Paris - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Cajun Chicken Pot Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Made this for dinner and it was outstanding. Nice to have left over filling for toast, biscuits or the next pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef D

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Montana

Pastry Cream

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Wow, this is so good. I reduced the sugar & put in a vanilla bean instead of vanilla extract. I use the filling for a strawberry tart. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Photo by Montana

Down Under Lemon Tart

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Pastry is really to die for. I tweaked alittle after reading some of those comments on the tartness of this pie. I put in 110ml lemon juice & 40ml lime juice (about 1/2c) & added more cream (3/4c). My daughter who doesn't fancy anything too tangy ate 2 portions. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Photo by Montana

Mini Cheesecakes III

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Wow, wow & a double wow. First time making a bake cheesecake. Super easy, elegant looking & taste fabulous. I used speculoos (belgian cookie) crumbs as we can't get graham cracker here in France, didn't bother with the 1 tlbsp sugar as the cookies are sweet enough & i cut down the sugar in the cream cheese too. I use mascapone cream cheese. Cooked some frozen cherries with sugar till syrupy & it's to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Eggplant Parmesan II

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious. Lasy me just wish it wasn't that time consuming. it's totally worth it though. Thanks so much for sharing (ps : used the best marinara sauce yet from this website).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Quick-easy-does the job, thx !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Photo by Montana

Brazilian Fish Stew

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Great recipe. I tweaked a little. I added more paprika & cumin, some fresh ginger & instead of canned tomatoes, i put in about 5 fresh tomatoes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Slow Cooker Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Best-mashed potatoes-recipe-ever ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Photo by Montana

Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Wow, to die for. I put in some white chocolate in the center & the other half some milk chocolate. So, so chocolatey. I baked mine 10 mins. Next time, i will put some raspberry preserves in the center. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Photo by Montana

Cinnamon Rolls II

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Wow, awesome recipe.I made half cinnamon & the other half into orange rolls.Simply delicious.Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Fish Tacos

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Thank you! I'm from San Diego but have been living in Paris for years. I only got my fish taco fix when I returned home for visits. Now I whip them up, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Panettone Loaves

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Absolutely to die for. I put in orange extract instead of vanilla. Like other reviewers, i added in more flour, 1/2 bread flour & 1/2 AP flour. The texture is so light & fluffy. So, so good. I made Panettone 1 the other day & found it a little dryish for my taste. Will make this over & over again,that's for sure. A 10 stars recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Gelato

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This came out tasting great- not too eggy for me. For those that it came out eggy tasting- I think you should try cooking a bit longer on the stove. My only complaint is it was a bit icy and not creamy, but I think this is b/c my ice cream maker is from about 1970 haha. Great recipe, thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz2245

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Montana

Marble Chiffon Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delish! I tweaked a little making this a "orange/chocolate marble chiffon cake". I subbed orange juice for water & made a chocolate glaze. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Photo by Montana

Chocolate Chiffon Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Absolutely FABULOUS! Love it. Made it so many times already. So light & fluffy. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Photo by Montana

Emma's Belgian Waffles

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Absolutely loves these. Besides adding 1/2c cornflour & a pinch of cinnamon, i left everything as it is. Delish, crispy on the outside & soft on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Triple Layer Cookie Bars

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
just awesome, I just added a few hazelnuts to make a change from walnuts. I froze the cookie bar in order not to eat it too fast and it is as good as fresh. I recommend this recipe to all the sweet tooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fanfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Indian Dahl

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I thought this was a soup. I guess I should have guessed by the small amount of water that the recipe called for. So it's just a Dahl, and a rather good one at that, but too many onions for my tastes. I really wanted a soup for this dinner, so I just added 2 cups of water at the end of the process and voilà, a spicy Dahl soup was born. I already make a Dahl and much easier. Throw all the ingredients into a pressure cooker and 10m later all is done. Easy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevoParis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Greek Avgolemono Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Came out great. I added carrots and onions. mmm mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz2245

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very good. Delicious served with some crockpot pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States