Community - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I had baked a ham and had leftover ham and was looking for a good recipe to use the ham.Found this recipe and made the pot of soup and it was received well by family members( recipe went to the recipe file). Also a good potato soup to share, I have had several people ask me to make the soup for them when they are not feeling well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quinoa Asparagus and Feta Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I really enjoyed this! Followed the recipe as written. Served with a balsamic grilled chicken and it was a good match. When I make this again (and I will) I will add a little garlic and decrease the lemon juice a bit - just personal preference. Might serve this over wilted spinach next time. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Lemon Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Big hit at our house,everyone loves it and brother-in-law always requests it when he comes to visit.Made the cake as a layer cake and I did not have any problem with it,the frosting is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot and Sour Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Made this today for my husband, who awoke at 2:30am with chills and achy joints. It seems to have helped a little. Next time I'll add just a little more red pepper flakes, but the recipe as stated was mild enough for my DS to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Cupcake Princess' Vanilla Cupcakes

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These are very good. Used two eggs and the extra yolk. Maybe they could have been better. The kids loved them!! Great go to recipe for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Emily's Broccoli Cheese Soup

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
no one like it and I followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Our favorite stuffed pepper recipe to date! If you don't like stuffed peppers cooked in tomato sauce, you'll love this recipe. Like most reviewers, I changed this up a bit by using double the amount of mushrooms and onions then didn't add the eggplant (the store was out). I also didn't measure the spinach, just added a very healthy handful and about a heaping tablespoon of Italian seasoning blend. We like our peppers with quite a bit of crunch and didn't cook them beforehand. I made them a few hours before dinner and refrigerated them until time to cook, which took about 50 minutes. Because I had tomatoes to use, I topped each pepper half with a slice of tomato prior to baking. This is a very versatile recipe and easy to change based on your family's preferences. We will definitely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Photo by Blender Woman

Agave Almond Butter

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I really liked the flavor of this. More than the almond butter I have ground at the stores in the machines. I don't have an oster blender, so I put it in my Vitamix. I wouldn't have thought to put it on high speed, but I tried it. I tested this recipe, because I liked that it didn't have added oil. Be very careful, though, because it goes from almond butter with almond bits to an almond paste or candy like stage. It is equally tasty, but not so spreadable. In the fridge it thickened even more, but I will probably use it in smoothies anyway. I did about 2 minutes on high, stirring half way. Next time I would just have to reduce that time by about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Zucchini Puffs

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
these were good, but definitely needed 'something' which I am not sure what that is YET. Also, if you are deep frying and the food is greasy 1. Oil is not hot enough or 2. you are putting in too many pieces and the the temp of the oil drops down to low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made a couple changes, but these were AMAZING. I used one stick butter and 1/3 to 1/2 cup vegetable oil. Also used 1 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup packed brown sugar. I only had a half bag of Reese's peanut butter chips. Wow, these cookies are moist and chewy, even after cooling. Not too flat, just right. Will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Red Velvet Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I think I might have messed up with this cake. It was dry. I followed all of the directions and some of the reviewers suggestions trying to do everything correctly, but failed to check my cake for doneness before the 30 minutes. I took the cake out at exactly 30 minutes (was so scared that if I checked and it wasn't done - my checking would result in a fallen cake as I read about somewhere else)! Anyway, my cake was dry. :-( The flavor was good and the icing was great (had to mix 15 minutes as others stated). I think I might try again, only next time I will 1) spoon my flour into measuring cup rather than scooping as not to get too much 2) will bake 20 - 25 minutes as I think 30 was too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Corn Souffle

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I suppose I was expecting more, I don't know, it was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Albritton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Frittatas

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Because of what I had on hand, I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta, left out the sour cream, and cooked up some fresh spinach instead of frozen. That amount of cumin seemed way too much (and other reviewers seem to agree) so I used a bit less than half. Added some finely chopped onion since onion, cheese and eggs are made for each other. These are delicious! Great texture, salty cheesy goodness. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry and Raspberry Pancake Topping

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Just cooked this up and tasted it. All I can say is YUM! It tastes fantastic all by it self. Not too tart, not too sweet. Having it for dinner tonight with Buttermilk Pancakes II from this site. I like the fact it has less carbs than regular pnacake syrup in the bottle that you'd get from the grocer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Deb C

Guacamole

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Healthy and fresh tasting, this can’t be beat for a wonderful afternoon snack. I used less salt than required and substituted green onions because I wanted to use them up but I’m sure it would be just good with regular onions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Frozen Banana Bites

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Soooo Gooood!! Love frozen chocolate dipped bananas and love these bite sized treats even more with the addition of peanut butter and because they are bite sized. I used a bag of semisweet chocolate chips and did not add shortening once they were melted. I also sub'd the toffee chips out and used crushed peanuts instead. Peanut butter and banana chunks really need to be frozen well to make the next step of dipping in chocolate work well. I didn't measure the peanut butter either and just used my judgment when topping a banana slice. These little frozen bites of delight are rich, satisfying and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by Jade

Tongue Tinglin Wasabi Dressing

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Delicious, well balanced goodness. I put mine over undressed coleslaw and they went very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz Dalton

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Mixed Nuts Pesto and Orange Peel

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Great tasting dish! Love the whole grains! Sauce was super easy to make. This was good cold as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Fresh Peach Dessert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was AMAZING! My only hint would be not to let the marshmallow cool toooo much as it doesn't blend easy with the whipped cream. Will make again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundalk, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Vodka Martinis

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These came out great. I made them last summer when I got fresh blueberries in my CSA share. I just made another batch last week to take to a bachlorette party. I expect them to be the hit of the party :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States