Rheinland-Pfalz - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Creamy Rice Pudding

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
It turned out perfectly! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Idar-Oberstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

Pasta with Italian Sausage and Pumpkin Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
So yummy, great for a fall day. I used turkey sausage too lower some of the calories- still had great flavor. I also added pumpkin pie spice- a lot! I love pumpkin! I didnt use the full can of chicken broth, only about 3/4 of a cup. I also only used the half/half cream instead of the sour cream. It was aleeady SO creamy and rich. Instead of normal pasta noodles i put this sauce on top of 'Zucchini noodles' you can geat the recipe from this site. It was a filling and delicious low carb pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmette, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

All-Natural No-Bake Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Trying to cut back on sugar and salt and butter all around, but craving these cookies. They are alright, but not even close to the rich, terrible goodness they could have been if the original recipe (with butter and white sugar) had been used. While they are edible, they are not what I expected. Too soft. Too much honey (and I like honey) and just, well, they just tasted off. Not what I was expecting. And that is what I get for trying to make a decadent food into a healthy food. Nice try, but these just weren't exactly right... Maybe no honey next time, many half white sugar (*gasp) and half Truvia, I think the coconut oil is a go, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
WOW. My spousal unit does not like soy sauce or anything sweet on his meat! This recipe changed his mind and has now become a staple in my arsenal of quick cooking. I marinate chicken or pork tenderloin in this and it always ends up tasty tasty! Once for a quick change, I added sesame oil and hot chili oil to the mix, and it was pretty good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Fluff Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
My daughter found this recipe for the surprise baby shower she threw me. I decided to make them as mini cupcakes and they turned out great!! I reduced the temp. to 8-10 minutes for 24 cupcakes. Yields about 48 mounded cupcakes. Top with cream cheese frosting and strawberry slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Idar-Oberstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

Karen's Fried Green Tomatoes

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I absolutely LOVED these. My first experience with fried green tomatoes. I did coat them in bread crumbs, deep fried them in oil, and sprinkled them with course salt after taking them from the fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Idar-Oberstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

Shortbread Supreme

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Very nice recipe. This is the first time I made shortbread and it came out great. They were a bit dry just after cooling, but after a day in the cookie tin they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Praline Pecan French Toast

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
So yummy! Followed the recipe exactly except I used gluten free bread. Made it for my dad and my husband.... My dad didn't even know it was gluten free because it was so freaken amazing! Couldn't be easier and the toasted nuts give it a bit of saltiness. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmette, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Wonderful. It smelled so good and tasted great. I added 4 crushed garlic cloves 1 quartered lemon. I used our rotisserie to cook the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Persimmon Pudding

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was my first time making persimmon pudding and it turned out great. My persimmons were very ripe so I reduced the sugar to 2 cups. Even those in the family who normally do not like persimmons loved the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Very easy recipe with delicious results. I added 1 tbsp of fresh lime juice for a little more acidity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BirgitJ

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was an excellent recipe: easy and quick to make with just the right amount of sweet and heat. I added two green peppers and two red peppers to it for a garden fresh dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BirgitJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trier, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No-Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
These came out perfectly for someone who can't quite get the hang of baking (especially cookies), so this is definitely a well named recipe, No-Fail. Will be using this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usafwife16

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Strawberry Fields

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Love this salad, very easy to adjust for tastes, but uniformly people tell me they love the fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saj Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheese and Broccoli Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I really liked the soup, my kids liked it more than I do. I used turkey instead of chicken and browned that in butter with 3 chopped cloves of garlic. I cooked the broccoli in 4 cups of chicken broth (only needed enough for 4 people). Added the turkey to the stock and then made the roux adding it slowly, as suggested, to the stock. Finally added LOTS of mild cheddar. It was great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saj Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Yeast Rolls

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Loved the rolls....I did increase the sugar and the salt a little, but other than that just followed the recipe. This one is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Korina Magness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ramstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Berdean's Cube Steak

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Holy Toledo! This was so good I was sad when it was all gone. Simple, quick, easy, not to mention inexpensive! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Father-in-Law's Scallops with Sun-Dried Tomatoes and Bacon

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Lovely. A great way to start me thinking of multiple ways to do similar dishes. Maybe 1/2 shrimps & /2 scallops. Capers instead of sun dried tomatos, a little bit of lemon? The possibilities are endless. As it is, I prepared this as written and it was lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Awesome! One of our favorite dinners! :) I like to double all of the spices and bread the chicken in Panko breadcrumbs before frying or baking. We didn't add the extra garlic at the end because it had plenty. Totally recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegSidebottom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This recipes is AMAZING! It's on our Top 10 list :) We eat these at the very least once a week. My husband makes me use hot salsa, so I secretly leave out the red pepper flakes :P Sometimes we leave out the onions just because I hate chopping them. Otherwise, we don't change a thing! You won't regret trying this recipe! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegSidebottom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States