Dekalb - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This is a great recipe and I used some of the variations recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Banana Crumb Muffins

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
7500 voted this as an ecellent recipe and it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Carrot Cake III

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was excellent and the first review modifications make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Classic Macaroni Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is much better than what is purchased in a grocery store. It is easy to make and has all ingredients on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Grandma's Lemon Meringue Pie

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was the best ever made and I use butter instead of vegt oil, which makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This recipe has a history in every kitchen in America. Everyone loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Real Homemade Bagels

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
These sure looked alot better than the ones I made yesterday, with a different recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I added cooked chicken, frozen corn rather than canned. Also I added salsa, instead of green chili's. Its easy to substitute on this recipe. It still was rated excellent by those who tried it out. Use nacho chips on the side, with jalapeno yogourt as a topping. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
The cookies came out great! Even for being at high altitudes. I may have to tweak it a bit so they come out prettier, but they stood up to the test run which is a good sign for future trials
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkhaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Original Home-Baked Girl Scout Cookie

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This recipe does create sticky dough. What helps is to refridgerate the dough and then roll it out with flouring the roller and the dough continually. Carefully cut out each tremoil, and use a strong stiff pie server to place each cookie on the cookie sheet. I also baked them for 11 minutes in my oven. Then they look perfect. This is a recipe 90 yrs old, so I think of how they were originally made in a wood stove oven. Girl Scouts take on any challenge and over come them. I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Basic Crepes

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I used a crepe maker and this worked well, better than any other recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is great and its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Very good and easy. I added diced tomatoes and used chili pinto beans to replace northern beans. I also added chili spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Roasted Herb Chicken and Potatoes

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Another good option for baking this, with a nice spice mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana23
Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Barley Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Excellent and followed previous review to add basil, parsley and tomatoe paste, which makes it much better, or otherwise its bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
These really are great and I followed the review to use 2c flour and 1c oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
These are perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States