Community - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by jennbo

Chocolate Applesauce Pudding

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I didn't think this was so bad as everyone else does. We really like to eat a lot of food with fruit and veggies, as a "healthier" dessert, and this was a great after-dinner dessert. Would I serve it at a dinner? Nope. But my kids liked it and ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is the way my mom in law has always done the bird and was kind enough to teach me over 20 years ago. Simple, delicious, and always makes me smile when folks say its so hard to make a beautiful bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchengal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Just finished making this for Thanksgiving. It smells amazing and tastes even better. I'm not a cranberry sauce fan but this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

Perfect Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
For all those negative reviewers out there that complain there is no sugar in the pie, that's what the sweetened condensed milk is for. No, this pie is not very sweet, it actually showcases pumpkin, not sugar. I will say I do tweak the recipe slightly, only because I like LOTS of spice in my pie. I double just about everything except the nutmeg and I add plenty of cloves, to me it just isn't pumpkin pie without cloves. For those who complained that the pie is grainy, you didn't beat the ingredients together thoroughly. Same with the people who said a skin formed on top. You really have to beat the heck out of this but when you do it's a great pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Heiderich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Nikki's Creamy Crock Pot Potato Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I like it. I don't love it. I will make it again but with many changes. I added broccoli. I would also double the onion and garlic and spices. Except the pepper. I would half that. Maybe even less. I would also add more cheese. I used turkey bacon because it was all I had. I wouldn't recommend it if you're ok with eating pork. It was good, but not the way real bacon is! Note: I like food with A LOT of flavor. If you prefer toned down flavor, you will LOVE this recipe (with less the pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C

Asian Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very flavorful and moist. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Chicken Chimi in the Oven

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was very tasty and easy to make. Next time I am going to add a bit of cream cheese to the chimi before I roll it up. I added cream cheese to the top, but I think putting it inside to melt will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Leedom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C

Bok Choy Steamed Rice

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I added extra soy sauce but that was the only change I made. This is a very enjoyable and tasty side dish. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Hungarian Mushroom Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made this and it was awesome. To be made again in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Dobson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Pumpkin Cream Trifle

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is the way of thought of this recipe...and it turned out wonderful. I used white chocolate chips instead of toffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mis7up

Apple Cranberry Relish from Mott's®

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
While this was easy to make, I'm not sure I liked the amount of red onion in the recipe. My red onion was extremely strong and over powering. However, the recipe was okay to me. Possibly try again with leaving the whole cranberry sauce & applesauce as is and pulsing the onions with the herbs smaller and combining because the recipe was just like the texture of applesauce when I did it and just served it as a side, as I wasn't sure how else to utilize it any other fashion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Crystal's Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made these exactly as written besides using homemade pumpkin purée. The cookies were delicious and moist, I love that they don't have a lot of sugar. My 3 year old stole 5 of these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

Classic CRISCO® Pie Crust

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This has been my go-to pie crust recipe since I started baking as a teenager. A few tweeks my mom taught me and its perfect. I use ice water and add 2 tbsp vinegar to it. I start with 3 tbsp water, tossing it ever so lightly and add 2 more. The trick is to toss as lightly and as little as possible. These are not a waste of ingredients, you just need practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Fajita Seasoning

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very good and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I was a little nervous making these as I wasn't sure about the onion mixture. These were very tasty and I would for sure make again. I used the Hawaiian sweet rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cornbread I

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I wondered how this would work with no flour, but I followed directions. I poured the very thin batter into my hot greased skillet and stirred in the fat (olive oil). I set the timer for 30 minutes, but peeked in at 22. Good thing, since the edges were quite dark. I took it out, cooled slightly, and cut it. Quite dark on the bottom (not burned). It's only 1/2 inch thick. The flavor is OK. I agree the salt is a little too much. This is not going to be my new favorite cornbread recipe. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DessertGirlie

Sicilian Ricotta Cheesecake

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
i made my Italian Cheesecake into a Canolli Pie. Used dry amaretto cookies for the base, added chocolate chips in my filling, crushed some roasted pistachios to place along the sides, and topped each slice with a cherry. Plainning to play with the presentation a bit more before i think of entering a contest with it. The only downside was it took long to cook. Still playing to see if it was due to the extra ingredients or not. Overall, not a bad dessert, since i normally don’t eat cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DessertGirlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eggnog Cheesecake III

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Excellent just as is. I've made this for the past few years and everyone loves it! Please don't listen to the cheesecake experts that mess up and give it one star. There's 262 reviews and it's a near perfect 5 star recipe, so to the all the people blaming the recipe, or the temperature or the whatever, think again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amalia1961

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Tastes and looks really good. I only made a couple changes because I realised I had no jam. So I had frozen raspberries, unthawed them and mashed it up. After I used one egg to help keep it together. Worked perfectly! Next time I will try the jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Code-Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Moist Chocolate Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made it as directed except buttermilk in place of half the yogurt (what I had on hand). Very good. Two helpful notes: I could tell there was no salt, and I'd add a little next time. Also, I got more than the dozen out of this; filling the muffin cups 2/3 full meant a LOT of leftover batter. Be forewarned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States