Grayslake - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Cinnamon, Spice and Everything Nice Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I cut the recipe in half (I need 5 dozen cookies like I need a whole in my head) and they turned out terrific. The dough was stiff which made it very easy to work with. I did use dark molasses but turned out great. I even made a larger cookie for a cookie sundae. Baked in a 6in cake pan for 13 minutes. Dusted the bottom of the pan with sugar, pressed in the dough and then sprinkled sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome Roast Beef

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was easy and delicious. Great way to cook less tender cuts of meat. Both my husband and I prefer beef on the rare side but this was still really good. The meat was very tender. I added a little cold water mixed with a tablespoonful of corn starch to make a thicker gravy. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Strudel Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
So easy to prepare and bake. The best use for all the extra apples I had laying around. The muffins were very moist. I did use closer to two cups diced apple and added more cinnamon to the strudel topping. Next time I'd probably add a little more cinnamon to the batter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Noodle Casserole II

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I used: fresh chicken breast cut, cooked with onions and seasoned with paprika. Used 3 cans of soup and one can of milk. Used more noodles crushed (12 oz.). I baked covered for 30 minutes then uncovered, added crackers and cheese and baked 10 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Waffles

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This is a very good recipe, especially the chicken coating. I put buffalo sauce on the chicken and omitted the horseradish. Was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Lives up to it's name!!! Thanks for the recipe!!! I cooked it EXACTLY the way the recipe instructed. TENDER, cut with a fork, tasty...my son LOVED it. Coming home from 2 a day football practices, leaves him crabby, tired and starving. Walked in the house, the house smelled soooooo good and sat down to eat. Not only did he LOVE it enough to have 3 helpings...it actually put a smile on my Varsity Football Player. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Stuffed Peppers

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Finally a recipe like my mother made! I doubled the recipe. I used very inexpensive spaghetti sauce and it was wonderful. I did season the meat with salt, pepper, and basil. I did not put the meat to the top of pepper, I left room for sauce to sit on top plus cheese. I did put additional sauce on bottom of pan which steamed the peppers nicely. Thanks for sharing this recipe, will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Grape Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Oh, how simple, and oh, how delicious. The key to putting this over the top: TOAST those almonds! Pop 'em in the toaster oven or toss in a saute pan until golden brown; the taste intensifies and really makes this salad perfect. Yummy and simple and different and super-easy to make. This dish does not keep well, though--serve it within a few hours of making it; the sauce gets runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Southwestern Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This won rave reviews at our 4th of July gathering. Lots of requests for the recipe. Definitely better the next day, so plan on making it ahead, if you can. I made it exactly as the recipe states and it was delicious. Top individual servings with some diced avocado. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Very good flavor, but I wonder if I did something wrong...I found the texture to be a bit on the too-soft side. But how could one go wrong with white chocolate, raspberry, and cheesecake? It was a hit anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Monkey Bread I

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
What's not to love? Kid-friendly to make, and everyone loves to pick it apart and devour it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Sweet Cereal Clusters

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This is a great kid-friendly recipe. We've made several batches of this, and my kids love to scoop, measure and mix! We even packaged this up in Christmas-y 'Chinese takeout boxes' and delivered them to our neighbors' mailboxes in December! Great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Walnut Cinnamon Rolls

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
These are DELICIOUS-- and no one needs to know that you used frozen bread dough! They come out soft and gooey and every bit as decadent as something you spent hours on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Fresh Tomato Salsa

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
A fresh, tasty, far superior alternative to store-bought! You'll just need to experiment with the number of peppers/seeds that's right for you! Our magic number: 5 peppers, but the seeds from only 1/2! (The seeds and white pulp in the peppers have the heat!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Beer Dip I

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
People love this stuff! It's easy to make. Use a sturdy pretzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Ranch Dressing II

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Excellent. I doubled all herbs/spices for stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Smoky Bacon Wraps

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Wow. Pork-wrapped pork! Watch out, arteries! These are delicious and everyone raved at our Christmas gathering. I rolled each smoky in 1/3 slice of bacon, then rolled through the sugar. Be careful not to overcook--the sugar can go from gooey to charred quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Fabulous. Super easy if you use a 28 ounce can of diced tomatoes. And mmm...there's nothing like the smell of fresh basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Italian Sausage Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Delicious and different and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States