Community - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Grilled Shrimp Scampi

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Loved it! I'm not a big sea food lover but I can see my self grilling this up a lot this summer. Made corn to go with it grilled in foil with butter fresh parsley and salt & pepper to taste..Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Syrup Ice Cream

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Taste like a Frosty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SepulvedaMom
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Onion, Garlic, Cheese Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This did not work for us. It was very dense and did not rise very much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eggplant Tomato Bake

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I made this with mozzarella cheese and served it over spinach and tomato pasta. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I made this for the first time last week. I had friends over for lunch and wanted to find a use for the abundance of strawberries I had on hand. It was delicious. I dry toasted the almonds in a small saucepan. That was the only change I made from the original recipe. Everybody loved it. I plan to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Very good and very easy. No leftovers, everyone loved it. I only had some caramelized onions, so I used those and thru in some all seasons salt with a little bit of cayenne for spice. I did not use the red pepper flakes. It was really really good, lots of flavor. I only used about 1 cup of cream instead of the 1.5. Worked great. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverrose05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Chicken Salad Ever II

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I used four boneless chicken breasts, which I cubed prior to marinating, more surface area for the marinade to work on and coat. I doubled the ingredients for the marinade/sauce. I used my cast iron grill griddle. I did trade blueberries for the grapes and added a little fresh lemon juice to the marinade. I like lemon and blueberry together. I'm sure I didn't manage 2tsps of zest which is why I added some lemon juice. Toasted the cashews. I too added some celery for crunch. Left out the lemon pepper, I don't have that seasoning. I doubt I missed anything. This is really good tasting warm or cold. I taste tested it warm after I cooked and combined ingredients, and for dinner we had it cold on top of salad greens. It's added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Snickerdoodles III

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
These are wonderful! Flattening them is a great idea. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog

LJ's Easy Penne with Vodka Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Yum! I changed up a few things. I had a large can of crushed tomatoes with basil but I still added some fresh basil at the end. I didn't cook this as long as listed. My family doesn't think a meal is complete w/o a meat so I did add some sauteed chicken breast. For the light cream I used a little half and half and a few tablespoons of low fat cream cheese. They have some great new high protein/whole wheat pastas out there now that I used. Thank you for sharing your recipe, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Could not believe how delicious this was! I rarely cook with canned soup products, but this is one recipe I'll be making over and over and over again. I did jazz up the chicken a bit by marinating it in a little olive oil, red pepper flakes, garlic, salt & pepper for a good hour or so - but aside from that stayed true to recipe. Will double the amount of broccoli next time (personal preference) ... didn't weigh our chicken, but used 1 large and 1 medium size breast so it was probably pretty close to a pound. Served with romaine salad and garlic bread. Hubs has already had 2 plates and is claiming the last portion for his lunch tomorrow. Snap to make. Oh - forgot - I didn't use Parmesan cheese - used freshly grated Pecorino Romano which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Lucky's Quickie Chickie

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I have been trying to make this for some time now and something always comes up that prevents me from it! OMG! Lucky, these are delicious, and I made double the sauce like you had suggested to me. I used my fresh basil from the garden and it was fabulous! The only complaint my husband had was I didn't make enough! Next time I will make double the amount of chicken for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
awesome soup would change anything and my husband likes it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Potatoes

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
These were really good! I used fresh parsley from my herb garden rather than dried. I also sprinkled some garlic/parmesan seasoning on them. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect)

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Yep-perfect beautiful eggs. Thanks for the help and the end of ugly gray or green ringed yolks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Artichoke and Black Olive Baked Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I like this dish, but I can't decide how I feel about the tarragon. I put it in only about half the time, leaving it out other times. Still a nice easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Misty Ann

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
A favorite at my house. I use fresh chopped spinach in place of the frozen. I also tried turkey bacon once in place of the regular bacon. I do not recommend doing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Amazing. I made one small change and added mushrooms. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by the4taals

Indian Tacos

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
We enjoyed this, a nice change from regular tacos, the fry bread gave me a bit of a hassle, I imagine it gets easier to work with when you make it often. I doubled the recipe since I had a 1 kg package of ground beef, I used 2 cups of home made kidney beans and 2 cups of home made baked beans, I added 1/4 tsp salt since mine are salt free and used 4 tbsps of home made salt free taco seasoning. Thanks for sharing your recipe Elena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Spinach Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I love making this for BBQs. As other reviewers have said, it's a HUGE salad because of the spinach, so you'll need a big bowl. I omit the olives, and add chicken sausage to make it heartier (which makes it a meal if you have any leftovers!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Elizabeth

Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
THis was delicious! I ended up baking it for about an extra 15 minutes. The peaches bubbled up over the top, which I didn't expect - so it wasn't as beautiful as I'd hoped after it baked, but it sure was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States