Madrid - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Blueberry Banana Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
The taste was great! I used frozen blueberries and it was delicious. Because I do not have loaf pans I used a medium spring-form pan and followed Diane's advice and baked it for 35 minutes. Then I covered it with foil and baked it for another 15 minutes for a total of 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cardo016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guaynabo, Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Velvet Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Bitter and salty recipe????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

Veronica's Apple Pancakes

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I did this one manytime ago and it was wonderfull. I found another similar recipe but it goes with vanilla without baking powder. i want try a mix of both, using this two ingredients someone know if i'll need change amounts if the vanilla is liquid and the powder is quimic?thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies IV

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made these for an awards ceremony for some of my students (grades 7-12) and they devoured them. There wasn't a single one left. My husband and I ate the few that broke when I moved them to the rack (they were very soft when hot), and we thought they were great. I made the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanniuska

Sarah's Knish

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I loved it, simply delicious.My husband had never tried a knish before and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanniuska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Boston Baked Beans

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
When the sauce ingredients were mixed together with the liquid of the beans the taste was great but as soon as they reduced it became a cloying oversweet taste. I'd reduce the saucce ingredients by half, also the bacon as it's about the beans and a 2-1 bean to bacon ratio is too low. Also the beans were over sweet. Next time, I'm adding half the bacon, half the salt and half the sweet stuff. To recap, too salty and too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perfunctorman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quinoa and Black Beans

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Just 1 can of beans is plenty in my opinion. Other than that:perfect! We also use it as a base for wraps adding shredded chicken with lettuce and diced tomatoes…..yummy! For the record I NEVER review no matter how good it is for lack of time but after having my kids begging for this over and over today I had to. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariCarmen Exposito Frandsen
Home Town: Parla, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanniuska

Chicken and Vegetable Stir-Fry

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Simply delicious, instead of swanson chicken broth I used chicken bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanniuska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanniuska

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Instead of 70% chocolate, I used 85% and left out the whip cream as garnish and instead used more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanniuska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanniuska

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Delicious!!! love,love,loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanniuska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanniuska

Pressed Smoked Salmon Mousse Appetizer

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
creamy,soft,did the mousse overnight and added just a bit of onion for more flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanniuska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanniuska

Special Lobster Bisque

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I loved it so much that I will not lie,I served some as an "Amuse-bouche" just to keep the rest all to myself. (The only thing differently that I did was that I soaked the shells in milk under low heat for an hour)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanniuska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanniuska

Eggs Benedict

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
It took me much longer to prepare compared to the time it took my husband to eat them.He loved them!!!! the only thing I switch was the English muffins(I had ran out)and used toasted white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanniuska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanniuska

The Way to a Man's Heart

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I prepared it for the hubby but instead of Halibut I used Hake medallions, simply delicious,the combination was superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanniuska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
simply delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanniuska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garbanzos with Fennel

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I wanted to like it but the fennel was too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariposa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

Elena's Yellow Rice

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I am the author of this recipe. The only thing I ever measure is the water and rice so I had to more or less guess on the quantities to get this recipe on paper. I was using white vinegar and then switched to apple cider vinegar because it was on the counter. They are both good. I suggest you bring the peas and carrots to room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariposa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

Potato Chips

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
The chips were really good, but 1) they took 9-10 minutes per batch in my microwave, and 2) they stuck to the plate really badly. I wanted a quick snack but it ended up being kind of a pain in the you-know-what, so I don't know if I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Key West Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I had six chicken breast halves, so I doubled the marinade, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I let the chicken marinate for a couple hours. I thought it was good, not great, but my husband didn't like it all. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Pumpkin Muffins with Orange Drizzle

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
These were very good. I took them to work and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States