Community - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Fried Irish Cabbage with Bacon

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
A very good use for cabbage. Added a bit of caraway seeds. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was really good but I do prefer it in a pie shell! I used chicken broth in place of the cream soup and bouillon (too much sodium). I also didn't add carrots or celery, I just used a bag of frozen veggies that included them. I used a can of sliced potatoes instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Latin Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This is a great slow cooker recipe. My favorite part is all the colors...so many crock pot recipes come out looking all the same color :) 4 hours was perfect for juicy delicious chicken, and not-mushy veggies. My only change was to leave out the cilantro (this is strictly due to my extreme frugality...) in the summer when I can snip some off my plant, I will be gobbing it on! Thank you so much for this delicious recipe, UpsateNYCooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made this with my Christmas ham dinner and it was delicious! The only thing I changed was using chopped onions instead of sliced. I agree with Gerilynn-will not go back to the box mix again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Anniversary Chicken I

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
What fun!!! Really surprised us how well the flavors actually went together. I used Kikkoman's teriyaki baste & glaze because we always have it in the house and I had previously defrosted boneless chicken thighs for dinner before seeing the recipe so I used those instead. Real bacon...why not? We'll be having it again for sure. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
My kids went wild for this! I followed recipe almost to a tee. I did add a whole can of sundried tomatoes with the oil (instead of draining it). I also used gemelli pasta the 2nd time I made it. Great both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Orange Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Everyone in the office loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poberezny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Farro Salad with Asparagus and Parmesan

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poberezny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rustic Italian Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This recipe was very good and really a snap to put together. I did make a number of changes since I was scaling this down to just two servings. I used one large boneless skinless chicken breast, pounded slightly and cut in half. I used more carrot, peppers (red and yellow) and mushrooms than called for and a large clove of garlic. I used one can of diced tomatoes already flavored with oregano, garlic and basil, so I cut the Italian seasoning to 1 teaspoon. I first browned the chicken in a skillet with a little olive oil and placed it in the bottom of the slow cooker. I then deglazed the skillet with the tomatoes and their juice. I combined all the other ingredients (except the pasta) with the tomatoes and poured everything on top of the chicken in the slow cooker. My chicken was done in just four hours. The only problem was the carrots weren’t quite as tender as I’d have liked, so next time I will substitute orange bell peppers and leave the carrots out all together. I did thicken this up a bit with a corn starch/water slurry. Rather than pasta, I served this over rice. I will do this one again. Hubs will be happy, because he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Meatloaf

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Super easy and tastes so good. One of my husbands favorites now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaP
Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA

Cream Cheese Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
They are softer, but there's no flavor. I make chocolate chip cookies a lot, but will never make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jalon Faherty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb

Mushroom Pesto

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I changed this with my subs, but I do have to brag that THIS IS SUPER! I used onion instead of the shallot, pecans instead of the pine nuts, and red wine instead of the vegetable broth. It was easy to make, smells delightful, and tastes magnificent! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT

Papa Funk's Campfire Chili

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Delicious chili. It does improve the next day. as most soup and chilis do. Adjust the chipotle to your desired heat level. I used black beans and white kidneys as that was in the cupboard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by lutzflcat

Cornmeal Waffles with Chia Seeds

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
These waffles were delicious! Just a little crunch from the cornmeal and chia seeds with a pretty subtle cornmeal flavor. I just got a new waffle iron, so this was its test run, and it was a successful one. I could totally see folding in some crisp bacon into this recipe's batter. I did half a recipe, and the servings was spot on, four. If you're a fan of the Southern favorite, Chicken and Waffles, this would be the perfect waffle! Thanks darthotto for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Pecan Pie Bars I

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

4H Banana Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Made this Banana Recipe 3/3/15 as written. Tasted wonderful!y! Going to make again to use up my bananas,Will try this recipe an add cinnamon and nutmeg. Oh, I did add large type sugar on loaf before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciecarole

Cauliflower Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
We loved this! I think most people change around weekday recipes to use what they have on hand, and I did as well. Used fresh cauliflower and subbed roasted red peppers, used 'shakey cheese' instead of fresh grated Parmesan, I did use fresh grated cheddar, panko crumbs with a little melted butter on top and dried thyme versus parsley. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevnDave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bourbon Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Taste too much like whiskey for my families liking. And Chicken was dry. Could of just been my technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthier Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Really Good! Hubby and kids devoured it. No left overs. Instead of the pie crust I used the reduced fat crescent roll dough. Just spread it over the top and cook, it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy

Avocado Baked Eggs

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Made a few mistakes. Try having the avocado and egg at room temp. Add Shuck and Jive on top of avocado. Use paparika on top. Roasted tomato might be good on top too. Over cooked the egg and should have added hot sauce to the avocado before the egg. My eggs are either really big or my avocados are small, the stick together part of the white would not stay in the avocado even though I hallowed out enough space for it, it just slid out the side, tried to capture it several times and even removed more avocado, no luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States