Attica - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Hudson's Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
The 5 stars are for the sauce and the cajun mix idea for the fish. I had to make a few changes to cut calories, so I used 2% Fage Greek yogurt and mayo light. For the fish, I coated with flour, dipped in eggs and coated again with bread crumbs then baked. Hubby thought they were fried (as he had ordered)! The sauce was outta this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made this for my family and they went nuts over it! I will be making it regularly from now on. I omitted the sausage for dietetic considerations and used more ground beef instead. Also, I had no fresh celery so I used 2 tbsp of dried celery root instead. This is my first review and just HAD to post it, that's how good this came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chantal's New York Cheesecake

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
the cake was far inflated but tasty with great smell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece
Photo by Christos&Lesya

Glazed Salmon

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
very nice, i have mix 1/3 cup olive oil 1/4 cup honey half onion 2 teaspoons of garlic 2 teaspoons lemon juice and parsley dill, much salt and pepper, i have cover the salmon with the mix and cook it in a pan,it looks and taste very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christos&Lesya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

Dandelion Salad

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Thank you for this very tasty salad. In my country we love dandelions. We mostly boil them lightly and eat them with lemon juice and olive oil as a salad. They go very well with fryed fish or with barbequed meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

Zucchini and Potato Bake

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. Its our favorite vegetable recipe for the summer. I always add eggplans, 2 or 3 depending on the size, 1 or 2 tomatoes diced, 1 medium onion, 2 bay leaves, or parcley and 2 or 3 cloves of garlic. If you add some feta cheece ten minutes before you take out of the oven, its a complete meal. You just need some fresh bread for an excellent healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

Pear-a-dise Muffins

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I baked it in a loaf pan,baking a little longer...frosted the cake with homemade chocolate frosting,it definitely was a winner,mostly because it gave me the opportunity to use our own homecanned pears from our garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pauline

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Lasagna III

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made spinach lasagna for the first time! This recipe is really so good, I made it for Christmas and everyone loved it. The only change I made was I used larger baking dish and used more spinach and tomato sauce. It will have big success in my family for the years to come...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

Chocolate Crinkles II

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
THE! ABSOLUTE COOKIE RECIPE..ACTUALLY IF COOKIES??=THIS RECIPE! A CHOCOHOLOICLIKE MYSELF KNOWS WHAT SHE IS TALKING ABOUT! LET ALINE NUTRITIONAL VALUE!:NO BUTTER! AND WITH COCOA!!I ALWAYS LOOK FOR RECIPES WITH COCOA NOT CHOCOLATE..THIS IS THE REAL THING!!ACTUALLY THOSE WHO HAVE MADE IT KNOW THAT IT CAN BE UESED/CONSUMED EVEN WHEN RAW..MAYBE YOU UNDERSTOOD I'M A BIT EXCITED! :-DTHANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp III

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Simple and delicious! I used 1/2 white sugar and half brown sugar and I also sprinkled some brown sugar on top of the flour mixture before baking. It makes the crust look sparkly and adds to the taste. My whole house smelled of apples and cinnamon whilst it was baking. helpful hint: If your flour mixture is too sticky to sprinkle over the apples, it's because there's probably too much butter. Gradually add some extra flour to the mix until you can actually crumble the mix in your hands without it sticking like peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Efi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Microwave Lemon Curd

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Very easy and tasty recipe. If you cool it down in small portions its nice dessert.In bigger portion you need to add something to break the lemon taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christos&Lesya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

Travis's Turkey Burgers with a Bite

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I like mesquite. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sugar and Spice Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
How can this recipe have so many good reviews? I followed the directions exactly, and they came out very bland. They weren't awful or anything, just no distincitive taste, no pretty texture, nothing. I can sure use my ingredients for something more impressive and tasty than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yiouli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Lemon Cake

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Light and lemony and just perfect for a warm cup of coffee and a good book! I used margarine istead of butter and it came out fine. I also drizzled a simple powdered sugar/lemon juice frosting on top and the extra tanginess was just lovely. Yum! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yiouli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Efi

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Simply mouth-watering!!! I used huge chunks of semi-sweet chocolate instead of morsels. I substituted margarine for butter and I added chopped walnuts! Highly recommended!!! Easy to make!!! You'll never buy a packaged cookie again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Efi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Fudge Sundae Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This recipe is very easy, i like the concept of it, and it's not bad. However, it's not good either. The main problem is that it's very bland, the taste is very...one dimensional. It's just...sweet. It seems to be missing something very important taste-wise, that i just can't put my finger on. Not bad, but not good enough to make again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yiouli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
These were so yummy. I upped the almond extract to a teaspoon and I think they were perfect. Crisp and sweet and so good with the powdered sugar- and hot tea. These were a hit at my husband's work cookie swap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tres Leches Cake

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This a very good recipe. Through my 15 year experience with pastries I only changed one thing. Egg whites and sugar make meringue. The secret to a great meringue is one and only and people don't know it, so here you have it. Place the egg whites in a pot with the sugar at the same time. Heat it up while whiping it with a whip. Do that for just 2 minutes un until sugar melts. Be careful not to cook the mixture. The reason why your cakes fell is because sugar was not dissolved and made the cake extra heavy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oreo™ Cookie Bark

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
It looks great! And it sounds so easy to prepare.. I'll soon give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yogurt Chicken Curry

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
If you want to improve this recipe then follow these steps: 1. First saute the chicken in a little bit of oil or butter until a light brown colour. 2. At this point you can add any vegetables you want, such as onion, potatoes, carrots, cellery, or even apple bits etc. 3. Instead of water, you can use chicken broth, or a small amount of buillon to add more taste. 4. More importantly, if you dont want your yogurt to currdle then you have to remove the pan from the heat when you add the yogurt. Too much heat will cause it to curdle. Then just simmer for a few minutes over very low heat. 5. Remeber that you can adjust the kind and quantity of curry to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
225 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yiouli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-63 (of 63) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States