Community - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by naples34102

Squash and Green Bean Saute Side Dish

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
The idea of these three vegetables was appealing; however, as it turned out I did not enjoy the dish. I was neither a fan of the coriander nor the lemon juice. Especially the lemon juice. And given this is a sauté, where was the fat? I used olive oil. Other than maybe some minced garlic, I should have left it at that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Elvira Silva

Spinach and Banana Power Smoothie

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
Wonderful smoothie! with only three ingredients this one is easy to throw together when you are rushing out the door and still want something healthy to start your day. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Tater Tot Bake

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
I made as written, my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Photo by Marianne

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
I'm rating this a 4 but my husband would give it a 5---so we are in between on this one. It was easy, using ingredients I always have on hand with the exception of the liquid smoke (which I never have on hand because I don't like the fake taste of it). While we did lose some of the rub into the grill, we still had plenty left to get the full flavor of it. I followed the directions on how to use the wet rub, and it did work. Thanks for a nice dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Key Lime Pie VII

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
I love the recipe but I found the original a little too sweet, I am not a sweet tooth so I used one can od condensed milk and one can of evaporated milk. came out perfect for my sweet level
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crete, Alberta, Canada
Photo by SWENSONL

Buttery Alfredo Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
Seriously decedent! Thanks for a great first course! No changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWENSONL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy

Summer Zucchini Casserole

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
I made the recipe with half yellow squash instead of all Zucchini. I also steamed the squash instead of boiling it. It's not a healthy dish but boy is it delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWENSONL

Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
Heady peachy goodness!! Should be labeled as addictive. Almost like a fruit liquor by the time you finish. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWENSONL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany B

Tomato and Garlic Pasta

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
This is a very good recipe, but I must admit that I used canned tomatoes (1 crushed, 1 diced) and added onion and a jar of roasted red peppers (drained) to give it the flavor I prefer. I also included parmesan in the sauce and simmered for about an hour. Very good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany B

Easy Paella

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
Horrible! This is NOT how paella is made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scubies Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shepard's pie ala Becca

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Indian-Spiced Roasted Chickpeas

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
The flavor of this recipe adds a bite to a flavorless bean-thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuul Bean
Photo by Steve Logie

Tomato Basil Salmon

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
Still learning to cook and this turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Logie
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
It was a hit!! I used oats instead of bread crumbs as well. I served with saluted spinach and a creamy spicy mustard sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Peanut Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
This basic recipe needs your personal touch. I added a bit of hoisin sauce, crushed garlic, a splash of coconut milk. It was perfect! It was a little thick, but so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Butler
Home Town: Auburn, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

Walnut Pesto

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
Perfect. Just what I was looking for. Something quick and easy and tasty. I did add about 1/4 Parmesan cheese and a little more olive oil to get the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHMONEY1

Broiled Grouper Parmesan

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
This was really good actually. I followed the recipe exactly except I did bake for 10 or so minutes and broiled for 4 minutes. We had thick filets that were fresh caught by us in the Gulf. We added Panko to the mix and glad we did. I don't see how it would all stay on and crust up if we didn't. Next time I will add more Panko but no other changes. Thanks you. We made Grouper 3 ways as you can see in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Josephine Roeper

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
Used Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce and it paired well with the recipe. Not too rich so I was able to taste even the small amount of homemade pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Beef Stroganoff III

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
I made this as written and added a shake of garlic powder and Worcestershire. It was delicious, and I think it would have been fine without those additions. I read other reviews that said it had way too much butter. You need the butter for the 4Tbsp of flour in order to make the roux. You can't taste the butter as long as you are following the directions as written. This was very quick prep time and I was able to do other things while it simmered. My kind of meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Sechrist

Cooking Level: Expert

Banana Bars

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
Made these for our neighborhood block party and they were a hit. I only used 1/2 c of sugar and they were plenty sweet. Used two bananas for the batter instead of one. Used butter in lieu of shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States