Paris - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Happy Roast Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I found this recipe while abroad and having to make a dinner for 10! It is fool-proof, delicious, and magically disappears! I was even using a wonky propane oven and it was juicy and flavorful. I served it with French pommes Anna (layered potatoes backed with butter, salt and pepper), a salad, and a delicious white wine! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tiramisu II

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This was my first attempt at making this desert and it was great. I made it in a 13x9 pan, used 3 packages of lady fingers and followed others' advice to use 8oz marscapone & 8oz cream cheese (diluted with a bit of cream only), I folded the whipped cream into the cheese mixture. I used Kahlua and rum...more than suggested by others! Delish! A word of advice from a French master pastry chef's daughter to those of you who end up with watery, flat whipped cream: Use a brand with CREAM only (no carrageenan) with at least 36% butterfat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frenchchick123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Smiling Caprese Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Simply delicious! 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef D

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Montana

Aloha Chicken Burgers

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Really yummy, even after afew changes. I was out of mayonaise so used sour cream & fresh chives instead & didn't even bother with the bacon. I added baby greens (from my garden) tomato, caramelized onions, granny smith apple, pineapple, french cheese & avocado. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Greek yogurt Hamburger and hot dog buns

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Pâte bien levée mais dense et élastique, sans arôme particulier...chewy +4cs rases de T65 / 25mn à 190°C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissLilas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sugar Snap Peas

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I had never thought of baking sugar snap peas! This is great and sooooo easy! I used dry shallots and thym because it's what I had on hand. The only detour apart from that was a squeeze of fresh lemon juice which added a nice note. I'll remember this one! Thank you! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Just baked them. I had been looking for a long time to a recipe of English scones and discovered that these biscuits are pretty close to them. I could not stop me from eating two already and they are awesome and so easy to make. It's better if they are thick as they crack better on the sides for An authentic look. And best of all, while eating them read Deborah Smith's book Crossroads cafe where the biscuit is one of the "main characters" and there you really are on another planet, very yummy planet ! Thanks for this awesome recipe. kind regards from sunny Spain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fanfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sensational Slow Cooked Beef Brisket

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This gets better each time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef D

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Didn't love this...thought it was bland actually. Wouldn't make it again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevoParis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Thai Cucumber Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Everyone loved this recipe!!! Usually test recipes before a dinner party, but what the heck. Followed it to the T and it was delicious! Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevoParis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Dixie Stomp Cream of Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Don't bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montrealer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Breasts with Olives

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Simple to make and it has a great flavor. I added black olives, used a few more green olives than called for, used bottled lemon Juice (~3 TBSP) and covered it while it baked, but otherwise followed the recipe as is. My only complaint is it was a tad dry. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Red Pepper Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Sorry Rlinda, but I didn't like this 'soup' at all. I followed the recipe exactly without the tortellini though. I thought it was too spicy (and I like spicy) and was overpowered by too many competing spices (too much pepper, too much of every spice actually). It is not as subtle soup, but just hits you in the face. Also, it was unclear if we were to re-blend the mushrooms in after boiling or not (I did, with one of those hand blenders; still not better). I'll never make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevoParis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
These are great to make and freeze for quick lunches. I eat mine topped with hot sauce or salsa, a little bit of melted cheddar, and a smidge of sour cream. Good eaten on and off a roll. I followed others' suggestions and made sure to rinse and dry the beans and strain the onion/garlic/green pepper mixture. Mine stayed together fine. Next time I might make it less dry, add some chili peppers and use it as a burrito filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easier Chicken Marsala

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
nice easy and fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlito

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Prime Rib Our Way

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Had this New Years Eve and it was great. Did not need any seasoning at all just some black pepper. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef D

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Vegetables

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I followed the directions and put in oven at 450. Delicious! Only had dried rosemary, still great! This is so simple, I will make it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELYNED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham and Swiss Stromboli

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Good and simple... a winner combo !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Roquefort Pear Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I loved this salad, for me you can't go wrong with Roquefort anyway. I used my own dressing recipe: small scoop of (quality) mustard, mix vigorously with 1 tbsp of good balsamic vinegar. Then mix that with 1 tbsp EVOO. Add a little salt and pepper. I didn't add the sugar to the pecans and I didn't use green onions. I advise you to add the roquefort after you toss the salad... my husband didn't like how it kind of melted onto everything, but then again he is not a big roquefort fan. I thought it was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz2245

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Cajun Ranch Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Where can I get this Slap Ya Mamma? Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef D

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States