Grayslake - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Lives up to it's name!!! Thanks for the recipe!!! I cooked it EXACTLY the way the recipe instructed. TENDER, cut with a fork, tasty...my son LOVED it. Coming home from 2 a day football practices, leaves him crabby, tired and starving. Walked in the house, the house smelled soooooo good and sat down to eat. Not only did he LOVE it enough to have 3 helpings...it actually put a smile on my Varsity Football Player. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Stuffed Peppers

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Finally a recipe like my mother made! I doubled the recipe. I used very inexpensive spaghetti sauce and it was wonderful. I did season the meat with salt, pepper, and basil. I did not put the meat to the top of pepper, I left room for sauce to sit on top plus cheese. I did put additional sauce on bottom of pan which steamed the peppers nicely. Thanks for sharing this recipe, will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PegJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Grape Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Oh, how simple, and oh, how delicious. The key to putting this over the top: TOAST those almonds! Pop 'em in the toaster oven or toss in a saute pan until golden brown; the taste intensifies and really makes this salad perfect. Yummy and simple and different and super-easy to make. This dish does not keep well, though--serve it within a few hours of making it; the sauce gets runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Southwestern Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This won rave reviews at our 4th of July gathering. Lots of requests for the recipe. Definitely better the next day, so plan on making it ahead, if you can. I made it exactly as the recipe states and it was delicious. Top individual servings with some diced avocado. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Very good flavor, but I wonder if I did something wrong...I found the texture to be a bit on the too-soft side. But how could one go wrong with white chocolate, raspberry, and cheesecake? It was a hit anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Monkey Bread I

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
What's not to love? Kid-friendly to make, and everyone loves to pick it apart and devour it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Sweet Cereal Clusters

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This is a great kid-friendly recipe. We've made several batches of this, and my kids love to scoop, measure and mix! We even packaged this up in Christmas-y 'Chinese takeout boxes' and delivered them to our neighbors' mailboxes in December! Great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Walnut Cinnamon Rolls

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
These are DELICIOUS-- and no one needs to know that you used frozen bread dough! They come out soft and gooey and every bit as decadent as something you spent hours on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Fresh Tomato Salsa

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
A fresh, tasty, far superior alternative to store-bought! You'll just need to experiment with the number of peppers/seeds that's right for you! Our magic number: 5 peppers, but the seeds from only 1/2! (The seeds and white pulp in the peppers have the heat!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Beer Dip I

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
People love this stuff! It's easy to make. Use a sturdy pretzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Ranch Dressing II

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Excellent. I doubled all herbs/spices for stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Smoky Bacon Wraps

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Wow. Pork-wrapped pork! Watch out, arteries! These are delicious and everyone raved at our Christmas gathering. I rolled each smoky in 1/3 slice of bacon, then rolled through the sugar. Be careful not to overcook--the sugar can go from gooey to charred quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Fabulous. Super easy if you use a 28 ounce can of diced tomatoes. And mmm...there's nothing like the smell of fresh basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Italian Sausage Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Delicious and different and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Roasted Potatoes with Greens

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This got rave reviews at our house, even with the picky kids! I add the garlic and rosemary for the last 15 minutes of cooking only, to avoid scorched, brown garlic bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Pasta with Gorgonzola and Sweet Onion

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
We really liked this. It's got strong flavors, so it's not a go-with-anything kind of dish. We thought it might be good with chicken added, as a main dish. Also liked it cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

New Potatoes with Caper Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Oh. My. I told a friend that if I could eat these all day, every day, I would. So delicious and buttery. The capers add dimension and really make this dish special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Onions Baked with Rosemary and Cream

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
We love grilled Vidalia onions, so we thought we'd love this recipe. It was good, but not as good as our standby: top 'em with a thick pat of butter, a thick layer of grated parmesan cheese, wrap in foil, and grill til soft and juicy. A summer favorite at our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Daddy's Fried Corn and Onions

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Good! This has prompted me to fry corn more often, trying different add-ins. Lots of possibilities....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States