Greenfield, Indiana - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I have never made old fashioned fudge before and this turned out beautifully. I followed the advice on other reviews and buttered the pot before adding ingredients, used a candy thermometer, and wiped around the edge of the pan before stirring. Turned out creamy and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Have been making it this way for years. I do not use water I prefer milk instead. Adds another level of creaminess.A1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Dillon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Butter

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Truly amazing how easy this is. Who would've guessed! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Milano

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
One of our families favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zshock

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winchester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Dangerously yummy! These are the most delicious sweet potatoes I've ever had. Thank you for this wonderful recipe. It will be on my Thanksgiving menu from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Harmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I love this recipe. I often use it as a quick delicious meal when I've been too busy to plan one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Harmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

Mini Frittatas

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
The cumin (I even used half as suggested by others) and spinach dominated the dish. Boyfriend did not care for them and said it had an "earthy" flavor. I agree. If I made it again, I would cut back even further on the cumin or leave it out completely, add some form of meat and crushed red pepper. Maybe some feta, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

Ricotta Cheese Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I only had enough ricotta to make half the recipe. Decided to make a "bar cookie" out of it instead of drop cookies. Placed the dough in a ~6x10 baking dish and baked for about 30-35min. When cooled, I topped with the powdered sugar mixture, which included some almond extract. Very good. Was more of a dense cake consistancy than a bar cookie, but it got good reviews from friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

Amaretto Cake

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
It got good reviews at the dinner I took the cake too. My biggest complaint is that it gets soggy - quick! Best at the first sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

Whole Wheat Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I used half whole wheat instead of a third and it turned out really well! Might had coconut or pineapple next time too. The honey and brown sugar combo was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

Surprise Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These were pretty good, but a little sour tasting to me. Next time I think I will try with regular milk and a little more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Kieffer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Bran Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I used milk instead of buttermilk, omitted the raisins and used white wheat flour instead of all purpose. I put a dollop of my home made raspberry jam inside and they were terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Kieffer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Black Beans and Rice

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Very bland, even after I added crushed red pepper and seasoned salt. Also, the liquid to rice ratio must be off...had to add chicken broth because the rice was chewy and all the liquid was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

Clark Bars

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very easy and tasty. I used graham cracker crumbs (weighed the appropriate amount on a food scale) instead of whole graham crackers. The bars are very rich and you could probably half the recipe and use an 8x8 pan and still have a decent amount of servings. Got great reviews from the cookout I took them to. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

Ham 'n' Cheese Egg Bake

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Delicious! So flavorful and the only extra "spice" I added was some minced garlic when I sauted the veggies. Subbed grated Parmesan for the Mozzarella since that was what I had on hand. Didn't let it sit all night, just layered the cooked veggies and ham, then cheese, and topped with the egg mixture. Got excellent reviews at brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Photo by alaska

Chex® Lemon Buddies

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Flavor was good, but mine ended up a little soggy. Not the crispness you associate with Chex mix. Maybe I didn't let it cool all the way before packing? I thought I did, but the texture was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

Fiber One® Chocolate-Peanut Butter Haystacks

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
They were super easy to make, but were kind of "blah" in general. Even with the chocolate and PB, it still just tastes like a glorified high fiber cereal. Won't likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zshock

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winchester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alaska

Almond Cookies I

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Simple yet delicious! I followed others reviews and used 3/4 cup almond meal and 1 cup of flour. Also added an easy glaze made from powdered sugar and almond extract. Cookies do need to be very small to get 24 out of the batch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

Creamy Chicken Florentine

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I initially followed the recipe as written, but like other reviewers mentioned, it lacked flavor and wasn't enough sauce to thoroughly cover the ingredients. Therefore, I added some milk and more seasonings and in the end it was just okay. Will not purchase that flavor of cooking cream again and am hesitant to try another variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States