Paris - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Italian Wedding Cake

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, except used 1.5x almond extract, 1.5x buttermilk, and 2x pineapple. Poured a little pineapple juice into the mix when blending well. Made as cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Vegetables

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very good and easy. I make this recipe once a week now, with whatever veggie I have on hand. Thx !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Mushroom Pork Chops

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very good. The pork is moist and tasty. Thx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Oatmeal Waffles

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Good but I agree, it is a heavy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

The Best Lemon Bars

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
wow, awesome ! all my friends asked for the recipe, I sure will do it again pretty soon,thank you so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fanfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kalua Pig in a Slow Cooker

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Don't know the read taste of Kalua Pig but this was just amazing. With BBQ sauce nad roasted potatoes... yum. Thx for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Delightful Indian Coconut Vegetarian Curry in the Slow Cooker

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Delicious !! No leftovers with this one. Even my picky son ate two servings. Thx for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I had no idea such a simple recipe could me THAT good. The turkey was cooked to perfection, thx !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Honey Wheat Bread I

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Yum ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Irresistible Pecan Pie

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Too good for words ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Fabulous recipe. Not soupy at all. The flavours were perfect and DH couldn't stop raving about it. This recipe is another winner ! Thx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Cranberry Scones

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Good recipe. Unfortunatly I didn't have any fresh cranberries on hand so I used dried ones. Propably not as good but delicious nonetheless. Thx for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Very good. The second time I made these I added a cup of rolled oatand they were even better. This recipe is a keeper. Thx !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Rocky Road Ice Cream

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Quick, easy AND delicous, a winner !! Thx for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Mom's Simple Dumplings

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I cooked these in my slow cooker over some creamed chicken/mushroom and it was fabulous. Light and airy. Even hubby loved them and he is one picky eater !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Slider-Style Mini Burgers

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Perfect when you invite a crowd. We don't have that type of bun where I live so I used the Sweet Dinner Rolls recipe from this site. Definitely a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Old Fashioned Onion Rings

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Exactly how onion rings should be. Didn't change a single thing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Caramel Macchiato Ice Cream

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This ice cream was out of this world. I used my own caramel sauce (sugar+water+butter+whole cream) and reduced by 1/4 the amount of sugar and it was fantastic. My guests are coming later tonight, I hope I'll have some of it left for them ;-) Thanks for this outstanding recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Sunday Chicken Supper

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Easy and very good. Also used 3/4 cup white wine and 3/4 cup chicken broth. I'm definitely doing this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Best cookies I ever had. Nothing else need be said. No alterations to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States