonic

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Instead of the fresh lime juice; add 1/2 to 1 shot of Rose's Lime Juice. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No Bake Cookies I

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
These were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyTrap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dirt Cups

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Yummy! Everyone loved this adults and kids alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyTrap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Beans and Rice

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
4 stars because, on the recommendation of others who rated this recipe, I did need to add additional seasoning I added 1 t chili powder, 1/2 t ground cumin seed and 1/2 t Ancho chili powder. I also used light smoked sausage to reduce the fat and calories. My whole family loved it including the kids. I will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyTrap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Halibut with Rice Wine

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Fantastic! The sauce is so good. You can use it with so many different foods. Last night I served it with fresh Red Grouper right out of the Gulf of Mexico. OMG! Had a 1 1/4 lb filet between two of us. There may be a bite or two left. Served it like the picture on the main page. Fish/Rice/Asparagus. Yummy! Had to buy all the ingredients except Black Bean Sauce. It is the Mirin that really sets it off. Mirin is a sweeten Rice Wine(Sake).Took me 2 different stores to find it but it IS the key ingredient. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izybela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Make this great recipe quicker w/no cleanup; place an oven rack to highlest level and select "broil" on your oven to preheat. Over the sink, brush olive oil on one side of each slice of bread; put on your fixins'between the 'dry' sides, then set sandwich on a paper plate (don't apply oil on paper plate as excess oil may catch plate on fire). Place on top rack for one minute; check to see if toasted, if not, check in 30 second increments. When nicely toasted, flip and repeat). Great sandwich, no cleanup! Click button if tip was helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Montague, MI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Aubergines with Prosciutto

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I thought this recipe was fantastic! Husband and I both loved it! Will make it a main dish at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Montague, MI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach and Feta Pita Bake

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This recipe is excellent. Very tasty, quick, and healthy. Could only find basil pesto in my small-town grocery; five stars!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Montague, MI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Mashed Red Potatoes

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This recipe is a keeper!! I make this one quite often. My family loves it and is a great alternative to plain mashed. Two thumbss up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States