Community - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
We liked it. The peaches I had were very ripe and sweet. I followed the recipe for the sugar content and the pie was a little tart. We were both surprised at the amount of tartness.I will try it again. It was good just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Crystalball

Yummy Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
These are so delicious! Somehow they are chewy and crispy and light all at once. Normally I don't use margarine (I like butter for baking) but wanted to follow the recipe exactly. I did use the almond extract and I love the flavor it added - I will use from now on in my peanut butter cookies. My dough was very soft and they did spread in they oven more than other photos show, not sure why, but I like how they turned out. I'm sure the party I'm taking them to will finish them off. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baltimore Zoo

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
i did not add the beer, but lemon lime seltzer instead. yeah, it's like everyone said. you cannot taste the alcohol in it at all. very good. i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Kris' Amazing Shredded Mexican Beef

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
This was perfect! I halved the chipotles and left out the cayenne so the kids could eat it. Next time I will add another can of green chilies. Served them up in lettuce wraps with pico on top! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mac and Cheese II

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
very good as is, better, in my opinion with a little spice. added a 1/2 tsp dry mustard, pepper and dried minced onion. used sharp cheddar and put a little extra on top. crushed a sleeve of Ritz crackers and mixed them with 2 TBS Butter for a crunchy topping. thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Larsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano

Garlic Seasoned Vegetables

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
This is a basic but easy side dish for a weeknight dinner. I didn't use the cauliflower, because I didn't see the note at the bottom of the recipe, but it was still good with the other vegetables. The chicken stock lent it a nice flavor, and the garlic was the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

Garlic Seasoned Baked Pork Chops

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I did what another reviewer said and let the butter melt in the pan in the oven while it was preheating. Did recipe exactly as is. Very simple, fast, and tasty. Will definitely make this on nights I need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGplus3

Tuscan Chard and Cannellini Bean Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I did not have nutmeg, but i crisped the bacon befor i chopped it. I also added 3 small young shallots to the onoin mix. I Carmelized the whole lot befor adding the broth and beans. only had BetterThan Bullion on hand instead of chicken broth. Same thing really. I should have cut the chard ribbons a bit shorter. I only had dry sage, so i added it early. This is outstanding no matter the variety .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Felle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Only problem I had was the loaves sticking to the pans, even when I sprayed them. I'll try wax paper next time. Also, cooking time was about 10 min. more. Very tasty zucc. bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinated Cucumber, Onion, and Tomato Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Been making making this recipe for many many years now. Got it from a old Italian lady. She told me to allso put in slide garlic and leave it for a couple of days. Cheers from New Zealand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Nichol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orange Lobster Tail

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son E Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yoly

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I had extra large jalapeno peppers and maybe that is why they were still very crisp after frying them for 3-4 minutes. The triple coating is the best part. I seasoned the filling with salt and pepper and I used Italian bread crumbs for the coating. I will try making them again and this time I will take the advise of another reviewer and parboil them for a couple of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA

Baked Ham with Sweet Glaze

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
This is a good ham recipe this will definitely will be on the holiday table this year.Anne Collins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Collins

Angel's Chunky Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
This is somewhat tasty, but it is missing something. I might try it again and add some other flavors. Otherwise, it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachwomanfw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I thought that this was pretty tasty, but my husband didn't like it much. I think the problem is that you don't really taste beef roast. You taste lots of other yummy things, but we really like the flavor of good beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachwomanfw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sunflower Coleslaw

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Not much flavor. Not doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachwomanfw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Bland and tasteless. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachwomanfw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Smothered Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I followed the recipe as written. This is delicious! Since onions cook down, next time I will use two. I will also use a little less brown sugar. The chicken breast I had were very thin so it didn't take long at all to pull this together. Next time I sm going to put this on a hearty bun for the boys after football practice. I think it would make an excellent sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lime-Pineapple Delight

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Very flavorful. Too sugary so i used only 2 cups instead of 3 cups sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Maple Syrup

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Yummy! Made 1/2 the original recipe and replaced maple flavor with 1 tbsp butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States