Community - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Bolognese Stuffed Bell Peppers

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This recipe was very good. Such a nice change from regular stuffed peppers. My husband could not get enough of these! Definitely boil peppers for 2-3 minutes before stuffing! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caprese Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This recipe is wonderfully flavorful, and the chicken was very tender. I skipped the chicken seasoning because I felt there would be enough flavor from the Italian dressing and seasoning. The chicken was grilled on the BBQ using wood chips which added flavor. I added the mozzarella and tomato at the end, and put the grill lid down to allow the cheese to melt which saved a dirty pan. I cut my fresh basil into a chiffonade because a whole leaf can be overwhelming as well as more difficult to eat. Since the breasts were large, I sliced them horizontally. We liked the thinner chicken, and it cooked quicker. My family raved about this recipe, asking me to "star" it so I can make it again. Thanks for a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Great recipe. My 2 year old ate everything on her plate and then asked for it the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelsmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthy Banana Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I made these for my husband to take to work with him for snacking. I am continually told that I need to make more! They are very easy to make and I love that the ingredients are so easy. The only bummer is that EVERY kid who has tried them are not fans! For kids, I recommend skipping the dates and splurging with some chocolate chip or chocolate drizzled on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelsmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach, Caramelized Onion, and Muenster Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Made this tonight for my supper... O.M.G. SOOOO GOOD! And I can see where it would lend its self to variation. Maybe add sauteed mushrooms. Julianned ham. Imagination! I'm going to have to watch myself to keep from eating the entire thing myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Basil Butter

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Love it!!! its so versatile I use it on top of veggies, corn on the hob, chicken, beef steaks, pasta, etc. Easy to make and easy to storage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Homemade Refrigerator Pickles

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I'm giving this a five because my mother used to make them, but every time I've tried the syrup turns hard. What am I doing wrong? Bruce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillett, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scottish Shortbread IV

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Excellent recipe.!!! Love it, is a keeper!!! They remind me of Christmas time in England. My husband used to buy boxes of shortbread cookies and we ate them with a cuppa of English tea in cold days. I've baked these cookies for teachers in Christmas time and they love them. I'm glad I came across this recipe they are soft and crumbly, the texture is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Mamon (Sponge Cakes)

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I wish I could have given this recipe 10 stars...WOW! I followed the advice of another reader, and substituted the regular flour for cake flour, but added another 3 minutes to the baking time. ( Make sure you don't over bake them.)I made only half of this recipe, and got 3 1/2 dozen regular size cupcakes. Sooooo easy to put together, and the flavor is out-of-this world. I will make these over and over again. Thanks for sharing with us. You made my day!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INESPR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Ridge, Virginia, USA

Rachael's Superheated Cajun Boiled Peanuts

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
AWESOME!!! Thanks SO much Rachael! I am a New Orleans girl relocated to Florida, I fell in love with boiled peanuts. This recipe is great! I did omit the salt because Tony Chachere's (cajun seasoning) has plenty. I also added a teaspoon of Cayenne pepper. After 12 hours I started checking for the peanuts for softness. I think everyone likes them differently. I like them soft but not too soft. Mine were done perfectly around 14 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachaels37

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
GREAT! I also subbed honey for maple syrup, but did not add any brown sugar as we like our blue cheese dressing not as sweet. Will make again. I also served the dressing with a wedge of iceberg lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ever Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Other than the cooking time, these muffins are AWESOME! I know my oven is hotter than most so I reduced the heat to 375 instead of 400 and checked them after 12 minutes. In 15 minutes they were totally done. 25 minutes and they would have been dried up prunes in my oven. Now, having said that, the muffins were GREAT. I added cranberries and the zest and juice of one lemon (added the milk to the lemon juice to make one cup - which curdled the milk and made like a buttermilk). This will be my "go to" muffin recipe for adding fruit and candies from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrot, Potato, and Cabbage Soup

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
i fell in love with cabbage soup when i spent some time in russia, and this one's pretty good. (also dirt cheap!) to make it truly great, ADD SOUR CREAM on top. i made mine vegetarian by juicing the other half of the cabbage and half a bunch of celery (made about 2 c. liquid) and using water for the rest of the 6 cups. needs a bit extra salt this way, but nutritious and flavorful. took about 5 hours on high in my crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld

Cucumber and Apple Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
A great summertime recipe. This easy to make recipe is spot on for those summer picnics. The raspberry vinaigrette adds the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue

Super Nachos

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Made a Homemade Taco Seasoning, prefer whole black beans. I place nacho place meat and beans then cheddar cheese. place in microwave for 30-45 seconds to melt cheese and hold everything together then dress them up. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Ranch Dressing II

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Simply awesome! I can choose between two different type of Sour Creams. The lighter(cheaper too) version which is also the more creamy, is the perfect one for this recipe. Otherwise I did everything exactly according to instruction. I love Parsley and Chive so much, therefor decided to doubled the amount on them. This Dip will from now on be the most of the time to find in our fridge. I just found a way to make a homemade Mayonnaise. I think this will make this recipe even better. That's a 5 Star recipe for me. Simple, inexpensive and unbelievable good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scubadoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montego Bay, Saint James, Jamaica

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was simple and easy. In the interest of good health and economy I substituted 2 each of chicken legs and thighs for the beef. Also, I used hominy instead of corn, since It was what I had on hand. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Cherry Tomatoes, Marinated Chicken Breast and Pesto

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It was a good pasta dish. The whole family liked the pasta flavor. I was a little bit skeptical about the whole grain pasta, but Barilla brand is great and you can hardly notice the difference. The chicken was very juicy, but I would let it marinate for a little longer it needed more flavor. The sauce was good and simple but next time I will double the vegetables and pesto quantities. Too much pasta for the amount of sauce. It's healthy and easy , so I will make it again with tiny changes to the recipe. --
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Curried Brown Rice

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I've been on a diet with no potatoes or wheat so I have been eating a lot of brown rice as a side dish. It's okay, but soooo bland. This recipe was wonderful and I actually can't wait to make it again. Very tasty. Made exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was simple and easy. In the interest of good health and economy I substituted 2 each of chicken legs and thighs for the beef. Also, I used hominy instead of corn, since It was what I had on hand. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States