Brownsburg, Indiana - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chicken and Spaghetti Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My kids favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made this exactly like the recipe states. I think that letting it chill overnight makes a HUGE difference! I will make it again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHodge03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I stuck to the recipe as I always do the first time around. I wouldn't change anything. Let the batter rest though....that's a big step not to miss. I also used a cookie scoop. Perfect size. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHodge03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Szechwan Shrimp

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was delish, however, I made a few changes. First, I doubled the sauce. I also doubled the honey and added 1/2 cup of splenda brown sugar, then I added a teaspoon of ground cayenne pepper for heat. After the sauce thickened, I added steamed broccoli, it was really good, family even asked me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharren

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I added one thing that will make your mouth water- I brushed each slice with BBQ sauce before baking! Added cheese and bacon while baking, but if you are worried about burning the cheese, bake 1/2 the time and then add the cheese and bacon. Top with ranch dressing or sour cream when they come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
These were great! I didn't use quite as much hot sauce as called for on the original recipe. I added 1/2 block of cream cheese (used 1/3 less fat) and it made them a little creamier. Without these two changes this would have been way to spicy for us (and we love the taste of buffalo sauce). Served them on mini subs and sprinkled with shredded cheddar and ranch smeared on the subs. We had leftovers for dinner and the chicken was not as spicy as it was right after it was done cooking. Will definitely make these again soon! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alphachicook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This was really good, I used a mini food processor to chop up the apples, I have a son with food consistency issues and he didn't even know they were there. I'm making this again today to take to neighbors since we have a bunch of apples leftover from the orchard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Colorful Corn Chowder

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I really liked this creamy soup. Just the right amount of ingredients and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zippy Cucumber Salad

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is a great summer salad. It's perfect for using up those cucumbers you always seem to have too many of, if you've got a garden. The ginger might sound weird, but gives the salad a really unique and delicious taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Heather's Spinach Dip

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Five start recipe with one addition - must add freshly chopped green onions! I would recommend using at least 3 - I use 6 or 7. Also - must use Knorr Leek Soup for best taste! I use whole box of spinach and be sure to squeeze all moisture from spinach. After I squeeze dry, I do rough chop, then use hands to separate and "loosen" the spinach so that it incorporates into the dip better. I serve with round loaf of pumpernickel bread - also good with vegies and triscuit thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vincennes, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Five start recipe with one addition - must add freshly chopped green onions! I would recommend using at least 3 - I use 6 or 7. Also - must use Knorr Leek Soup for best taste! I use whole box of spinach and be sure to squeeze all moisture from spinach. After I squeeze dry, I do rough chop, then use hands to separate and "loosen" the spinach so that it incorporates into the dip better. I serve with round loaf of pumpernickel bread - also good with vegies and triscuit thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vincennes, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Corn Dip

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
We added about a cup of shredded mexican cheese, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Awesome! I do chill the batter for about 10 minutes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHodge03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eggplant Mexicano

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Mine ended up more like a mexican pizza since I didn't have the jack cheese. I reduced the olive oil to just over 1/4 cup and was able to brush each slice without any leftover. After grilling on both sides, I added a thin layer of mozzarella and let it melt on the grill. Topped it with homemade salsa, let it heat through on the grill and served with parmesan on top. Wife said: "This tastes like pizza!" This is a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pasta Lasagna

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I made this but used 1lb of ground beef and a full box of pasta. I also added mushrooms. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHodge03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Limeade

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Perfect Limeade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Espresso Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My son and I have made these twice! Awesome! Instead of the walnuts, I used 1 cup of White Chocolate Chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHodge03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Simply Awesome! This is probably my all time favorite recipe on this site. They are really melt in your mouth good and very simple to prepare with ingredients most people already have. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Hawaiians

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great recipe, will make again. I cooked these in my sandwich maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin
Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I didn't get the consistency i would have liked, next time may try a water bath. But the cheesecake tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin
Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States