Community - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by BABY

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
OMG!!!! These cookies are the absolute best chocolate chip cookie I ever tasted!!! Every time I made chocolate chip cookies I would always use the same recipe. I never wanted to try a different recipe because I thought I would never find anything better. Boy was I ever wrong. I decided to try this recipe and well let's just say, this is now my go to chocolate chip cookie recipe. My husband and daughter both tried them and said it tastes just like Pillsbury dough...only better! That's all I needed to hear. I didn't make any changes except for doubling up on the recipe. I had a feeling these were going to be a hit and boy was I ever right. They're really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Photo by lutzflcat

Tonkatsu Sauce

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Used this as a dipping sauce for chicken and pork potstickers. Didn't have any mirin, so I substituted dry sherry which worked out great. I will be trying this with chicken tenders soon, but we actually enjoyed this sauce with the potstickers better than our typical peanut or sweet & sour dipping sauces. It has just the right balance of sweetness and tang, and mixes up in minutes with ingredients I always have on hand. I can see this being used on many, many things, just flat out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This recipe makes me appreciate stone fruit season 100% more than I used to. We couldn't keep our spoons out of it. There is nothing I would change about the recipe, except to make sure that you have at least the 8 peaches that this recipe requires (maybe 10 if the peaches are really small) or you will end up with too sweet peaches and too much "cobble". lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy potato and bacon soup

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSHMONGER

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy potato and bacon soup

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This recipe is grea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSHMONGER

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BLT Dip

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This dip was very delicious & so easy to make! I made the recipe exactly as written and served it with baguette slices. I put the dip into a bowl lined with lettuce. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This recipe makes me appreciate stone fruit season 100% more than I used to. We couldn't keep our spoons out of it. There is nothing I would change about the recipe, except to make sure that you have at least the 8 peaches that this recipe requires (maybe 10 if the peaches are really small) or you will end up with too sweet peaches and too much "cobble". lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

SSS Sweet, Sticky, Spicy Chicken

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I really like this recipe, but it just needs a little something more to be a 5-star recipe to my taste buds. I would prefer it a touch sweeter and a touch less soy saucy. My husband loves the recipe, but thinks it could use a little more ginger. I think it has enough. To each their own, I guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb

Vegan Faux Creamy Cheese Sauce

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This doesn't taste like cheese! I had hoped for vegan macaroni and cheese; this doesn't really go well with pasta. As a dip for vegetables, being more like hummus, this works. I omitted the miso, perhaps that's the reason this is far from tasting like cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcasa

Stuffed Strawberries

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Amazing!!! Quick, easy and delicious!!! These were so good I made another batch the next day. Made these for a dinner party and everyone loved them. I followed the recipe exactly. On the second batch I shaved some milk chocolate on top and added some mint leaves for garnish. A must try recipe. Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Gluten and Dairy Free Macaroni and Cheese

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Leave it to Manella to find a diet friendly version of a classic. I loved this. I used coconut butter instead of the vegan margarine. I also used lactose free cheddar, it's all my store had. There is no coconut milk taste at all. It is as rich and creamy as those made with dairy cream. The onions and garlic set it apart from the rest. This is not the school lunch room version of mac 'n cheese. That would be like comparing wine to Kool-Aid. This is a great version, no matter what your diet. Thank you Manella for sharing it with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I really like this recipe, but it just needs a little something more to be a 5-star recipe to my taste buds. I would prefer it a touch sweeter and a touch less soy saucy. My husband loves the recipe, but thinks it could use a little more ginger. I think it has enough. To each their own, I guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Tofu Caesar Dressing

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Pretty nice. A very nice alternative for gluten free and seafood intolerant people. I intended to use this as a dip so I started adding the water with only 1/2 cup and went from there. I also only put 1 clove of garlic, not being much of a garlic fan. I also used vegan, gluten free Worcestershire sauce. I did enjoy it and will make it again. It went very well with spicy baked zucchini fries and imagine it is delicious on a salad. Thank you VERONICA S for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
These are 100xs better than any "boxed" mix. I used whole wheat flour and a little extra milk. 1/2 tsp cinnamon and mashed up an over-ripe banana in the mix. Very good. I will be making these again, and again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread Pudding II

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Great as is, easy to make. Even better with Lemon Sauce drizzled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gshepherd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Vanilla Pudding

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I made (2) recipes. (1) vanilla, (1) chocolate (1/4 cup cocoa). Very easy to make (no eggs, no oil). Will definitely use this again as my pie base(s). Well done! Thx, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana

Tater Tot® and Bacon Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Hubby and kids liked this more than I did. I think the addition of onions or green chilies would be good. They smothered theirs with ketchup, I used salsa to perk it up a bit. It is easy to toss together and cuts well. I imagine it would re-warm well for a on the go breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Byrdhouse Marinated Tomatoes and Mushrooms

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
We've had glorious weather lately and I wanted an easy dinner to serve the family on the patio. This fit the bill for a side dish using our first batch of cherry tomatoes. Wonderful, easy to prepare, and a perfect complement to the Grilled Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter also from AR. Served over romaine leaves to add a bit of greens to the dinner and Texas toast. Easy, peasy! Thank you Sunnybird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This was great. A very simple way to make a lot of BBQ chicken and not have to watch it. I made 12-14 drumsticks so I doubled the sauce recipe except for the salt. There's plenty of salt in ketchup. I also did include the water although the video mentioned they did not. The sauce was perfect. The only recipe change I made was to sprinkle poultry seasoning on the chicken before I added the sauce. We personally do not like super thick BBQ sauce. I always add about 1 Tbl. or more of water to bottles of store bought sauce. It thickened up just right til the chicken was done. Also a great way to make larger batches of chicken for parties. You can always throw it on the grill for a few minutes just before serving. We will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djc1954

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Johnny Marzetti Casserole

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
SO DELICIOUS! What more can I say? Big hit! And somehow it was even better as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oceanchild

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States