Danville, Illinois - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Sauerbraten I

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Made this for three other people and myself. Turned out great. Also had red sweet and sour cabbage, homemade applesauce and german noodles. I think adding the ginger snap cookies and such outlined in the comment section would help out the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scarlett's Chicken Cacciatore

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Really good! I made it according to the recipe except added two cloves of garlic. Next time I'll add some wine and a little sugar and maybe some additional green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freda Haas Lucido
Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scarlett's Chicken Cacciatore

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Really good! I made it according to the recipe except added two cloves of garlic. Next time I'll add some wine and a little sugar and maybe some additional green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freda Haas Lucido
Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
these potatoes are very good. A nice change from basic mashed potaotes or cheesy potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Chocolate Coated Peanut Butter Crackers

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
these are so good....remind me of GS tagalongs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
these are soooo good! The only change I made was to use pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon. I love the butterscotch chips...who would think the 2 would go so well together. I am making these again soon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Mom's Lasagna

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
this was very good...I love the sauce! I am going to serve it with spaghetti next. The only change I made was beef broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Bacon for the Family or a Crowd

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
this is the way to cook alot of bacon. It comes out nice and flat. I do this on Christmas morning when I am feeding a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Cherry Cheese Pie

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This pie was so good and so simple...loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Cowboy Tacos

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was a big hit with myself and my husband. I did add some chipoltle peppers for some heat. I also used leftover shredded pork shoulder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDM1995

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Two-Cabbage Slaw

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was a hit in my house. I was out of sour cream, so I used low fat mayo instead. The addition of the peppers really stands out in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDM1995

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kettle Corn

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is awesome.....can't wait to try it with brown sugar! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Pineapple Fried Rice II

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Tried this and it was delicious! It would also be good with chicken instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freda Haas Lucido
Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is great...best teriyaki flavor I have had. I used gluten free Tamari Soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parudge1@gmail.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kahoka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Seasoning I

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Excellent...far better than the packets. Next time I am going to try some tomatoe sauce in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Spanish Rice II

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
this was very good but spicy....I cut back on the chili powder next time I will omit it all together. I must be a little wimpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
this was so good....The only change was I used diced tomoatoes and beefy onion soup mix in place of the bouillon. Family loved it... will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Yummy Muffins! The topping was to die for! The only changes I made was to add vanilla to the batter and use frozen blueberries and for the topping used brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Mini Cheesecakes I

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These were good.....I crushed the vanilla wafers and mixed with melted buter to form the crust. I also added more sugar to the mix..next time I will added even more. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

Baked Lemon Rosemary Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
A great combination of flavors with a clean citrus note from the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Eden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 99) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States