Paris - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Montana

Pastry Cream

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Wow, this is so good. I reduced the sugar & put in a vanilla bean instead of vanilla extract. I use the filling for a strawberry tart. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Photo by Montana

Down Under Lemon Tart

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Pastry is really to die for. I tweaked alittle after reading some of those comments on the tartness of this pie. I put in 110ml lemon juice & 40ml lime juice (about 1/2c) & added more cream (3/4c). My daughter who doesn't fancy anything too tangy ate 2 portions. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Photo by Montana

Mini Cheesecakes III

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Wow, wow & a double wow. First time making a bake cheesecake. Super easy, elegant looking & taste fabulous. I used speculoos (belgian cookie) crumbs as we can't get graham cracker here in France, didn't bother with the 1 tlbsp sugar as the cookies are sweet enough & i cut down the sugar in the cream cheese too. I use mascapone cream cheese. Cooked some frozen cherries with sugar till syrupy & it's to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Eggplant Parmesan II

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious. Lasy me just wish it wasn't that time consuming. it's totally worth it though. Thanks so much for sharing (ps : used the best marinara sauce yet from this website).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Quick-easy-does the job, thx !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Photo by Montana

Brazilian Fish Stew

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Great recipe. I tweaked a little. I added more paprika & cumin, some fresh ginger & instead of canned tomatoes, i put in about 5 fresh tomatoes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Slow Cooker Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Best-mashed potatoes-recipe-ever ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Photo by Montana

Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Wow, to die for. I put in some white chocolate in the center & the other half some milk chocolate. So, so chocolatey. I baked mine 10 mins. Next time, i will put some raspberry preserves in the center. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Photo by Montana

Cinnamon Rolls II

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Wow, awesome recipe.I made half cinnamon & the other half into orange rolls.Simply delicious.Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Fish Tacos

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Thank you! I'm from San Diego but have been living in Paris for years. I only got my fish taco fix when I returned home for visits. Now I whip them up, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Panettone Loaves

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Absolutely to die for. I put in orange extract instead of vanilla. Like other reviewers, i added in more flour, 1/2 bread flour & 1/2 AP flour. The texture is so light & fluffy. So, so good. I made Panettone 1 the other day & found it a little dryish for my taste. Will make this over & over again,that's for sure. A 10 stars recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Gelato

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This came out tasting great- not too eggy for me. For those that it came out eggy tasting- I think you should try cooking a bit longer on the stove. My only complaint is it was a bit icy and not creamy, but I think this is b/c my ice cream maker is from about 1970 haha. Great recipe, thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz2245

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Montana

Marble Chiffon Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delish! I tweaked a little making this a "orange/chocolate marble chiffon cake". I subbed orange juice for water & made a chocolate glaze. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Photo by Montana

Chocolate Chiffon Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Absolutely FABULOUS! Love it. Made it so many times already. So light & fluffy. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Photo by Montana

Emma's Belgian Waffles

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Absolutely loves these. Besides adding 1/2c cornflour & a pinch of cinnamon, i left everything as it is. Delish, crispy on the outside & soft on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Triple Layer Cookie Bars

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
just awesome, I just added a few hazelnuts to make a change from walnuts. I froze the cookie bar in order not to eat it too fast and it is as good as fresh. I recommend this recipe to all the sweet tooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fanfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Indian Dahl

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I thought this was a soup. I guess I should have guessed by the small amount of water that the recipe called for. So it's just a Dahl, and a rather good one at that, but too many onions for my tastes. I really wanted a soup for this dinner, so I just added 2 cups of water at the end of the process and voilà, a spicy Dahl soup was born. I already make a Dahl and much easier. Throw all the ingredients into a pressure cooker and 10m later all is done. Easy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevoParis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Greek Avgolemono Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Came out great. I added carrots and onions. mmm mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz2245

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very good. Delicious served with some crockpot pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Italian Wedding Cake

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, except used 1.5x almond extract, 1.5x buttermilk, and 2x pineapple. Poured a little pineapple juice into the mix when blending well. Made as cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States