Bayern - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

No Bake Double Good Dessert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I made this for work and everyone wanted this recipe! I did limit the confectionery sugar in half as the others suggested and it was perfect! Thanks allrecipes for being able to convert into metrics. My daughter licked the bowl clean and always asks me to make it again…Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudia
Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Yummy! I made this salad for our Family Get- Together. Everyone loved it! Did not make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dustysun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Photo by dustysun

Spaghetti with Bacon

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Yummy!!! Simple and delicious Italian dish. Just sprinkle with Parmesan for perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dustysun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

Fish Tacos

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
as written, it was very bland, but adding some more spices would make it a 5 star for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

Chicken Rice Salad II

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
no seasoning?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dustysun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

Sesame Seared Tuna

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This turned out perfectly. A note on the amount of the sauce - I only made 2 tuna steaks and the amount of the sauce was perfect so I would double it for 4 steaks. Also, did not need 1/2 cup sesame seeds - I used about a tablespoon per steak (half on each side). Thanks for sharing, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catwoman1011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This tastes good but its way too rich. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSECLAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany

Quick Quiche

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Wow, this is one of the best Quiche Recipes I have found, it was absolutely delicious! Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Photo by Roxie

Pumpkin Cake III

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Most delicious and moist Pumpkin Cake ever! I baked it in a 9x13 Pyrex Dish. It took about 50 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

Cream Cheese Frosting II

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Perfect! I halved the recipe and it was perfect for a 9x13 pumpkin cake! I added Pumpkin Pie Spice and ground Cloves. Delicious Frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Photo by Roxie

Guacamole

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Best Guacamole Recipe ever! I didn't have Tomatoes, so I left them out and I used half a giant Lemon since I didn't have any Limes. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

Veggie Pate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This paté is rich and delicious!! I took the suggestions given by some reviewers and used 4 garlic cloves, soy sauce instead of salt, 1 cup of water and only 5 tablespoon canola oil. I served it w/ homemade whole meal bread and green salad. It's a lot of paté. We are just 2 people and in spite of beeing a lot I had to hide some away so DH would not pig ou and finish everything at once :) This is addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSECLAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany

Broccoli with Rigatoni

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Completely lacked in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

G-Ma's German Potato Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I know this one is mine but i just thought everyone should know how great i believe this recipe to be!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hohenfels, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxie

Cabbage and Noodles

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Didn't change a thing about this recipe. It was a delicious meal and tastes GREAT the next day, even cold! I will be making this again and again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

Marinated Tofu

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I would have to agree with Jessica - the tofu did turn out very mushy. Doubling the marinade and only marinating the tofu for an hour or so may have done the trick. Personally, I wasn't too thrilled with the overall flavor. I thought it turned out a bit boring and not tasty at all. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catwoman1011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tofu Pad Thai

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Sorry to say that I did not like this at all. In retrospect, I would omit the soy sauce, use less fish sauce, more tamarind, no paprika, pepper flakes instead of the cayenne pepper, and balance the whole thing with some tomato paste - all of which makes it an entirely different dish though. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catwoman1011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Lemon Meringue Pies

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Made these yesterday and they turned out wonderfully! I doubled the recipe to make 12 mini pies and I omitted the almond extract and it worked perfectly, they were absolutely beautiful and delicious. Will definitely make these again, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catwoman1011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Velvet Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I love red velvet cake, so when I stumbled on these I was thrilled! They are divine! The only thing I changed was to use chocolate chips instead of unsweetened baking chocolate bc I didn't have any. I made them for a coffee group and they were all gone in no time. I even had several people ask for the recipe. I made them a little large so I only got about 26 but then piped frosting on each. I also made them the night before and stored them in the refrigerator so that helped keep them moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamie2984

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Sorry! I didn't like these burgers but my DH, a veggetarian enjoyed them that's why I rated 2 stars. Nonetheless I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSECLAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States