Community - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Cajun Pasta Fresca

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made this exactly as directed over spaghettini. It was okay but next time I make it I'll use penne or some other short pasta. I wasn't thrilled with the long pasta as the sauce did not stick to it very well. The sauce was pretty good, hubby thought it had a great taste so will try again for meatless mondays but change out the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Doubled this recipe with blueberries because we got a big package for free from Superstore for buying $250 in groceries. So had to use them up. I loved this cobbler and ended up eating most of it. Hubby not so much. But then he's not a fan of cobbler so that's no reflection on this recipe. Very easy to make and tastes great with french vanilla ice cream. Highly recommend if you like cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Neat Sloppy Joes

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is just perfect. I have to double the recipe when we are expecting company. Because, I like to have plenty left for ME the next day. Great to have in the fridge for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
A very nice soup for dinner time we all loved it .Now it has become one of favorite chicken soup.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Similar to pasta, salami, & peas recipe. This is good, I also added Garlic with the onions. This dish is somewhat healthy and easy to make. Romans 10:9,10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

Raw Vegetable Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Really good. I steamed the cauliflower and broccoli for 4 minutes to soften it, but have it still be crunchy. Dressing was really good. I used cashews instead of peanuts (my preference). I added chopped red bell pepper for extra crunch, colour, and vitamin C. After it all chilled for 4 hours, it was SUCH a good salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina

Easy Slow Cooker Enchiladas

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe the other day and it was REALLY good. The photo I added is before I had put it in the crock pot. I suggest adding a little more water while it is cooking because it was pretty dry when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Shrimp Salsa

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
So Yummy! Perfect make-ahead dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINNBENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith

Wavy Lasagna with Meat Sauce, Fresh Ricotta and Spinach

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I used a jar and a half of sauce. Added 3/4 lb. Italian sausage to the Barilla meat sauce because other reviewers suggested adding more meat to the recipe. This is a wonderful lasagna recipe that I would highly suggest you to try. Wonderful balance of flavors and textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by MommySmith

Elbows Mac and Cheese with Tuscan Herb Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
What a wonderful way to incorporate the Barilla sauce with a classic favorite. The fontina cheese is a must for this recipe. The flavor combination with the cream, cheese, and tomato sauce is delectable to the last bite. I'd highly suggest giving this recipe a try. It's quick, tasty, a twist on a classic, and I think your whole family would thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I used Butter Pecan cake mix instead of just plain yellow and it tasted so much better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaTrish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Carolina BBQ

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
In Durham NC we eat BBQ sandwiched with a sweet finely chopped coleslaw on top of the meat! Don't leave off the slaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHPAWCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic, Red Pepper and Olive Oil

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Tasty pasta dish. Makes a great lunch. I did mince my garlic. Also was out of parsley so I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Broccoli Cheese Soup

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Excellent! Full respect for the recipe as written. I had no idea how to start making a great broccoli cheese soup that I so wanted to. I used some others's little tweaks (thank you) out of necessity or personal preferences, but the basics are all here. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot and Spicy London Broil

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
The whole family really like the flavor and tenderness of this dish. I liked how easy it was and how quickly it was ready to serve! London Broil has never been so appealing for a weekday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Salvaggio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Country Apple Dumplings

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Made these tonight and my family LOVED it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolores Matarazzo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sour Smoothie

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I liked this recipe as a base - I tossed in a small/medium cucumber and used a cup of nonfat greek yogurt instead of ice (though I did still use a handful of crushed ice). I had no limes or lemons :( But I did have lime juice and added that, plus some sugar-free orange jello mix. Pretty tasty! Just make sure to put it in the freezer overnight so you can have it nice and firm for breakfast :P The kiwis and citrus were really yummy together, and I'd recommend the cucumber for a refreshing undertone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabeau LeVoi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Elbows Mac and Cheese with Tuscan Herb Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
We really liked this! I make mac and cheese fairly often from scratch and this was a nice twist! The kids liked it but did tell me to go back to my old way - I would definitely make this for a group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

Loaded Chicken Carbonara

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was great, I shredded the chicken and omitted the wine. My family loved it and ate the whole pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

Stuffed Shells I

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Delicious! You can also freeze these for use later. I scaled down to 4 servings. Used 1 cup of Ricotta and 1 cup of cottage cheese. Also, be generous with the sauce. I had to almost double what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Jolla, California, USA
Living In: Stateline, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States