Community - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Christina

Jalapeno-Bacon-Stuffed Pretzel Dippers

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Oh, these were AWESOME!!!!! I made the dough up in the bread machine (did not need any extra flour). I filled 1/2 with the jalapeno mixture and the other 1/2 with pepperoni and cheese (for the girls). Both were a HUGE hit! These are a bit time consuming, but very easy and the results make these absolutely worth it. I actually mixed the dough and made them up the day before. Put them on a floured cookie sheet (very important so they don't stick to the pan), covered and put them in the fridge. Took them out to get to room temp the next day, then proceeded w/ the boiling and baking. This worked great! I brushed them w/ egg before baking, but did not top them w/ the salt until after I took them out of the oven and brushed each with melted butter, just to take them over the top, lol...PERFECT! I have bought the frozen filled pretzels in the past, but I will not be doing that again as these are WAYYYYYY better~YUM, YUM, YUM!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks so much for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Pineapple Lemon Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Love this cake ! so good I have to give most of it away or I will eat the entire thing myself! I will make this for parties it is a good one.The cake mix I used was Duncan Hines "Pineapple Supreme" and it was delicious . Also,I used lemon pudding for the frosting instead of vanilla and coconut on top . I prepared it with two layers with the pineapple and frosting in the center .Ok I guess I did not follow the recipe but loved it all the same . Thank you for the great ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Saba-Braised Lamb Shanks

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Couldn't fine Saba not even at Total Wine store SO I used Balsamic. I didn't notice it at the end, but this was very good. Next time I'll try without vinegar to se if there is a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Photo by Autumn Leaves

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Very good! I just used vanilla and left out the lemon. Then I dusted with powdered sugar while they were still hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Leaves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Rice

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Perfect for a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Fabulous! Simply fabulous! Easy to make, rich glowing taste, and any type of crowds pleaser. It is like old-fashioned Paps&Moms dessert with modern edgy twist! I did some slight changes: 1) I replaced butter with organic coconut oil (for the health benefits and love of taste). 2) reduced water amount in half (one glass). 3) used fresh strawberries. 4) as Lynde suggested, baked the crust not longer than 10 mins. Next time, for the same amount of cream cheese, I will use 2 packages of strawberry gelatin, will increase amount of fresh strawberries, and probably will add organic strawberry preserve. I think I will also try to make as mini cheese-cake version. It will look outstanding on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYNOCHKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tacos

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I really enjoyed this. It was very flavorful. I followed the directions and didn't change anything. I served it over angel hair pasta. We had leftovers and I mixed the pasta and sauce together, put in a casserole dish, topped with cheddar cheese and froze. I think we enjoyed the dish the second time, just as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

Bee Sting Cake (Bienenstich) II

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I would love to make this recipe,but my sister is allergic to tree nuts and I am allergic to hazelnuts and almonds.. What can i use in place of nuts ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAMMIESUE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wayland, New York, USA

Chicken Marsala

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
It was very good. I made this as a freezer meal and cooked it in the crockpot. I didn't change anything but that. It cooked on low 8hrs from frozen. I served it over mashed potatoes and everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

Light Oat Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I just made this bread. I have tried many, many bread machine recipes. This is probably the best! My Grandson and I love it. Thank you LITSTER5 for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hierrazip

Cooking Level: Expert

Chili

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by cheesemite

Clean Breakfast Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
These are nice and chewy, lightly sweet, and quick and easy to make. I think I'd like them with dried fruit, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Good dense chocolate cake. A little too much chocolate for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Did not care for the flavor of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Very tasty, but not ideal for a smooth iced cake. It leaves air bubbles and is hard to get completely smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Big Bad Biker Banana Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Probably the moistest I've ever had. I also liked the lower temp for baking. Kept checking every 5 min per instructions till when pressed on top it was firm. Worked like a charm! (Oh and I used my silicone loaf pan which worked well, it expanded sideways and made a large loaf. :-). Really really good! My new go-to recipe for banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This really was that good!! DON'T skip the part where you pour the sauce over the top crust.....it's almost the best part!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Kajer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Garcelon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Melinda's Porcupine Meatballs

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I just want to ask....so Such A Princess, you rated this recipe but, in fact, you didn't make this recipe??? You made a COMPLETELY different dish and yet rated the one listed. Seriously?? It is SO annoying and awful when people do that! Why don't you just post YOUR recipe???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States