Bayern - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

The Best Lemon Bars

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
It was delicious! Made exactly as written and my family loved it. I used 2 Lemons (which came out to 2/3 cup). Thanks a bunch, will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

Tuscan Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I made this in the crockpot. Browned the meat, onions and garlic with some bacon (because why not!). Added everything but the evaporated milk and spinach into the crockpot on low. Added the rest about 20 min before served. It was so delicious! I'm currently living in Germany and miss Olive Garden so much! I think this might actually be better than theirs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafenwöhr, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I've been making these for about 2 years now, and it is our favorite way to eat pork chops! 3 onions sounds like a lot, but they cook down to nothing. It could even use more lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafenwöhr, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Enchiladas

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I've been making this recipe for about 5 years so I figure it's time to review it. I don't usually care for cream of chicken soup (I prefer mushroom), but I love it in this. My husband absolutely loves these! I always add a can of enchilada sauce on top;) just makes them that much better! I'm going to try it with corn tortillas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafenwöhr, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kielbasa and Cabbage

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made this without the caraway seeds because I don't have those, still delicious! A whole large head of cabbage wouldn't fit in my large pan, maybe I had a giant head of cabbage. 1/2 of it was more than enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafenwöhr, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BamaMama

Creamy Chicken Gnocchi Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was excellent! Even better than Olive Garden if you ask me. I added mushrooms since we love them. Seasoned it to our taste because it tasted a little bland following the recipe. Everything else I kept the same! My husband isn't a big soup lover and he had 2 bowls ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafenwöhr, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very good, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very good recipe. Almost gave it 5 stars. Easy, tasty and a nice presentation. It was a touch lemonier than I would have liked even after cutting back to 1/2 a lemon (it was a very juicy one). Also more mayo mixture than needed. The mayo mixture mignt also be good on fish. Thank you this one is a keeper!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aschaffenburg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sardines with Sun-Dried Tomato and Capers

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is a great fast way to get more sardines into your diet (they are packed with goodness and cost so much less than the salmon everyone seems bent on getting us to eat). I made this and served over mixed green with a dressing made from the olive oil the sardines were packed in and lemon juice. I also added a few pitted and coarsely chopped kalamata olives I had on hand. It was delicious! But of course, I bet it would be a five star amazing recipe with fresh Sardines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pecan Pie V

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made this for my co-workers and they loved it! Some even said that they don't particularly like pecan pie, but they loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Renee
Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Weiden, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Suki's Spinach and Feta Pasta

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I boiled the entire box of Penne and added it to the pan at the end until I thought there was enough ( I ended up using more than the 8 ounces this called for. I’d guess about 13 or 14oz). I used an entire onion, 2 minced garlic cloves, I chopped up 4 plum tomatoes, a whole container of mushrooms and a entire bag of spinach. I skipped the red pepper flakes and used an entire container of feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crysta_1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany

Cottage Pudding - Upside Down Cake

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Lovely cake! Moist and delicious. I've backed it w/ apples and we enjoyed it very much. Hubby liked it so much that he asked me to add this recipe to our recipe box. I used only 1/2 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSECLAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This beef stew recipe is a keeper! With a rich, peppery flavor, we were all begging for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Conners

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Old Fashioned Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This recipe was delicious! The cheeses melded together beautifully and it didn't take long for the dish to be demolished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Conners

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy French Toast

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
The best part of it all was how fluffy it was! I knew it was a winner because of the great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Renee
Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Weiden, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Pumkin Seeds

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
These roasted pumpkin seeds are delicious and my family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Japanese Style Deep Fried Shrimp

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

Donut Muffins

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I made these muffins today and they were very good. Next time I will use less butter. This recipe is very handy, you can put everything together very quick and voila! You have muffins made of staples and you don't even need eggs. As far as plagiarism is concerned, nowdays it's very hard to find out who is the recipe "owner". Some recipes are passed from friends to friends, from mothers to daughters, who knows where the recipe came from? I would not be so severe meanly because it's just a recipe. Let's not be petty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSECLAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany

Fudgy Brownies I

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
They were gone in a sec and we're only 4 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fürth, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jeanie's Falafel

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Great taste, but mine fell apart. I baked them instead of frying, next time I will try frying them and see if it works out any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States