Clinton Township - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Made this as is except I used celery also (had to use it up). The only thing I did slightly differently is add about 3/4 lb of bacon. Great and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Nut Bread III

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I made this recipe twice, once as stated the 2nd with a few adjustments. As stated, it wasn't bad whatsoever but kind of dry. Per what other uses said, I increased the banana to about 3 large bananas (almost 2 cups) and added a little cinnamon to it 1/4 tsp. This time it came out WONDERFUL. Also, per another user, I did cover the bread about 20 minutes before it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Great recipe. I used a 5 pound chicken and cooked sligtly longer (I believe it was 2 and a half hours). I covered most of the time per suggestion of another user, and then let it brown. I used the leftovers and shredded it up to make chicken tacos the next night. It really added a nice flavor without being too overpowering. I would definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

New Orleans Corn Bisque with Smoked Sausage

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Made it yesterday, gone today. I made it with what I had on hand. Leftover shrimp kabobs(shrimp,onions&zucchini). Grilled corn on the cob. Sauted a large onion in butter with fresh garlic and 2 stalks of celery. 2 cups cubed red skin potatoes, raw. 4 cups skim milk. 1 package smoked sausage, fried whole in a little evoo. Just so it gets a little brown mark on it, then sliced. Crushed red pepper flakes to taste. Salt, pepper and a little Emeril "bam", always on hand.After everything was together, added 1 can cream of corn and 1/2 bag frozen corn and leftovers. Brought to a slow roll and let it cooked for a couple of hours low and slow. Really was a delicious bowl of chowder. I will make it again for a up coming house party. I'll see how it goes over. But not a waste of time to do. Excellent base recipe to use and create your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izybela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
fantastic, just add the bread crumbs a bit at a time until you can make patties/balls out of the batter and it holds. I doubled the recipe, used one onion instead of two and it turned out great. My husband begrudgingly tried them and came back for THIRDS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARARNMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Lasagna II

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this. It's simple and still has flavor...The only thing I did different was mix the ricotta into the sauce itself. I just prefer it that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Nut Brownies

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
These are delicious! So moist! The cocoa makes it a brownie, but it definately is a banana item. I'll make this again. I doubled the reciped and baked in a large cookie sheet. They baked in 25 minutes. I took them to a picnic and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Bundle of Veggies

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Tried this last night...Per other reviews, I did decrease the amount of oil to about a 1/2 tablespoon but I kept the butter at 1 for the flavor. I used what I had on hand, a red onion, a package of sliced mushrooms, and a green pepper. I also added a little fresh garlic before throwing it on the grill just because I love garlic. Vegetables were flavorful and boyfriend said they were some of the best ever. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southern Pulled Pork

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
My family really enjoyed this! I had never used liquid smoke before and was hesitant, but it did add a nice depth of flavor. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Sapielak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegetable Lo Mein Delight

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Fast, easy and delicious!! The only thing I did differently was to add a small can (drained) of sliced water chestnuts to the pre-sauce veggies for extra crunch, and some crushed red pepper during the last few minutes for a little spice. I will be making this over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmidthead05

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jo's Rosemary Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Hands down, Awesome! Did everything as is, except, used fresh rosemary and garlic infused olive oil. Can't help it, I have a huge rosemary plant and love garlic. Did everything in the bread machine then took it out and hand formed it. 30 mins at 350. Did someone say OMG! Oh yes, I did and so did everyone else who tried it. Thank you Jo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izybela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
YUM YUM YUM....the ONLY suggestion I have is to add a packet of dry onion soup mix and 1/2 cup of milk to the meatball mixture--it adds a great flavor and a little moisture. But it's still a five-star recipe without my suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmidthead05

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Bean Dip

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Delicious! I made this for a party, and it disappeared. I did substitute a small can of chopped green chiles for the green onions, and I omitted the parsley (ran out) and it was fantastic. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmidthead05

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was terrific! My husband said this was the BEST salsa EVEr as he busied himself with emptying the bowl, and said I must triple the recipe next time (there are only the two of us!)I followed the recipe exactly, even though I toyed with the idea of leaving out the cilantro, since I'm not a fan, but at the last minute I left it in...it wouldn't have been as good without it. Yum, Yum, Yum....fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmidthead05

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I keep going back to this recipe. It's simple and makes amazing pancakes. I won't be buying pancake mix anytime soon, that's for sure. Plus I love that I always have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kevinsmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Yummy! I used Guiness Extra Stout as recommended. The cooking juice made into a tasty gravy. I served it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Tangy Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
We were getting tired of same-same grilled chicken breast. This gave us a delicious change of taste. I marinated the chicken overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I soaked my raisins in hot warter for about 30 minutes. I had a mix of rolled and quick oats. I was baking with kids and the cloves got doubled...sorta, and it gave the cookies an even richer spice taste. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I soaked my raisins in hot warter for about 30 minutes. I had a mix of rolled and quick oats. I was baking with kids and the cloves got doubled...sorta, and it gave the cookies an even richer spice taste. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Chicken Tater Tot Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made this with turkey leftovers from Thanksgiving, a bag of frozen mixed vegatables and a jar of turley gravy. It was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States