Danville, Illinois - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
this is very good.....I doubled the sauce and floured the chicken before browning it. Served it over rice with brocolli. My husband said it was a do over for sure. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Potatoes and Onion

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Yum...Yum...Yum! We will be making these alot when grilling. The only change I made was a little olive oil and garlic salt. So simple and the clean up is a breeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jan's Creamsicle Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
these are yummy...I was able to find orange cake mix...it was a Duncan Hines. So glad I tried them! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
this is very good A+ slow cooker meal! I cut it in half added frozen peas 1 hr before and used boullion crystals and added a cup of chicken broth. This will be added to the dinner rotation. thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Angel's Chunky Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
love this....the garlic makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cherry Cheese Delight

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
YUM...YUM...YUM!!! BROUGHT THIS TO WORK FOR A FRIENDS BDAY AND WAS A HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pam's Orange-Pineapple Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Loved this cake.....I baked it in 9X13 cake pan. Took it to work last week and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheddar Pear Pie

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
delicious! don't be scared off by the cheddar. a big hit at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Easton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gooey Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
We found Gooey Butter Cake on a family vacation to St. Louis several years ago and loved it. When I came across this recipe, I was excited and not all at once. I am what one might call a snob, I won't buy cake mixes. As a general rule it doesn't really save any time and scratch tastes 100 times better. So seeing that this recipe calls for a cake mix I was concerned at the least, but really couldn't figure out how to make it scratch without the mix, so I went to the grocery and bought a mix...my husband laughing the entire time. He said my face had a look of someone smelling a hog farm! Needless to say, I tried this recipe, and was pleasantly surprised that it really did taste like the real Gooey Butter Cake from St. Louis! Is one of my husband's favorites and he asks for them several times a month! Thank you Soap for this fabulous and unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southwest White Chicken Chili

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very quick and easy. I substitued some leftover chicken broth for the water and this gave it a deeper flavor. A bit thick -I used two heaping cups of leftover turkey- so I added a bit of milk. Also substitued the green pepper with a small can of chopped jalapenos. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Easton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Coconut Loaf

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Really yummy and different with the coconut. My co-workers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Easton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Couldn't stop eating this. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Easton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I love bourbon and almost everything with it, but I must admitt to being disappointed with these. I used good quality bourbon and chocolate, but I thought they were too sweet and too dry. Might try again with some tweeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Easton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Pretzel Rings

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
these are so good and so easy....I used candy canes kisses and red and green M&Ms...they looked almost too cute to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Rice Pudding

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This WAS easy. I used left over rice from the chinese restaurant and it worked out just fine. I also used vanilla from Haiti and it was excellant...mmmmmgood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parudge1@gmail.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kahoka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gelatin Poke Cake

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is my husbands all time favorite! He usually wants strawberry but for Thanksgiving I did raspberry and it was Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Crunch Cake

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Took this to a work carry-in and it was a big hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Yummy! This was a big hit at my house...will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
these were OK nothing too special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very yummy and so easy! Throw everything in the crock pot and it is done when you get home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 99) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States