Bayern - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This recipe is PERFECT!! Light and buttery crust is your reward. Didn't change a thing! Was worried that it did not say to pre-bake the pastry shell, thought the dough underneath would be soggy because of the filling but in fact it was perfect! I made extra dough for the lattice crust. Everyone had second helpings :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bela82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Zwiesel, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basic Corn Muffins

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Renee
Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Weiden, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My husband showed me this recipe and I was very skeptical about it. As he was adding ingrediants I was giving that look that "Are you serious?!". But I was pleasantly surprised, it was simply delicious! I only want my fries this way now! Dipped in ranch dressing stepped it up to a whole new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Best Clam Chowder

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

Perfect Coconut Macaroons

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I have made these macaroons several times now. I make them as directed except I don't use the food processor, I just mix the ingredients with a fork. I also use the 100% egg whites you can purchase in a carton. They are easy and yummy with or without the chocolate. My husband loves coconut and these don't last long in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aschaffenburg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I always say that meatballs and sandwiches are alike. It's hard to mess them up but to make them amazing is even harder! Well - these meatballs are AMAZING!!! I had a few additions of my own but the Worcestershire sauce and the mustard really brought this together!! I'm deathly allergic to pepper of any kind (weird I know) so I left out the Cajun seasoning and the red pepper flakes and instead stepped it up on the garlic as well as used spicy mustard instead of regular. Also, because I didn't have croutons or Italian breadcrumbs (I simply grated dried out whole wheat buns) - I added a whole bunch of different seasoning to taste (eg: basil, marjoram, cumin, parsley, etc - just pick what smells good to you!). I also caramelised the onion before mixing it in(I didnt measure it to 1/4 cup but simply used the entire onion of medium size). I made the mistake of adding a bunch of salt because I forgot that the mustard and the Worcestershire sauce would have lots in it. It wasnt bad and definitely add some, as the recipe doesnt mention any but just remember about the other ingredients ;) And of course a touch of cheese, I did not have parmesan so I used grated gouda. And finally, just as everyone had mentioned, I baked them in the oven at 350 for 25min and then scraped the meatballs and the juice from the pan and into the saucepan with the pasta sauce - YUM YUM 1,000 times YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bela82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Zwiesel, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrot Souffle

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
FANTASTIC recipe!! I used to go to a Picadilly restaurant in Daytona that had the most amazing carrot souffle and I even found a recipe online from one of their cooks...it was not the same :( THIS was pretty much spot on!! I did as everyone advised and used 1/4cup of brown and 1/4cup of white sugar instead of 1cup and it was PERFECT! Unless you have a serious sweet tooth, use 1/2 cup :) I also added a little more than 1tsp of cinnamon, as others advised. My step-dad made a face when I told him it was made pretty much entirely of carrots but he licked his plate clean!! haha And I kept telling myself "no more! last spoonfull!" and yet I ate and ate and ate! GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bela82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Zwiesel, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Love this meatloaf recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUVBROWNIES
Home Town: Mebane, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

Chocolate Chip Banana Bread II

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was my first time making banana bread and I will need to look no further. This was fabulous. I used dark chocolate chips and made one with nuts and one without. My family loved it. My mother who is a wonderful baker, asked for the recipe which is the ultimate compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aschaffenburg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dirt Cups

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Although the filling was not really to my taste (not really into cream fillings) and I had to really search high and low to find anything close to the ingredients here in Germany, everyone else thought it was fantastic. The kids in my class loved it and so did my fiancé. I would make it again for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Dressing Mix

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

Ingrid's Caesar Salad Dressing

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Interesting variant of a Caesar. I substituted crumbled blue cheese for the blue cheese dressing, and then added about 1 tablespoon of anchovy paste. I found the anchovy paste gave the dressing a fuller, more balanced flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

PHILLY Baked Crab Rangoon

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I just made this for my husband's poker night and it was a hit. I used Greek yoghurt in substitute of mayonnaise.I'll def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apcarrigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No Bake Double Good Dessert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I made this for work and everyone wanted this recipe! I did limit the confectionery sugar in half as the others suggested and it was perfect! Thanks allrecipes for being able to convert into metrics. My daughter licked the bowl clean and always asks me to make it again…Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudia
Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Yummy! I made this salad for our Family Get- Together. Everyone loved it! Did not make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dustysun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Photo by dustysun

Spaghetti with Bacon

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Yummy!!! Simple and delicious Italian dish. Just sprinkle with Parmesan for perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dustysun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

Fish Tacos

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
as written, it was very bland, but adding some more spices would make it a 5 star for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

Chicken Rice Salad II

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
no seasoning?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dustysun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

Sesame Seared Tuna

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This turned out perfectly. A note on the amount of the sauce - I only made 2 tuna steaks and the amount of the sauce was perfect so I would double it for 4 steaks. Also, did not need 1/2 cup sesame seeds - I used about a tablespoon per steak (half on each side). Thanks for sharing, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catwoman1011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This tastes good but its way too rich. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSECLAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States