Berlin - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Lemon Cream Cupcakes

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
OMG!!! These are faaaantastic!!! So moist, just wonderful! I used a little less sugar, just my taste and some essential lemon oil, THE best thing for great lemon taste! You MUST bake these !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BerlinBakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Living In: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caramelized Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
as another reviewer said, I'd give this more than 5 stars if I could. Incredibly easy to make, and more importantly, incredibly easy to prepare. No marinating necessary, no complex preparation or cooking method. Amazing. I personally didn't change anything, and I'm not sure I would unless I had to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Salmon I

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
simple but amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Tasty and easy to make. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I agree with other reviews that the muffins aren't sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicciluvsya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

German Potato Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is a great potato salad! However, if you wish to read authentic german recipes from Germany, scroll down to the bottom of allrecipes, select Germany.... and without any delay you have what you need. 100% german recipes!! Use a FREE online dictionary for translation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Authentic German Potato Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Germans use dill- lots of it (either dried or fresh)! However, if you wish to read authentic german recipes from Germany, scroll down to the bottom of allrecipes, select Germany.... and without any delay you have what you need. 100% german recipes!! Use a FREE online dictionary for translation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

German Red Cabbage

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
As a West-Berliner, I highly recommend this recipe, which is almost the same as that which my late mother used. What is missing, however, is the peel of 1/8 of a lemon. Also, please, please, cut down on the sugar and vinegar!!!! I suggest 1/2 of the recommended amounts. The end product should be sweet-sour and not sweet and the taste of the cabbage should still be evident. Besides, less sugar is healthier and diabetic-friendly. Another comment if I may- to avoid the red cabbage becoming mushy, I suggest a much shorter cooking time. The end result should be a firm but not raw, crunchy cabbage! Sonnst ist alles perfekt! :) :) :) However, if you wish to read authentic german recipes from Germany, scroll down to the bottom of allrecipes, select Germany.... and without any delay you have what you need. 100% german recipes!! Use a FREE online dictionary for translation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB'

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I made this the first time ever and it is just perfect! Mmhhh, this lovely smell in the kitchen:) I didn't change much, just added a hint of cinnamon. I mixed the walnuts in last, coating them in a little flour before so they don't sink to the bottom. I used half the dough to make a bread and the rest made 12 muffins, just so I could eat some while they bread was still baking:) It was rather light and fluffy, maybe because I only had cake flour left, but still very good. The only thing I might change is using other nuts, the walnuts are rather dominant in taste! But still, a great and easy to follow recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BerlinBakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Living In: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheese Frosting II

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This recipe is AMAZING!!!!!!! Not too sweet or anything. I used this on Lemon Cupcakes and added some lemon juice. It was great!! THe only bad thing there is to say about this frosting is that its a bit runnny. I'm not sure whether this was because of the 2 droplets of lemon juice i added, but anyway! GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

English Muffins

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
These are great! I was so scared at first, since this was my first time really working with dry yeast! I took other reviwers' suggestions and handled the dough lightly. I also only added about 3/4 of the suggested ammount of flour and only left the circles of dough out for 15 minutes to rise, they then rose on the griddle. They were delicious! Full of nooks and crannies, just the way they should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

Peach Muffins

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Made the muffins and the loaf of bread at the same time. The only recommendation I would have is to use more peaches. I was looking for a strong peachy taste, but didn't get that. I like for people to bite into what I bake and be able to identify what they're eating. Still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Santitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
so so yummy !!! Instead of baking soda, I used powder, added 1/2 of a cup more flour and used maple flavouring instead of vanilla !!! The maple flavouring made them perfect !!!! DELICIUOS !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Modisch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Cupcakes

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Love, love, LOVE this recipe!!!! I only had normal flour, so I used 1 teaspoon baking powder per cup extra! The batter was so light and fluffy and sooo much, it almost overflowed my bowl :-) I got 36 little cupcakes out of it. And one thing was VERY interesting...using convection made them come out with a leveled top and using normal heat made them dome and crack like muffins!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BerlinBakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Living In: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I was very very disappointed in this recipe. The inside never cooked through and I followed this recipe to a 'T'. I have no idea what everyone is raving about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Modisch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These pancakes are amazing. I originally made them with half and half but found the batter to be way too thick. After switching to 2%, the pancakes came to the perfect consistency. I wouldn't change anything about this recipe. It is fun and tasty to switch by mixing a banana, chocolate chips, walnuts, etc in with the batter !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Modisch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Vegan Brownies (Recipe Combo)

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very easy to make, very tasty, wonderful fudgy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orebro, Orebro, Sweden
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ethiopian Vegetable Bowl

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Really simple recipe with surprisingly good flavours. I followed the suggestion and doubled the spices but didn't change anything else. I was worried that it wouldn't have much flavour as the smell wasn't that strong, and before it finished cooking it was a little on the bland side. I resisted the urge to add more spices and it proved to be the right decision. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
very delicious! I live in a country where zucchini bread is unheard of (Germany), so I never tell people what they're eating until afterwards and they're always shocked at how good it tastes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Santitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tuna Noodle Casserole II

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This turned out to be a great recipe! I skipped out on the chips and added mushrooms to the tuna mixture and it was great! Also, I live in a different country and let's just say the tuna they sell here is a little different. When I got home and opened the can, it turned out to be tuna in a tomato sauce with onions! Because of the time, I had no choice but to use it and it turned out wonderful! It added a delicious flavor that every loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Santitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 78) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States