Community - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Way too much sAlt.Otherwise great recipe! Next time will add vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
These muffins are fantastic! All I had on hand was green apple applesauce, which is quite tart, but they were still good. I used organic sugar, sea salt, and almond milk. I also personalized this recipe by adding close to a teaspoon of almond extract to the batter. Really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDSUMMERMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I made it exactly as the recipe was written and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

Turkey and Bacon Panini with Chipotle Mayonnaise

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was very good. I just used plain mayo. We don't like chipotle. The garlic, spinach, onion mixture is a winner!! I didn't have focaccia, I used a wheat loaf and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Slow Cooker Latin Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was very good! A little too hot for me, but still delicious. Next time I will use a mld salsa. I really did not need rice with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Preacher Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I make these with Splenda and a little more crumbly but still that chocolate fix even diabetics need. Make regular for the grandkids and we love them. Sometimes crunchy, sometimes creamy peanut butter, sometimes add coconut and my youngest grandchild loves raisins or dried cranberries in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Garlic and Onion Spaghetti

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Very good, hubby & I loved it! Something different that satisfied my pasta craving. I just added a bit of cream cheese to the sauce; otherwise I made it as written. Who knew? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela G. Harris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

All-in-One Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Very tasty. Makes a very full 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Summer Grilled Cabbage

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
We haven't dusted the BBQ off yet this spring so I took the advice from another review and made each piece in a tin foil packet and baked at 425 for about 30 minutes. Turned out really well and was surprising delicious! I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Pork Roast

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Fantastic recipe! I'm on weight watchers so wanted to make this leaner so I used a 3lb pork shoulder. For the gravy I removed the roast from the slow cooker, covered it in foil, then just mixed a little cornstarch paste in. Turned out really well and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar)

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was amazing. I have a secret. My meat mixture was too wet/loose. But, when I went for some breadcrumbs, I was out. I thought, Hmmmm I have graham cracker crumbs. Since I reduced the brown sugar per the reviews, I thought, why not? I loved it! Other than that I followed the recipe with slight tweaks to proportions. Raves all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

Country Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This recipe is really good. The only thing that I do differently when I make a milk or cream gravy is that I always add an 8 ounce package of "room temperature" cream cheese. I learned this from an Amish family near the Susquehanna River in Pennsylvania. The cream cheese is mild flavored enough, yet rich enough, to add an additional creaminess to the gravy while also adding a mild "bite" to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Strawberry, Arkansas, USA

Cherry Bomb Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I was looking for a recipe that would use up my leftover habaneros. I'm so glad I found this one; it was excellent! We didn't notice much spice in the chicken, surprisingly, but it was very good anyway. I used bone-in chicken thighs and cooked it on a cookie rack over a cookie sheet at 450 in the oven. I forgot to use the sweet chili sauce at first and found the chicken doesn't need it, but when I dipped my next bite into the sauce, that raised it to the next level of delicious. The sauce compliments it perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easter Lamb Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I have used a (Wilton) two piece lamb pan for many cakes and it always comes out perfectly. Grease the pan well using a pastry brush, being sure to cover all of the little depressions in the pan, then flour the pan halves and shake out the extra. Pour the batter into the side without the holes and secure the other side with a fine wire or string (I've always used a very fine wire; you can find it in the craft department of many stores). I place my pan on a cookie sheet just in case of overflow, which shouldn't happen if you measure the batter. Cake mixes and scratch cake batter both work without any problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrie's Easy Pineapple Cool Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is exactly the recipe I have for what is called "Whoopie Cake". The only difference ce is that I bake the cake in a 9x13 pan, place the drained pineapple on top and then frost with whipped topping/pudding frosting. It's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Yonchuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne

Chicken Francesa

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
We very much enjoyed our dinner, and we have some leftovers! That's good for us! I used a package of Costco organic chicken breasts that I cut in half horizontally and did not pound out. I cut the other ingredients in half, and they were just right. I used panko crumbs, and I used 2 tablespoons of Grand Marnier on top. I do think that 25 minutes at 350 would be too much for what I made, so if the chicken were to be pounded out to 1/4 inch, I wouldn't want to bake it for that long. As it was, I baked mine for about 15 minutes at 350. We will definitely have this again, and I'd serve it for company any time! Thanks, NANNYMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easter Lamb Cake II

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
For those who didn't like this recipe, a cake mix will work just as well. I've used them with my cake molds without a problem. Just be sure to grease and flour the pan well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Lasagna II

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was a very easy lasagna and it turned out great. I took some of the other review's advice and used Ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. Next time I'm going to use more meat and a little less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dried Apple Stack Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Despite my hesitation, I made this recipe and all my fears were confirmed. Every time I try and use an 'easier softer way', by using a cake mix, I wind up being disappointed. The only time saved is in putting the dry ingredients together, and that takes less than 5 minutes. Worse, you wind up with a cake that does not have the flavor of the real thing, and often has a funny after taste. I hope I've finally learned my lesson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gail giddings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Albondigas

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was so good. Injustice added some zucchini and elbow macaroni to make it more thick for the family. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asia S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States