Bayern - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Donut Muffins

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I made these muffins today and they were very good. Next time I will use less butter. This recipe is very handy, you can put everything together very quick and voila! You have muffins made of staples and you don't even need eggs. As far as plagiarism is concerned, nowdays it's very hard to find out who is the recipe "owner". Some recipes are passed from friends to friends, from mothers to daughters, who knows where the recipe came from? I would not be so severe meanly because it's just a recipe. Let's not be petty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSECLAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany

Fudgy Brownies I

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
They were gone in a sec and we're only 4 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fürth, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jeanie's Falafel

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Great taste, but mine fell apart. I baked them instead of frying, next time I will try frying them and see if it works out any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ever Meat Loaf

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Delicious and super easy. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Renee
Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Weiden, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bela82

Baked Salmon II

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I will start out by saying that I am not a big fan of fish in general but this recipe was Simple and PERFECT!! I didn't use the measures but rather added ingredients by eye and I didn't have parsley so I used herbs de provance. At the end, when the fish was pretty much done, I opened up the salmon so it could brown and it gave it that perfect crispy finish on the outside. I also used quite a bit of oil so it would create a sauce and used that to pour over the pasta that I made to go with it (adding sun-dried tomatoes, artichokes, mushrooms and flax seeds),some nice steamed broccoli and et voilà, wonderful Mediterranean meal in the middle of winter in a Bavarian forest! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bela82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Zwiesel, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Lasagna II

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I have never ever made lasagna before. This was my first recipe and after dinner my mom told me that this lasagna was better than hers (and she is a pretty good cook!)! I did like everyone advised and used ricotta instead of cottage cheese (500g more so by accident than desire to scale down the content). I also used about 800g of pasta sauce but then got worried that it wont be enough so I added 400g of chopped tomatoes. Of course garlic a-plenty in both the meat while it was frying and the pasta sauce while it was simmering. I also added pre-cooked onions and mushrooms (as advised). Completely improvised with dried basil and herbs de provance (the pasta sauce was not particularly tasty so I improved it). TOTALLY making this one again!! PS: I compromised with water - recipe calls for 1/2 cup and everyone advised 1/4 so I went 1/3 instead and it was great not too runny and not dry, as Goldilocks would say - just right! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bela82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Zwiesel, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This recipe is PERFECT!! Light and buttery crust is your reward. Didn't change a thing! Was worried that it did not say to pre-bake the pastry shell, thought the dough underneath would be soggy because of the filling but in fact it was perfect! I made extra dough for the lattice crust. Everyone had second helpings :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bela82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Zwiesel, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
A new favorite meal in our household! I followed every step as directed and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Conners

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basic Corn Muffins

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Renee
Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Weiden, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My husband showed me this recipe and I was very skeptical about it. As he was adding ingrediants I was giving that look that "Are you serious?!". But I was pleasantly surprised, it was simply delicious! I only want my fries this way now! Dipped in ranch dressing stepped it up to a whole new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Best Clam Chowder

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

Perfect Coconut Macaroons

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I have made these macaroons several times now. I make them as directed except I don't use the food processor, I just mix the ingredients with a fork. I also use the 100% egg whites you can purchase in a carton. They are easy and yummy with or without the chocolate. My husband loves coconut and these don't last long in our house. the last time I made them I did not add the additional sugar and found them to just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aschaffenburg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I always say that meatballs and sandwiches are alike. It's hard to mess them up but to make them amazing is even harder! Well - these meatballs are AMAZING!!! I had a few additions of my own but the Worcestershire sauce and the mustard really brought this together!! I'm deathly allergic to pepper of any kind (weird I know) so I left out the Cajun seasoning and the red pepper flakes and instead stepped it up on the garlic as well as used spicy mustard instead of regular. Also, because I didn't have croutons or Italian breadcrumbs (I simply grated dried out whole wheat buns) - I added a whole bunch of different seasoning to taste (eg: basil, marjoram, cumin, parsley, etc - just pick what smells good to you!). I also caramelised the onion before mixing it in(I didnt measure it to 1/4 cup but simply used the entire onion of medium size). I made the mistake of adding a bunch of salt because I forgot that the mustard and the Worcestershire sauce would have lots in it. It wasnt bad and definitely add some, as the recipe doesnt mention any but just remember about the other ingredients ;) And of course a touch of cheese, I did not have parmesan so I used grated gouda. And finally, just as everyone had mentioned, I baked them in the oven at 350 for 25min and then scraped the meatballs and the juice from the pan and into the saucepan with the pasta sauce - YUM YUM 1,000 times YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bela82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Zwiesel, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrot Souffle

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
FANTASTIC recipe!! I used to go to a Picadilly restaurant in Daytona that had the most amazing carrot souffle and I even found a recipe online from one of their cooks...it was not the same :( THIS was pretty much spot on!! I did as everyone advised and used 1/4cup of brown and 1/4cup of white sugar instead of 1cup and it was PERFECT! Unless you have a serious sweet tooth, use 1/2 cup :) I also added a little more than 1tsp of cinnamon, as others advised. My step-dad made a face when I told him it was made pretty much entirely of carrots but he licked his plate clean!! haha And I kept telling myself "no more! last spoonfull!" and yet I ate and ate and ate! GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bela82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Zwiesel, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Love this meatloaf recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUVBROWNIES
Home Town: Mebane, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

Chocolate Chip Banana Bread II

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was my first time making banana bread and I will need to look no further. This was fabulous. I used dark chocolate chips and made one with nuts and one without. My family loved it. My mother who is a wonderful baker, asked for the recipe which is the ultimate compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aschaffenburg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dirt Cups

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Although the filling was not really to my taste (not really into cream fillings) and I had to really search high and low to find anything close to the ingredients here in Germany, everyone else thought it was fantastic. The kids in my class loved it and so did my fiancé. I would make it again for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Dressing Mix

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

Ingrid's Caesar Salad Dressing

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Interesting variant of a Caesar. I substituted crumbled blue cheese for the blue cheese dressing, and then added about 1 tablespoon of anchovy paste. I found the anchovy paste gave the dressing a fuller, more balanced flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

PHILLY Baked Crab Rangoon

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I just made this for my husband's poker night and it was a hit. I used Greek yoghurt in substitute of mayonnaise.I'll def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apcarrigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States