Columbus, Indiana - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Yum the honey made it soft and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Photo by Renee

Sarah's Applesauce

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This was delicious! My cousin is also on this site and reccomended it to me. I will try it with Splenda to make it free on WW. It is soooooo much better than store bought, heavenly with a bit of whipped cream, on top of pancakes. Mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Photo by Renee

Melt - In - Your - Mouth Shortbread

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This is the perfect shortbread! I used my stand mixer to whip it with the whisk attachment. Piping was easiest with the largest star tip, and very cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Photo by Renee

Pumpkin Quinoa Muffins

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
These muffins are delicious! I stuck with 1c almond milk and no water and increased the honey to 1/2 cup. Doesn't make 24 full muffins, probably because of the liquid reduction, might be better to make less and fill the cups. They were done in about 20 minutes. I'm not sure what Gisela was hoping for; I've never heard of muffins turning into flowers ;). Perfectly sweet, nutty and healthy, I might try rinsing the quinoa first to get rid of any bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Photo by Renee

Ranger Joe Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Very tasty and delicate and crispy, though I could not taste the rice crispies. I rolled some in coconut and baked in the top of the oven and they got perfectly toasty. Chocolate chips are good for kids too, as they are just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

Grandmother's Pound Cake II

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Tasty, authentic flavor, almost pasty. Good dipped in chocolate fondue with some lemon zest and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

Quinoa Muffins

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Great idea. I doubled it with red onion, monetary jack cheese and some mashed avocado. I would like to maybe try some lowfat cottage cheese added too. Very good with avacado tomato or ketchup as a quick snack, work well in mini cups or big ones baked for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

Beef, Mushroom and Guinness® Pie

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I made this for St. Patrick's Day. It was delicious! I used ground beef instead of the cubed stew meat to reduce the cooking time. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written. Very very good! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee

Zucchini Pineapple Bread I

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Tasty! Whole grain flours, reduced sugar and half oil with applesauce. Not overly sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Photo by Renee

Low-Carb Fauxtato Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Great recipe, the taste was similar to deviled eggs. The four eggs did make it a lot more yellow than expected though. Took a bit longer to steam until tender, and extra mush might actually handy for texture. Great recipe for Atkins low-carb dieting or anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Photo by Renee

Healthy Banana Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Good recipe. Make sure the bananas are really ripe so that they are sweet. I used applesauce (unsweetened) for the oil and dark chocolate chips instead of dates, though I'd like to try them later because I love dates. Good as bars too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Photo by Renee

Avocado Banana and Walnut Muffins

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Wonderful easy muffins. I used whole wheat flour and brown rice flour, which gave it a heartier texture and fiber. Decreased the sugar by 1/4 cup and it was just enough, not very sweet but moist. Might try adding flax seed and cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

Lemon Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cajun Chicken Pasta

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
A delicious recipe! I cut back on the calories a bit by making a white sauce and using it instead of the cream. Thank you for sharing your recipe .It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Very good- I used 1/3 cup coffee in the water and evaporated milk for more richness. The cupcakes were moist and flavorful this way. Cutting out a cylinder in the center of each cake, filling, and replacing the top worked well. Topped with pink vanilla and chcocolate buttercream and Valentine's sprinkles for a pretty presentation ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Delicious. The middle layer is creamy to the point of tasting like pure sweet butter. I did a 1.5 batch in my 9x13 because technically an 9x9 would be doubled in a pan 18 inches long, and I had a limited number of oats. I followed some suggestions, reducing the butter by 1/4 and increasing peanut butter- especially because I used whipped. I would save maybe only a third or fourth of the oats tinpot into next time as it was rather crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Photo by Renee

Whole Wheat Molasses Flat Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Wonderful! Sweet, easy, and perfect warm or not, without even any butter or honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Photo by Renee

Almond Chocolate Coconut Cookies II

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Delicious! Is the coconut supposed to be sweetened or unsweetened? I used unsweetened, toasted, and added about 1/2 cup more white sugar and a few more tbsps coconut oil for it- I used half butter and half coconut oil. Also read some reviews and added two tsps of almond and a few of coconut extract. Used toasted almonds and some peanuts. Subbed a few cups of whole wheat flour and a cup of quick oats for some flour. Great flavor, but 5 is waaaay too many chocolate chips. I added two and a half and they fell out of the dough as I made balls, though not a big problem other than at the end. Very good for our church's fundraiser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

Chicken Quesadillas

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I have used this recipe several times and I should have reviewed it when I did. It is easy and delicious. My husband and toddler love it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Herb Stuffing

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
A good basic recipe for stuffing. On the other hand, 1 cup of butter is excessive. I used about 3 tblsps. and that was adequate. It went well with roast chicken and a nice bottle of red wine. We enjoyed our dinner on New Year's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States