Ann Arbor - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Simple Summer Smoothie

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
My husband loved this recipe, he said it was better than ice cream. I would do 1/2 of a batch for the 2 of us next time, it made quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Super Chicken Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Good for what it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Gobble Up Granola Snacks

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I feel that these are mostly just glorified rice crispy treats, but for rice crispy treats they are darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Sherry Wine Sauce Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was surprisingly good. I didn't know what it would be like opening up all those cans. I added a lot of fresh ground black pepper. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Salsa Chicken Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Pretty good. Everyone at my house enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Lamb Tagine

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Good, but it really just reminded me of regular lamb stew, noting super fancy about it. I served it with couscous. It was fairly simple to make, but I don't feel as if this recipe is particularly unique in anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Maple Salad Dressing

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I had this salad dressing in Vermont when visiting and couldn't find a recipe for it. This dressing is fantastic! Great with a spinach and romaine mix. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Almond Maple Granola

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Excellent. I think I am going to give this away for Christmas this year. I just realized I forgot to put the raisins in. Fine without, but I am going to try it with raisins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Granola Bars III

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
These seemed more like tasty, healthier oatmeal cookie bars to me. Not really the type of granola bar I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Mulligatawny Soup I

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
We loved this! So easy and not all of the unknown ingredients as in the box mixes. Very fluffy and tasty. I do think next time we will add a little more sugar and some vanilla. We tend to like our pancakes a little sweeter since we use very little syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Balsamic Roasted Vegetable Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I didn't add the potatoes, and instead made a side of mash. I made these to accompany the roasted sherry duck. Everything was fantastic. Love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Roasted Sherry Duck

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This has to be one of my favorite recipes ever, we ran out of dried rosemary so we doubled the oregano, and then used the basil. It was awesome. I can't wait to make this again. The soaking in Sherry really does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Baked Haddock with Spinach and Tomatoes

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. The seasonings do not work with this fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Whole Wheat Pancake Mix

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Wild Rice and Asparagus Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
i added a yellow bell pepper. This was simple, quick, and easy. A true weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Far Breton

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I kept it in the oven a little longer to let it sit. It was amazing overall. Glad I picked this to use my leftover prunes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Baked Tortilla Chips

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I used this (sans anything but the oil and salt) to crisp up tortillas for tortilla soup and I tasted one (because I did want to see what these would be like as corn chips and oh my..I am never buying chips again. My tortillas are all natural and now my chips can be too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Serbian Ground Beef, Veggie, and Potato Bake

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
As others have mentioned, the seasoning for the meat is excellent! I did make a bunch of changes based on what I had availability and due to time restrictions. For vegetables, I only used onion and shitake mushrooms. I used cayenne pepper instead of red pepper flakes. I used vegetable bouillon instead of beef bouillon. And I used milk instead of half and half. The crazy, major change I made was that I did everything on the stove. I cooked the beef in a frying pan and simultaneously cooked the onions, mushrooms, and potatoes in a separate pan. When the beef was done (all seasonings and liquid added), I added this to the potato mixture. I then covered this and let the potatoes cook in the liquid from the beef. It turned out surprisingly well! I do want to try in the oven next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kai Kang Dang (Chicken Curry with Coconut Milk)

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
whewhew! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States