Community - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I generally do not like meatloaf but I loved this recipe especially the topping of ketchup, mustard, and brown sugar. My boyfriend loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARO1976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champlain, New York, USA
Living In: Mooers, New York, USA

Sloppy Joes II

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very good sloppy joes! I put a little less brown sugar in it as I thought it would be too sweet. I used about 1 1/2 tsp and it would still very good with just enough sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARO1976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champlain, New York, USA
Living In: Mooers, New York, USA

Espresso Bark

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Holiday Peppermint Bark

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
really easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Christmas Fudge

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
not an easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This dish was excellent! The kielbasa made it perfect. I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARO1976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champlain, New York, USA
Living In: Mooers, New York, USA

Slow Cooker Spicy Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I made as directed, no changes. So simple with on-hand ingredients. Family loved, even teen boy who is sick of eating so much chicken in our household! Fantastic on its own or as topping for tostadas/filling for tacos. This will go in regular meal rotation - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes

Pistachio and Pecan Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This of COURSE was A W E S O M E !!!! I had walnuts in the freezer so I beat then up with a hammer and tossed them in the pudding pool. I was out of milk so I used about 1/4 of vanilla creamer. To be honest with you,1 cup of milk would have made this too soupy. JMO;) I liked the addition of cream cheese, it gave the salad a creamier texture, a little something special! Thank you SusieQ, this is a keeper that I'll be making again!;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar)

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is by far one of the tastiest versions I've had of swedish meatballs. I wouldn't change a thing! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sizzlinscarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA
Photo by Heidi

Zippy Shepherd's Pie

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I make this all the time! It is my favorite recipe! The curry is not overwhelming at all and makes the dish amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spaghetti Squash with Tomatoes, Black Olives and Feta Cheese

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This would get 5 stars if my spaghetti squash could have been cut open with a knife. Even my razorr-sharp French Chef's knife didn't work. What does work is to microwave the whole squash for 20 minutes on high, then cut in half and remove seeds, let cool, and proceed with remainder of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Wow. I never take time to rate recipes, but this one is worth it! After trying several gluten-free bread recipes that were too dense, crumbly, etc., this one finally achieved what I was looking for- light and fluffy. I did tweak the recipe, used a KitchenAid to mix for 4 minutes, let it rise 45+ min in the bowl, scraped it into greased loaf pan and let rise another hour- DID NOT kneed down after first rising. Here's my tweeks: used olive oil, added the yeast to the warm milk and let sit 15 minutes until bubbly, used 1/4 cup arrowroot + 1/4 cup tapioca starch. Baked at 350 for about 45 minutes. Oh, and brushed the top with egg whites and sprinkled sesame and poppy seeds on- looked fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dip For The Stars

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I love this and it's always a hit. I cut the butter in half and blanche the garlic or it has too much bite. Be sure to drain the pesto and sun dried tomatoes. Pine nuts are expensive so I've never used but I'm sure they're nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Beans and Pork Chops

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
SIMPLE, quick and delicious. Followed recipe exactly and following other viewers suggestions I spiced up the chops a bit by rubbing in some Goya Seasoning with pepper and some chili powder on them. Also, added a small can of corn at the end of cooking. Served with Spanish Rice. I used thin pork chops since that was all I had and I would reduce the cooking time to 20 min. the next time if the chops were thin. Squeezing some lime juice on the dish when platted was a nice touch. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BLT Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Good simple salad. Added one green bell pepper and one cucumber. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearningToCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vanilla Ice Cream VIII

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Really good! I don't have an ice cream maker so I just stir the mixture every 45 minutes and keep it in the freezer. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Waffles

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I make these about once a week, and they always turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I can't say I love it, sorry. I think it may have been the ham I used. So salty, it overtook everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Chicken Stroganoff I

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I used a can of cream of mushroom and roasted garlic soup and replaced the heavy cream with chicken stock...it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Junia Sonier

Chewy Strawberry Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Thank you everyone for your reviews. I'm not sure what you are talking about with the 1/2 cup of salt because it says 1/2 teaspoon maybe you looked at the sugar by mistake. I'm glad that most of you liked it and hope more people try it and like it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junia Sonier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States