Community - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Fast, simple and Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoloBear

World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This is absolutely true to it's name--the best! I use oven ready lasagne noodles and they worked famously and save a tremendous amount of effort and headache. Although I will say the sauce needs to have at least 2 more tomato sauces added if you use these noodles because they soak up the extra liquid. You can add water, but it adds more flavor if you add more tomato sauce. Next time I try this recipe, I might try it with fresh tomatoes in place of crushed because we have a ton of tomatoes from the garden. Thank you for the awesome recipe that brought smiles to my family table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoloBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Evin's Indian Apricot Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I didn't think this was the best, but it was good and everyone in my family ate it (without complaints so that's a good sign). I mixed up the recipe for "easy garam masala" on this site to use in this. Next time I will use a little less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Thai Ginger Chicken (Gai Pad King)

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
LOVE THIS DISH!!! It is so easy and quick! Everyone in my house loves it and I never have leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stinkerbell99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Chicken Piccata

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This is one of my absolute favorite recipes! I like this better than most restaurant dishes I have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stinkerbell99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jen's Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was DELICIOUS and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stinkerbell99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I add half a cup of sliced mushrooms when I dont have any scallops. I also add 1/4 cup lemon juice and white wine to make it a bit "saucy" Its a house favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stinkerbell99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Garam Masala

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I don't know how authentic this is but it's very easy to make and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was very good.I didn't have time, but I think I will play with the marinade to make a sauce in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Broccoli Cheese Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was awesome- added a block of cream cheese and queso blanco velveeta- (White Velveeta) and it was a big winner! My husband had 5 bowls- and he's not a big soup eater!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I don't make lasagna very often, but when I do, I make this recipe. It is the best! The only difference I do is add more ricotta to it as my family likes the cheese. Can't go wrong with this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Maloney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ground Turkey Noodle Bake

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I thought this was good and different. It came up under the search for ingredients I had on hand. I like that the cream cheese mixture made the pasta not dry or hard in the oven. Leaving the mozzarella for the top created a nice cheesy layer too. I used lean ground turkey, lite whipped cream cheese, and reduced fat mozzarella and milk. I only had corn pasta, in the house, so I had to use that. Although, I found the taste mixture of it not the best and it was a little heavy. I definitely recommend the pasta suggested. I didn't bother to heat the cream cheese mixture to save on dishes. I just dumped the hot drained pasta, into that bowl, and stirred. I did calculate the calories, and not sure if it was the change in pasta type, however I got 467 calories per serving. Probably not a repeat dish, due to the calorie count, but it used what I had in the house and for that I am greatful. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Wow! This is a new favorite. What I love the most about this recipe is that it seems very flexible. All I had on hand were two chicken breasts and I cut them up into tidbits to make them go further. I followed the sauce exactly as stated but with low-sodium soy sauce because that is all I had on hand (it was salty enough and I think it might have been too salty if I used regular soy sauce). I lined an 8x8 pan with foil based on another reviewer's suggestion and poured the sauce over. Soon after putting it in the oven I found out my husband would be late so I just turned the oven down low to 300 degrees and let it cook for well over an hour. I stirred it around every now and then. Moist, tender little tidbits of chicken in delicious sauce came out. If I were using the full amount of chicken, I would double sauce because it is so good and I'm not even a big teriyaki fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SqirrellyGirly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Paleo Coconut Dark Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I Tried some with vanilla and they were too bland. They definitely need almond extract. In another batch I added walnuts and a bit of chopped raisins. These were keepers:-) With the additions they rate 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pan Fried Halibut Steak with Light Green Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Exceptional--follow the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
We love this meal - we add carrots to make it a true one dish meal, and squeeze the juice of a lemon over it once it is ready to serve. If you have too much juice in your pan chances are your chicken was injected with moisture at the packaging plant. If your meal didn't brown your oven temp is off OR you crowded it into a pan too small to hold it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whipped Cream

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made it exactly as the recipe called for (except I didn't bother chilling the bowl or whisk). It game out great, but I did need to add a little bit more sugar though because it wasn't as sweet as I wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy

Moroccan Spicy Carrot Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
These carrots are fabulous. I was cooking an African dinner & needed a vegetable to serve. I cut the recipe in half because I was a little skeptical as to whether or not they would get eaten. The bowl was cleaned out down to the last drop. Everyone loved them. I used red wine vinegar, it was over powering, I will omit the vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chunky Chicken Noodle Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I am so tired of recipes that use chicken breasts. If you want REAL CHICKEN flavor, especially with all the liquid in recipes like this, you need thighs and legs. I can't understand everyone using bland old chicken breasts. Everyone loves my soups and casseroles and can really taste the chicken flavor because I ONLY use thighs and legs. If you want a good, tasty chicken soup use the better, tastier pieces of chicken. You won't believe how much better they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States