Galesburg, Illinois - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Spicy Black Bean and Corn Burgers

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I love them! I also only used 2 tsp of chili powder but think I will try 3 next t time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFGRANDMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Tasty Ham Steaks with Maple Glaze For 2

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Made this for Easter was excellent! I didn't add the cloves just because I didn't have any and was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFGRANDMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked French Toast

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
this recipe is awesome . everyone loves I . and great warmed up leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFGRANDMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Burrito Pie

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I cut the meat and refried beans in half added a can of black beans and 2to 3 cups of boiled white rice to the burrito mix. I love beef and bean and rice burritos so this was a preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jane Crider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Shore, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southern Sweet Potato Bread with Pecans

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moberly, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AFGRANDMA

Lemon Zucchini Texas Sheet Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
when i made this I used 3 1/2 cups powder sugar instead of the 4 1/2 advised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFGRANDMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
These were awesome!!! I did cut the temp to 350 and baked 23 min were wonderful!!!! wouldn't change any of the ingredients! I doubled the batch at got 3 doz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFGRANDMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Just made 5 dozen of these bad boys. Awesome! Four stars for the adjustments I made. Three cups of flour. Extra 1/4 cup of creamy peanut butter, and one teaspoon of vanilla. Cooked for 10 min. @ 375. Also, keep the dough chilled in the fridge in between batches. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Shepherd's Pie VI

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved it! Followed as stated used instant mashed tators and a bag of frozen mixed veggies! Will make again. Thank you, Jacquie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Having for dinner tonight. I followed the recipe... right thing to do. Chicken can out perfect... browned and moist. I doubled the sauce and added fresh ground pepper and a couple of splashes of worcestershire... YUMMY. Try it you will not be sorry. Thank you, judi ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Chef John's Italian Meatballs

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moberly, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
With the abundance of peppers we have in our garden I was looking for different recipes to try... this is by far my favorite! Addictive! Thanks Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Taco Pie

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
When you are in the mood for something different, try this. I was very surprised... easy and delish! Mixed taco seasoning (my own) and rotel in the meat mixture and as others suggested added the sour cream to the meat mixture as well. I also added a layer of refried beans, next time i will add black beans to the meat mixture. I put freshed sliced jalopenos on top of the pie - looked pretty with the cheese and chips. Thanks for the recipe Stephanie! This is going in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Handsome Party Punch

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
my grandmother makes this for christmas dinner every year and it rocks i am now perfecting it so that i can have the punch for my wedding i sure hope i get it right because it is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jane Crider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Shore, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Made this for Sunday dinner... one word... DELISH! Thank you KeyLimeone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Banana Muffins II

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Delish! Thank you ABI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Best Bread Machine Bread

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I love this bread recipe turn out great this recipe will be a keeper for me thanks.I give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Cool
Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

Key Lime Pie VII

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This recipe is awesome! I did add entire cup of sour cream and baked for almost 30 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFGRANDMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Loin of Pork with Pan Gravy

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Wonderful, moist and the gravy was easy and very flavorful. Thank you LilSnoo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Jalapeno Corn Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
YUMMY! My husband said "I have never had corn bread so moist". I doubled the batch, made one without Japs and with... HAD to try both and I was very pleased... great with a chili. Thank you Sheila!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 50) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States