Community - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Smoked Sausage and Red Beans

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is a staple in my home, I love Sausage, Red Beans, and Rice, it is very loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabisme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Enchiladas II

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
My family loved these, but I did not enjoy them. I think it was just me, I do not like Enchiladas. Not sure why. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabisme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is now my go to recipe for BBQ sauce. I have tried using different Liquors, such as Jack Daniels, and something that said Whiskey on the bottle at my Grandfather's house. Jack Daniels was my families least favorite. Random whiskey at Grandfather's house was most favorite. Now if only I knew what I had used. Thanks for sharing recipe! I take great pride in making BBQ sauce now that I can make it myself now. Never store bought sauce in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabisme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Square Bars

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
First time making them, Have to say I added a whole cup of lemon juice which gave them a nice lemon flavor. the only other thing I would do different is add a bit of Lemon zest to really set them off. all in all great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Hutcheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornell, New York, USA
Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Chicken Pot Pies

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I am giving this 3 stars because I am factoring in me and my husbands opinion on this. I loved it, it was amazing! and so easy. Then there is my husband. He hated it. I asked him why, and he said it didn't taste right. I followed the recipe exactly, and I really loved it... (I am not admitting if I ate what he didn't:) ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabisme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Great recipe. Followed exactly except for nuts because of food allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Impossible Cheeseburger Pie

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I did not like this recipe. It started out wonderful, I was drooling when cooking the ground beef and onion, but it went downhill from there. I used the size pan it said to use, and I did the right measurements, but when I put it in the pan and onto a baking sheet, it spilled everywhere. I cooked it for an extra 10 minutes and it was still not 100% cooked (Bisquik), but I was starving and needed to eat. My husband and I did no like it, I throw out all of the leftovers we had Grilled Cheese sandwiches instead. I am glad I tried it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabisme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This recipe was very good. The meat came out nice and tender! I did add some thyme, rosemary, and garlic for taste. I thought the breadcrumb mixture was off. I was not able to "pat" it on to the steak, nor smear it. it was completely stuck to my hands; actually it stuck to everything other than the steak! I ended up adding more bread crumbs to dry it out some. Next time I think I will brush the egg on to the meat and then sprinkle the breadcrumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Green Peppers I

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Never had these before and it was delicious! My boyfriend loved them too and raved over them! I did the simple changes as mentioned, i.e., added two cloves of garlic to the hamburger and onion when browning; used beef broth instead of water, used canned tomatoes with chilis to add more flavor; and extra Worchestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nettles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This recipe was very good. The meat came out nice and tender! I did add some thyme, rosemary, and garlic for taste. I thought the breadcrumb mixture was off. I was not able to "pat" it on to the steak, nor smear it. it was completely stuck to my hands; actually it stuck to everything other than the steak! I ended up adding more bread crumbs to dry it out some. Next time I think I will brush the egg on to the meat and then sprinkle the breadcrumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Burrito Pie

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was great! The recipe makes quite a large batch so take that into consideration. I originally thought it would be too much taco sauce, but it really bumped up the flavor without being overpowering. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

San Francisco Pork Chops

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
We loved these pork chops! Super awesome flavor and the pork chops are so moist and tender. I will definitely make this recipe again. We really thought this was excellent! Thanks for sharing this gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Mini Chicken Pot Pies

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I did use 1 can of Veg-All rather than frozen vegies. I did not use the cheese. I just don't think pot pies need cheese and I'm a cheese lover. Next time I think I will use chicken gravy instead of the chicken soup. These will also be good with turkey and left-over turkey gravy. These are easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Delicious Vegetable Beef Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Nice veggie soup recipe! Makes a LOT of soup so use a big pot! Yummy for cold days and even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ami Zimmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Great recipe for a first timer! The roux is the trickiest part, not hard but time consuming so once you get that the rest comes together great! We made this exactly like the recipe and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ami Zimmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Muffins II

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Very quick and easy to make. I added a splash of vanilla and swapped a little of the butter for applesauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsValentine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Made this for my family for the first time. I bought tuna helper once and my kids would not touch it with a 10ft pole. So I was taking a chance by making a tuna casserole dish. Omg it was awesome. My kids ate this thing up. I used 3 cans of tuna because 2 didn't seem enough and I used fresh mushrooms because I had it in the fridge. This is going into my monthly recipe circle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asia S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Excellent and super easy recipe. I left it alone except for the amount of seasonings- I tripled them. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Bread Pudding II

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was absolutely terrific! I chose to hold the raisins, cut back the sugar to 1/2 cup and add 2 Tbs maple syrup to the sauce. Great served with vanilla ice cream topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mreliason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fish Tacos

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was good but a LOT of prep work ahead of time and during. I had another couple in for dinner last night and we could not all eat at the same time. Maybe I should have done more fish and put in a low oven until there was enough. Many compliments tho so well worth it. I wish the tortillas had been more crisp, but that could have been the brand I chose at the store. They were sort of limp and tore easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States