Danville, Illinois - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
These were not what I was thinking of. I didnt care for the raspberry jam. The cookie was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
These are so easy and was a big hit! I took these up to the school for the kids for Homecoming week and they were all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Absolutely amazing! I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rainy Day Cherry Crisp

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is so good and so easy! Next time I am going to try peach! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Loved, loved, loved it! I have been looking for a recipes for this and this is the one. The only change I made was left out the pepper and used green chiles, only used red onion and sprinkled in some sugar. Took it to a luncheon at work and there was nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Cherry Pretzel Squares

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is very good...I took it to work and the girls really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Carolina Fish Cakes

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
My family LOVED these. I didn't have the Old Bay seasoning, so i used 1/4 tsp of paprika, sweet basil, and garlic. Along with a 1/4 tsp and a pinch more of seasoned salt. Added a little more parmesan (they are cheese freaks lol) and used carrots instead of the red and green peppers, as we were out of those. My father-in-law said "You can make these ANYtime you want!" YAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keengg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alachua, Florida, USA

Moo Shu Pork

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was super yummy! I made it with chicken instead of pork, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Corn Casserole III

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Just what my husband ordered...Took this to family reunion and nothing was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Linguine with Peppers and Sausage

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was delicious! I used 3 links of sausage, added extra garlic and cheese, and garnished with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Linguine with Peppers and Sausage

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was delicious! I used 3 links of sausage, added extra garlic and cheese, and garnished with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
We loved this soup! I made just a few changes. I used crushed tomatoes, 1/4 c butter a little evaporated milk and added some sugar. Resturaunt quality soup for sure! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Fruit Pizza I

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This was a big hit at a weekend cookout! I used store bought cookie dough and added coolwhip to the cream cheese mixture and used powdered sugar. Everyone loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

French Onion Soup III

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This soup was excellent! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
We loved this recipe! My 4 year old is the pickiest kid and he ate 1 chicken breast on his own. We tripled the spice mixture and added chicken broth to the sauce and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Instant Pistachio Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Yummy! I love this salad, I left out the marshmallows. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was awesome on our sirloin. I only marinaded for 6 hrs, next time I will do longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I sauteed the chicken with garlic and onion in a pan then mixed in the soups. I layered the rice, chicken/soup mixture, salsa then cheese. I would make it again! Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Barton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Nikol's Garlic Bruschetta

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This is so good, as good as our favorite Italian restaruant. The only change I made was used parmasean cheese instead of soft cheese. Will be making again soon! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-80 (of 99) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States