Indianapolis - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Best Cream Of Broccoli and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I have some issues with recipes as written. 8-10 mins is way too long to sauté onions, but more importantly you never cook garlic as long as onions, or garlic turns bitter. Garlic only needs about 2-3 minutes. I added shredded carrots and sautéed celery with onions. Much needed flavor. Other than that this is a decent base recipe. I always use instant potato flakes to thicken gravies and cream based soups. Healthier, gluten, free and simpler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttery Alfredo Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great American Alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
3.5 stars for me. So here is the deal...I personally like fried fish much better, im sort of the classic fish and chips kind of a person. I did make this several times though for my ex wife as she does not like fried. I have to say it was pretty darn good. It's quick and easy and I think most people that are not die hard fried fish fans like myself will really enjoy it. I think the author made a good choice in fish for the dish but any of the cold water white fishes will certainly do well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
It was good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Enchiladas I

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
The flavor is good (especially for the kids), the recipe is easy and quick to make (if you get things laid out and form an assembly line), and lets face it...how can you go wrong with all that cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Enchiladas II

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
The kids like it more than the adults. It is quick and easy. More of a baked burrito with a cream sauce than an enchilada but the flavor was ok for picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Boston Cream Pie II

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This tastes delicious. I'm docking a star because this cake should really be baked with a lining of parchment. It totally fell apart when I tried to take it out. Ugh. But I managed to salvage it and put it all together. Very delicious cake. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Playoff Meatballs

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very tasty--will make again. Bake at 350 for 20 minutes, add BBQ sauce, and bake an additional 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Chicken Nuggets

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
How can anyone do fried chicken nuggets when this recipe exists? These were great! I couldn't stop eating them. Followed the recipe to the letter and, as so many had recommended, placed these on a cooling rack to bake. Increased time to 25 minutes--nuggets were golden brown and crispy. Mmm. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Love this - I kind of cheat, though, and just roll the salmon in honey and pecans and stick it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

Pollo Fajitas

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Love this recipe - easy and delicious. I serve over salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Everybody loved it! Used garlic oil & added some roasted garlic seasoning. It was so good I made it again the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Baked Eggs

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Turned out great! Used bisquick instead of flour was the only real change. After baking I wrapped in a tortilla with sausage links, salsa & a dab of sour cream. Best breakfast burrito ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Very Chocolate Ice Cream

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Standard chocolate custard ice cream. Altering the sugar and/or chocolate type or amount changes flavor if you desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Best marinade I've had yet for pork! Only made a few changes. Did not have any sherry so substituted white Zinfandel. Because our family likes a hickory taste when grilling, I added a couple of drops of liquid smoke. Family loved it so much we are making it for Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I love to cook and people say I'm good at it. Yet somehow baking (or baking well) is my Achilles heel. Thank goodness for great recipes like these to save me. Always good and consistent; thanks Dora
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
4.5 stars. When people ask me for a good chili recipe, this is the one I refer them to (because they are not getting mine, lol) Very good balance of flavors that come together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Marsala

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great Marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
A very good basic meat loaf recipe. It's a shame that many kids under 30 have to look up a recipe for meat loaf these days, but I am certainly happy to see a good recipe out there for them when needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fish Tacos

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great fish tacos. The trick is finding good authentic sauces (not that the one included is not good). In coastal Mexico, the actual tacos from the hundreds of stands are very similar, it's the choice of sauces that separate the good from the great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States