Canton, Michigan - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Crescent Mummy Dogs

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Super easy.... I cut crescents then let my 5 yr old assemble... he LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogiesGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

Scalloped Potatoes and Onions

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I was leery of this recipe at first because of the mayo... let me tell you, I'm SO glad I made it! These were the BEST scalloped taters I've EVER had and they couldn't have been easier! I was also nervous at the amount of onion but really they just sort of melt into the onions! Even the kids (well 5 out of 6) LOVED them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogiesGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Sooooo good. I didn't use tabasco for those that don't like it too spicy. I figured they could add it if they wanted. I also found a "basic beer cheese bread" recipe that I made and it complimented your chili very nicely. Thank you for sharing this, but I have to tell you as a University of Michigan Grad, we play you guys next Saturday and we will beat you while eating your delicious chili. LOL Seriously though. Loved this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amish Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Very good...and hard to screw up. I added veggies in mine. Needed to cook longer though. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Delicious. I used powdered sugar in place of regular sugar and made it as filling for whoopie pies. Thank you...I'll use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BogiesGirl

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Definitely the BEST apple pie! I do add 1 tsp cinnamon to syrup & then pour 2/3 of syrup over apples, add lattice top & pour rest of syrup on then. SUPERB!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogiesGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This lasagna is AWESOME! I like a little more spice so next time I may add diced pepperoni (I normally do to my 'usual' lasagna). We LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogiesGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

White Bean 'n' Ham Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Couldn't be easier & super delish! I also used potato flakes to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogiesGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Perfect & easy with one change. I cut down the sugar to 2 cups. It was still plenty sweet with 2 cups and the chocolate chips. I can't imagine how it would have tasted with 3 cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Brownies

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These were the best brownies ever! Very easy to make! I was also skeptical just as other members were but, once i added the zucchini the batter was only slighty dryer than a regular brownie batter. This is a favorite and I will be making these whenever my family craves brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I love how easy this recipe is. I usually cut the dressing in half, and add a bit of water to cut down on calories. So cheap to prepare, too. Delicious over garlic bread with some leafy greens on the side, and in salads the next day. It's hard to screw this one up (bonus!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caROSEca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is a great recipe. I only used 1/4 Cup of sugar as I am diabetic. I also added a bit of sesame oil and some soy sauce as others suggested. I had to omit the peanuts as one of my guests is allergic. We never missed them. Thanks so much for the recipe! I think next time I might make this with the Oriental style Ramen noodles just to see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is the simpliest, most tastiest dessert I've ever made!!! Everyone raved about this at our party today. I've had to copy the recipe for 3 people. I was unable to make it the night before so I did take the advice of others and dunked my graham crackers in milk before lining my pan with them. Worked out perfectly! I do have to say though that just two packages of graham crackers does not make it. I used nearly 3 in my 9x13 pan. I'm so glad I had a whole box of them. Thanks for this recipe! It's definitely a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Warm Crab Parmesan Dip

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I've made this crab dip twice now. It's so creamy and so yummy. Everyone at our party loved it tonight. I did add just a little bit of Jalepeno sauce to it to give it a little bite. Mmmmm! Thanks for the recipe Noelle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rhubarb Custard Pie II

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very delish -- a little too sweet, maybe use 1 3/4 c sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogiesGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was so simple and tasted great! I added a cup of oats and brown sugar as well. I will make this every year during Cherry season. I love fresh Michigan Cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIXXIESTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amish Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I've made this recipe in many different versions. This is a fabulous basic recipe to start though. That's why I gave it 5 stars. I always use the Ore Ida O'Brien hash browns. I usually cook those in a pan with a bit of oil and onions. I like to get them crisp first. I don't like soggy potatoes in my casserole. I cut up a couple pieces of ham steak, shred some sharp cheese and a little swiss cheese. I never have used the cottage cheese. My family dislikes it. I mix all of that with 8 eggs and just dump it in the greased 9x13 pan. Sometimes I make it the night before and bake it in the morning. If I do that then I'll bake it about an hour at 350 degrees. If I bake it right away I bake it about 50 minutes. If I happend to have leftovers......not often, I'll cut it up and freeze it in thin strips to use for fast breakfast burritos on the go or a quick sandwich between toasted English Muffins. My family loves the recipe. Especially for special holidays like Christmas and Easter morning. I've also made it for dinner which they all seem to love after a long day at work and school. Thanks for the basic recipe Beth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma Ople's Apple Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is an awesome recipe for apple pie. I've made it six times since Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blissfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BLT Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is a great basic recipe. I gave it 5 stars for that alone. I've never thought it was fair when people rate something low and then change the entire recipe. But here's what I did. I used blue cheese dressing and crumbled blue cheese instead of the traditional Ranch dressing. It was fabulous and I've been asked to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States