Clinton Township - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Healthier Bread Pudding II

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I have used unsweetened almond milk for part of the milk. I have also used cinnamon raisin bagels for the bread & raisins. I like it with less sugar and I like the apples. I'm not always a raisin fan, so the apples are a good change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Vegan Stew

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
5 STARS!! Used sweet potatoes for the potatoe. The ONLY thing I added was 1 TBS of Herbes de Provence (www.spicemerchants.biz) and about 1-1/2 cups of additional water as the author suggested. This was absolutely delicious!!! I was going to put peas and lima beans in too but I didn't want to veer too far from the original recipe. I am very glad I didn't. Very excellent as is, I would not change anything else. A definite favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Montague, MI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Snowballs II

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great recipe! Modified it to add 1tbl vanilla and 1/2tsp rum extracts like recommended for my Christmas cookies... But was foolish enough to use "light butter" (silly me). Works well enough, but lacks the rich taste I prefer and doesn't get golden brown when done. (very intelligent to note as you don't want to over cook as they will crumble). Stick with the tried and REAL butter! Imo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HJACOBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

Baked Mushrooms and Potatoes with Spinach

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I added the spinach with the tomatoes to wilt it a bit. Everything came out wonderful. I'm enjoying it tonight with a freshly roasted chicken. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Slow Cooker Butternut Squash Soup with Sausage

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I had homemade Italian sausage from my local Amish Market. This recipe came out fantastic. I made the recipe as listed and I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Made this for guests and they raved about it. Had to make copies of the recipe for them to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHUNTER9

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This turned out to be a tasty cake. I'll make it again. I made it as cupcakes exactly as recipe is printed. Moist & flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Taylor Keene

Guinness® and Chocolate Cheesecake

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this cheesecake for 4 guys and they devoured it. I also made it as instructed. 5 stars all the way. High 5 to the recipe poster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Keene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chunky Vegetarian Vegetable Soup (Fast and Easy)

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Montague, MI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Excellent!!! Best lasagna ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Montague, MI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basic Cream Cheese Frosting

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Simple enough! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Fantastic. I made exactly as described, but I did 5 min for 1st time because I have a powerful microwave. It was easy and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Butternut Squash Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Mary, your recipe is awesome! As you recommended, we halved the cream cheese. It was OUT of this world!!! Thank you SO much for sharing! It is the BEST soup my husband and I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Montague, MI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made the recipe exactly as printed. I liked the balance of sweetness, and the presentation of the oats in the crumble. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Best Bread Machine Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Great recipe! Tried this when I bought my bread maker. I had tried one of the recipes in the book, with horrible results. This method makes MUCH more sense to me. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Only giving it 4 stars since I just moved,and didn't have tomato sauce. Used chili sauce instead, and was great with this! More subtle flavor, but kicked it up with some cajun seasoning. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

E-Z Drop Biscuits

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Gets 5 stars for the easy factor and taste combined. I prefer these types of biscuits with my sausage gravy, it seems to hold up a lot better. Was a little crumbly (which I like) but not dry. Husband also approved, will be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Oatmeal Cookie

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Wonderful cookie. Followed recipe as written, and got a soft delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

My Best Clam Chowder

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Have made this four times both with half and half and with milk. Great both ways. I always add the bacon as suggested and I put a little more flour in my roux. My husband and I prefer a thick chowder. Thank you great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Cheese Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I feel very bad saying this, but my husband and I did not like this. I doubled the cheese and broccoli, and even halved the liquid. I really think the garlic powder was WAY too much and I love garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States