Canton, Michigan - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chicken Breasts Pierre

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I make this all the time---my family loves it...I do not change a thing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRYLYNN2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
So easy & super yummy. I added some garlic & pepper. Delish. We are not huge seafood fans but are trying to incorporate more. We all ate this. The 8 yr old had 3 servings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogiesGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

Quiche

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I used this as a good base recipe. I added shredded cheddar cheese, scallions and a bi of mushrooms along with a bit of garlic. My Polish family NEEDS their garlic. LOL It turned out so good. We had it for Easter last year and I'll be making it again for Easter this year as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Our family loves this and I've made it 3 times prior to writing this review. I use only parmesan cheese and also add a little bit of cornstarch to thicken up a bit. It is fattening and delicious and worth it!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Twinkies

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darius Brown-Bey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Inkster, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Also added a beef stew seasoning packet & drop biscuits to top in last 30 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogiesGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

Jamaica Cake

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was great! I made it into muffins/cupcakes. i only used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar, cut the oil in half and added 1/2 cup applesauce, also added 1tsp cinnamon. So moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Federico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Fajita Marinade

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I made this for a family birthday celebration. It was very easy to put together. The flavors were so rich and fantastic. I'll never buy packaged fajita marinade again now that I have this great recipe. Everyone raved about how great the fajitas tasted. Thanks for sharing the recipe Olivia!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB'

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I decided to make this banana nut bread because it had such great reviews. The only thing good I can say about it is it was very easy to make. That's why it got 3 stars from me. But in saying that I think that's where the problem is. Sometimes you have to put a little more effort into something to make it special. This was not special. First of all I noticed right away that there was no vanilla listed in the ingredients. I don't like to rate anything unless I've followed the recipe to a "T". So I left it out. Big mistake. This bread really didn't have much taste at all. Especially not banana! Disappointed. Also, an entire cup of butter is TOO much! I could have probably used half of that. The bread was very greasy as well. Along with no taste and the grease, I threw the entire thing in the trash. Sorry. I don't understand what all the fuss is about this recipe. I'll stick to my more complicated recipe that has lots of flavor and much less grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
My mom made this for over 40 years, it's one of my favorite dishes. I love the rice, so I double the ingredients for the rice. Use 2 cups white rice, 2 cans cream of mushroom soup, 2 cans French Onion soup. Place rice in dish prepared with spray, mix soup together in a bowl and mix into rice (this is what will cook the rice and prevent it from being dry)place chicken on top, season with salt, pepper, and paprika, cover, and bake at 350 degrees for 2 hours, uncovering the last half hour. Never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The BEST Macaroni Salad You Will EVER Have!!

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I love this recipe! I tried it the first way, and felt it was a little too tangy and too much dressing, so I used 1 1/2 cups of Miracle Whip and 3/4 cup of Hellman's mayo, and cut the milk to a 1/4 cup. I also added 1/4 cup of pre-shredded carrot, cut into smaller pieces. I love how simple and refreshing it is, great on a really hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Split Bars

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Rating this 4 based on taste. It was delicious. My only drawback was the the crust didn't hold together and crumbled and the banana's turned brown very quickly. That being said, I served it with a spoon instead of a spatula and the bananas still tasted great despite their color. I will make again for a party where it will get eaten at once. I may even put in a trifle bowl too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Asparagus with Parmesan

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Love this. I used real olive oil instead of spray only because I was afraid of drying out the stalks. Great taste and you can adjust the level of seasonings to suit your tastes. Thank you! P.S. mine took only 10 min, but I like it a little firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Orzo Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I would have rated a 5, but I made mods based on other reviews. I used about 3/4 cup of greek dressing instead artichoke marinade. In fact, I didn't use artichokes at all only because we don't like them. I also added a bit of corn. What's easy about this is it's versatility. You can add and subtract to your liking. My family loved this, but made mods to suit our tastes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Next Day Turkey Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was the first time I made turkey soup, and I questioned the lack of seasoning of this recipe. I ended up adding salt, pepper, thyme, rosemary, and an extra couple of cloves of garlic (you can never have too much garlic). I used golden yukon potatoes because that was what I had on hand, and did not have any green beans to throw in. After cooking the vegetables, I just threw everything in and let it all simmer for a couple of hours until around dinner time. It was very flavorful and turned out to be a huge hit. The only thing I would change next time is to cut out the pasta or use larger sized noodles. I used orzo and it was hardly noticeable in the soup, not to mention you already have the potatoes as your starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin E. Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Macaroni and Cheese

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I'm on the hunt for a great recipe for mac and cheese and so far this is the best of all I've tried. The family loved it. I used less noodles (per the video suggestion) because I wanted it creamier and not so thick. Will make again...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beer Roasted Lime Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Excellent !! Added an onion and the limes I used into the cavity during cooking time... used a Heineken the 1st time... Labatt Blue Light LIME the 2nd time.... Awesome !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Johnsonville Italian Sausage Rigatoni

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I've been making this basic recipe for almost 25 years now. My husband really loves it. I don't use the parsley as I don't think it adds very much. We like it spicy so I use hot Italian Sausage. Really gives it a good bite. I also change up the sauce all the time. But the Tomato Basil is the best as it compliments the spicy Italian Sausage the best. For color I use both red and green peppers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No Bake Cookies III

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
this is my fav recipe... problem is I can eat ALL of them myself. I mean, there is oatmeal in there, right?! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogiesGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

Hamburger Seasoning Mix

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
The original recipe submitted said about a teaspoon per pound of meat. Mix the seasoning into the mix before forming the patties. The amount listed is supposed to make 24 patties, but it depends on the size of the patties that you make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States