Paris - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Montana

Marble Chiffon Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delish! I tweaked a little making this a "orange/chocolate marble chiffon cake". I subbed orange juice for water & made a chocolate glaze. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Photo by Montana

Chocolate Chiffon Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Absolutely FABULOUS! Love it. Made it so many times already. So light & fluffy. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Photo by Montana

Emma's Belgian Waffles

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Absolutely loves these. Besides adding 1/2c cornflour & a pinch of cinnamon, i left everything as it is. Delish, crispy on the outside & soft on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Triple Layer Cookie Bars

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
just awesome, I just added a few hazelnuts to make a change from walnuts. I froze the cookie bar in order not to eat it too fast and it is as good as fresh. I recommend this recipe to all the sweet tooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fanfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Indian Dahl

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I thought this was a soup. I guess I should have guessed by the small amount of water that the recipe called for. So it's just a Dahl, and a rather good one at that, but too many onions for my tastes. I really wanted a soup for this dinner, so I just added 2 cups of water at the end of the process and voilà, a spicy Dahl soup was born. I already make a Dahl and much easier. Throw all the ingredients into a pressure cooker and 10m later all is done. Easy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevoParis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Greek Avgolemono Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Came out great. I added carrots and onions. mmm mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz2245

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very good. Delicious served with some crockpot pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Italian Wedding Cake

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, except used 1.5x almond extract, 1.5x buttermilk, and 2x pineapple. Poured a little pineapple juice into the mix when blending well. Made as cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Vegetables

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very good and easy. I make this recipe once a week now, with whatever veggie I have on hand. Thx !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Mushroom Pork Chops

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very good. The pork is moist and tasty. Thx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Oatmeal Waffles

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Good but I agree, it is a heavy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

The Best Lemon Bars

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
wow, awesome ! all my friends asked for the recipe, I sure will do it again pretty soon,thank you so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fanfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kalua Pig in a Slow Cooker

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Don't know the read taste of Kalua Pig but this was just amazing. With BBQ sauce nad roasted potatoes... yum. Thx for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Delightful Indian Coconut Vegetarian Curry in the Slow Cooker

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Delicious !! No leftovers with this one. Even my picky son ate two servings. Thx for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I had no idea such a simple recipe could me THAT good. The turkey was cooked to perfection, thx !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Honey Wheat Bread I

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Yum ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Irresistible Pecan Pie

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Too good for words ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Fabulous recipe. Not soupy at all. The flavours were perfect and DH couldn't stop raving about it. This recipe is another winner ! Thx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Cranberry Scones

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Good recipe. Unfortunatly I didn't have any fresh cranberries on hand so I used dried ones. Propably not as good but delicious nonetheless. Thx for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Very good. The second time I made these I added a cup of rolled oatand they were even better. This recipe is a keeper. Thx !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States