Community - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Baked Pork Chops I

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Loved it. Only changes were we only baked 2 pork chops. Used about half of the sauce mixture called for and added some fresh mushrooms. They did not take as much time as called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

Duck Fesenjan

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
A festive dish worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorudgar

World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Excellent! The Family and a Friend Loved this! This did not last long at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemissbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Cake VI

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I have literally gained a fanclub due to this cake. I cannot recommend it enough, honestly. The unconventional cooking method (lower temperature for a longer period of time) and then IMMEDIATELY freezing it locks in the moisture and makes the cake the absolute perfect consistency. It's almost dense-like, but in the best way possible. Will forever be my husbands birthday cake year after year. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clarkgilmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesecake Supreme

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Turned out Perfect. I used the turn off oven leave Cake in the oven to slowly cool method. Then put in fridge. I put it in the freezer for a few hours before serving after it is completely cooled of course. It was so Delicious, I couldn't believe I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemissbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Insalata Tricolore

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Very nice salad served as a starter on a hot summer's day. I used a tomato straight from the garden that was so flavorful and juicy it tasted like a little bit of summer sunshine. Using the avocado was a nice alternative and a welcome change to a traditional Caprese salad. The only difference is I used a balsamic vinegar that I had reduced down to a syrup consistency. Very nice change of pace devilsdancefloor. Thank you for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fruity Fun Skewers

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Such a simple idea for such a marvelous presentation. We serve these on the boat with friends, sunny afternoon's poolside and as appetizers for barbeques. They are wonderful easy finger foods that are a cool and refreshing treat, especially on a hot day. HELPFUL HINT: If your fruit hasn't reached it's full potential try serving these with Carla's fruit dip from AR; 1 container frozen whipped topping such as cool whip, 1 jar marshmallow creme, 8 ounces cream cheese, and a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. It helps to overcome the tartness on fruit that hasn't quite peaked yet. Thanks Anaj930 for the sweet treat! 1 (3 ounce) package cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

A Firefighter's Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I really liked this meatloaf. I found the ingredients amounts sort of odd, esp. the onions though. I only had 1 lb of ground beef, so I could only make 1/2 recipe which was fine. I used Trader Joes 96% lean ground beef and their Kansas City BBQ sauce. I think the salsa was ChiChis brand, just a simple basic salsa. I finely minced the white onion, being as there wasn't much. I am glad I did, because after one hour of baking they were still oddly sort of crunchy. Unless, that was the salsa. I didn't have wheat bread, but I had parmesan bread sticks from Sam's club. For 1/2 the recipe I just used 1/2 of a bread stick. I didn't soak it in water. I just poured the salsa on top while I measured out the rest of the ingredients. I didn't have to do the draining part as my ground beef was so lean. I baked it in an oval shape in a foil lined pan I sprayed with cooking spray. It seemed done after an hour. I sprinkled it with a little garlic salt and topped with the bbq sauce. I probably added a bit more bbq sauce than suggested. I have never added that, that I can think of to a meatloaf, and liked that. I put it back in the oven for 5-7 minutes with the oven turned off. This was easy for a last minute meal. I would make it again. A nice change to salty seasoning packets. With the salsa and bbq sauce it is a little bit different though than the usual beef gravy type meatloaf. 1/2 the recipe, made as written here, yielded 4 good sized servings at about 220 calories each. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Chive and Onion Yogurt and Cream Cheese Spread

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This is wonderful on a bagel with roasted red peppers on top. I like it just too much!!!!!! Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salisbury Steak

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This recipe was easy to prepare and everyone loved it! Next time I might put less worcestershire sauce in the gravy and put the French onion soup in the food processor to smooth it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Very Chocolate Ice Cream

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This had a wonderful flavor and texture. However, it did not freeze in my ice cream maker. After letting it go for the alotted amount of time plus some, I finally took it out and put it in the freezer. The next day it was frozen and tasted great! I will make this again, but a day before I need to serve it. And I will add mini Reese's Peanut Butter cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Magic Cake

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Made the cake recipe only and made them into cupcakes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Trying to eat healthy, I didn't complete steps three and four. No doubt, the baked ships would have been an excellent addition. That noted, this soup is an excellent combination of ingredients. It's a great fit for the slow cooker since the long cooking process allows the ingredients to combine for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

The Best Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I made this for a birthday party fully expecting to have a ton of leftovers and my guests ate every single bite and raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Lemon Bars

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Chef John you are awesome! Followed recipe as stated its perfect. You have to double it and use a 9 x 13 as they don't last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklin, Ontario, Canada

Chef John's Lemon Bars

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I've been on the hunt for a great lemon bar/square recipe. I've tried many and this one by far is perfection. Delicate flaky crust and the perfect balance of tart and sweetness. If you want a homerun, this one will hit it out of the park! Thank you for sharing Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamidelCaribe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apricot Chicken Provencal

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Excellent! As some others did, I sauteed half an onion in the pan then deglazed with a little white wine before adding the apricot and preserves. When I put the baked chicken back in the pan I included the juices. This was a really incredible meal which went nicely with Freekeh. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

Artichoke Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I did the half mayo/half sour cream mix. The artichoke part tasted great, but it really didn't get through the chicken all that well. I would like to try this again, but maybe some sort of presentation where you cut the breasts in half then butterfly them and stuff them, then panko bread... that would help with the texture issue (this is very loose and a little chewy) as well as the appearance (not very pretty to look at in this rendition -- I agree that some bread crumbs on top would be good.) Definitely something to work with though, the artichoke/mayo/sour cream is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Newp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Photo by Lindsey

Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Great, simple and easy. Wish there was more flavor; added a tablespoon of butter and lots of cheese. Will make again but will tinker around next time with added flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Molly

Italian-Style Sausage and Peppers

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Loved this meal! Along with the colored peppers, I added two jalapeño peppers, as we like this dish spicy. I had an opened jar of spaghetti sauce in the fridge, and that is what prompted me to make this recipe. I only used about 14 oz. of sauce, and it was plenty for us. This was served over whole-wheat pasta rather then in a roll, Italian cottage cheese and garlic bread. Thank you Alesha Walker, for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States