Clinton Township - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Easy Chili II

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I think this is a great base recipe. I have used this with several substitutes based on what I had on hand. I've used with a bottom round cubed up very small when I didn't have ground hamburger. I used green chiles when I didn't have green pepper. Very versatile very flexible. I just toss it all in the slow cooker for about 4-5 hours on high. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Really easy - quite tasty. However, I think the 1 tablespoon of black pepper should read 1 tsp or pepper to taste. It is wayyyy to peppery...almost inedible. Only changes I made is I did add some fresh garlic in addition to the garlic salt and used chicken broth base instead of boullion cubes. (Sensitive to MSG and the amount in the cream of chicken would be enough for me). And made a roux to thicken it a tad more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham with Honey and Brown Sugar Glaze

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Great with or without the cloves. My husband isn't a huge fan of them, but I've made it both ways. Personally like it better with a light brown sugar. Just so great. I like to cut up the ham and let it soak in the juices for a second, then eat it. Also had a larger ham but didn't increase the recipe. I prefer to use it more for basting purposes only. Just cooked it for a little under 2 hours. Very nice recipe thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
We love this soup! Its very easy and we make it gluten free!! We use quinoa instead of noodles. Its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
OMG I LOVE Chef John! I have tried several of his recipes (his Caramel Chicken and Mac-n-cheese are also favs) and this one gets the most compliments. Delish! Made as written is terrific, but I like to substitute chicken smoked sausage to reduce fat content and use rotel instead of plain diced tomatoes because I like the extra kick. This is the BEST jambalaya recipe on the site (and I've made many). Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmidthead05

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Yeast Rolls

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
They were so easy and forgiving! I was in a rush to make them I didn't let them rise as long as I should have and I didn't mix or knead as long as I should have and they STILL came out light fluffy tender and very good flavor the perfect dinner roll! I am so glad I have this recipe. My family loved them and have said from now on we want THESE dinner rolls! Thank you for posting this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Banana Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Mine never rose properly and ended up being a very odd, dense texture, almost like fudge. I didn't care for it, but the hubby and kids ate it anyway...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Sapielak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Savory Slow Cooker Squash and Apple Dish

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I made the recipe as printed, and it got even better with each day. I liked the chunks of squash & cranberries surrounded by apple sauce sweetness. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Amazing! Flavorful, with a bit of spice. Perfect for cooler nights... or heck, just whenever. I used kale instead of the spinach, and it was heavenly. I'll definitely make this again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham with Pineapple

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I have made this before and making again for Christmas tomorrow. I follow it exact HOWEVER - those who live in Michigan - instead of 7-Up, use Vernors Ginger Ale....YUM (also a great way to reheat - simmer in the Vernors)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Popularity Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
At work, we call this crack since it is sooooooo addictive. Love to use different flavored morsels and nuts for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sophie's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Excellent. I had 2 cups zuchinni, so I shredded apple to make 3 cups. Then I made fresh applesauce for the 1 cup veg oil. I was also missing bread pans, so used a 10" square pan. It was so moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Walnut Apple Bundt Cake

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This cake was a huge success at our sewing event. I made the recipe as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Husband and I loved this recipe. I did a half batch and I did add raisins. Did exactly as directed. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great recipe! I like this because you can slightly adjust depending on your taste. I prefer a thicker smoothie, so I just added a little extra yogurt. Most awesome recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Unbelievable Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Have made this many times since last July 4th when everyone raved about it and it was the first item requested for this July 4th. Did not change a thing and it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHUNTER9

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Seasoning I

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Better than store bought, Super easy to put together! and without all the extra chemicals they add to the seasoning packets! Thank you so much for posting this recipe! no more seasoning packets for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orange Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Well, I took everyone's advice and used orange extract and I'm not sure if that's what did it but I didn't think this was all that great. It wasn't bad but it is a bit too sweet and has a bitter undertone. Not a 5 star recipe and I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARARNMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Chimichangas

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This recipe was a big dissapointment...no one in my family cared for it. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyTrap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sugar Cookie Icing

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was a nice icing suprise. I have glazed my sugar cookies for 40 years with powdered sugar, water, vanilla & color. The corn syrup completely changed the process in a good way. I did have to add more corn syrup and milk, but the outcome was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States