Paris - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Prime Rib Our Way

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
You got me on this one. It is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef D

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Pound Cake III

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was one good cake !!! I used reduced fat margerine in stead of shortening, 1 fat free lemon yogurt in stead of sour cream and only half the sugar (the yogurt is already sweetened). These were the ingredients I had on hand but it worked out perfectly. The cake was ewtrmely moist and flavorful. Thanks for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe, but would omit rolling in flour when I make it again. I doubled the sauce thanks to everyone else's suggestion. I served the sauce on the side as my husband doesn't care for cream sauces, the rest of us finished every drop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frenchchick123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
It was very good, but I was hoping it would be more moist...probably because I recalculated the recipe and ended up with "2&1/2 eggs" for ingredients, lol. I made it a second time, added some baking powder & oil: Thanks to Shelley A. and my add ons, I have finally made the moist banana bread I have wanted to make for years!! I also add chocolate chips at my daughter's request, from time to time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frenchchick123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato Pie VII

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My first time baking AND eating a sweet potato pie. Grated I have nothing to compare it with but this was nonetheless afantastic pie. Creamy and sweet and overall pure bliss !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
one word, perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Photo by Montana

Spooky Witches' Fingers

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These cookies are awesome. My daughter & i had lots of fun making these. Didn't bother with the coloring, just put in some raspberry jam.I didn't add in salt & still turned out great. Definately will make these again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Photo by Montana

Beat and Bake Orange Cake

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Absolutely delicious & easy to make. I lessen the sugar & added in homemade orange extract. The 2nd time, instead of adding milk, i put in sourcream & it's so awesomely good. Didn't even bother with the frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Photo by Montana

Pumpkin Pancakes

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
So, so incredibly good. First time making Pumpkin Pancakes & first time eating pumpkin pancakes. I subbed lemon juice for vinegar & honey for brown sugar. I didn't have allspice so didn't bother with it. I added in ginger, cinnamon & nutmeg. Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Photo by Montana

Buttermilk Syrup

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Awesome syrup. I only put in 1/2c of sugar & instead of corn syrup i added in some honey. Thank you for posting an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Charlotte aux amandes et aux framboises - CUISINE TV

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Très riche...essayer de diminuer la crème d'un tiers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissLilas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Buffalo Wings

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I currently live in New Zealand but grew up on the East Coast in the US. I have yet to find anywhere here with even passable wings, so I was glad to come across this recipe. I found some Frank's Redhot at a specialty import store and using that (with a splash of vinegar), they tasted just like home! I followed others advice and baked them on a rack, making sure they were very dry first and brushing on the sauce only after they baked for apx 15 minutes. Then, after baking them for about 15 more minutes, I broiled them until crispy (which does result in a bit of smoke). The first time I made them I refrigerated them before baking for an hour, the second time not at all and I did not see a difference. I served the leftover sauce for dipping along with a homemade bleu cheese dressing and some celery sticks. I cooked them a second time for some of my Kiwi mates and my French bf and they all couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crispy Potato Wedges

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
These tasted great, much better than the frozen ones you can get. Per others suggestions, I made sure to use aluminum foil to avoid a mess and I watched the time closely. Mine were crisp and ready to eat in about 30 minutes. I also used olive oil in place of canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Montana

Sarah's Applesauce

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is very similar to my recipe. The only difference is i don't really weighs the ingredients. I just dump in whatever i have like apples with pears or peaches or whatever i have in hand & instead of putting in white sugar, i put in brown sugar or honey. You can also replace cinnamon with vanilla bean. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Danish Coconut Dream Cake

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Cake a bit oily, needs spice, 180g sugar is not enough... top good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissLilas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Patties

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I used bread crumbs and parmesan instead of the flour... delicous. Thx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Indian Tandoori Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
pretty disappointed. I marinated for 36 hours and still the flavour was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELYNED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
just awesome. thank you for this recipe. I altered the original one putting only half of the butter and adding garlic. It was very savoury, I could have licked the dish !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fanfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Arrabbiata Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great, easy and fast recipe. I doubled the crushed pepper flakes and smashed the tomatoes. I will repeat a previous reviewer's comment: THIS SAUCE IS SUPPOSED TO BE SPICY! If you like mild, this isn't for you--there are lots of other sauce recipes available. I've had authentic Arrabbiata in Italy, and this comes darn close. Will make it with fresh tomatoes later on in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montrealer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cajun Chicken Pot Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Made this for dinner and it was outstanding. Nice to have left over filling for toast, biscuits or the next pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef D

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States