Attica - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Butternut Squash Soup II

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I made butternut squash soup for the first time using this recipe and the results were excellent. I did not use butter as I always cook with olive oil and the taste was incredible. I also added some nutmeg for extra flavor. This soup is so rich with taste, its a complete nutritious meal. Thank you for this healthy and satisfying recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
very easy and very tasty you don't have to be an expert for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I love this combination of mushrooms and spinach. This recipe is very tasty, healthy and easy. The only change I made is I substituted the butter with olive oil and added some sun dried tomatoes for extra taste. I served it on top of some farfalle pasta, it was incredible! I would though recommend to double the amount of mushrooms, as two are hardly enough for 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

Vegetable Salsa Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I had a lorge bag of frozen mixed veggies I wanted to use and did a search to find suitable recipes. This recipe exactly served my purpose - it was easy and tasty as well. As my bag was big, I did not use the fresh carrots or celery - no matter, the soup tasted fresh. I sauteed onion and garlic first, added a handful of noodles to make the soup a little more substantial, and added seasoned salt & a little Italian seasoning. All the family enjoyed it. I would have liked it a little spicier, but used a mild chunky salsa to suit my husband's preference. I'm sure we will have this again with sandwiches or salad this winter for a nice light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Haniotakis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ginger Lemonade

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is an excellent recipe.I have made it a lot of times and everybody has asked for the recipe. And I need to say sth else. I really think it is unfair to change a recipe completely and then rate it with less stars. Congratulations Jhercik!!!! You have made all the kids in my son's birthday party very happy!!They come every year and they ask for it!! This year I also experimented and made the recipe with orange,tangerine and red orange juice (seperately) using less sugar and no ginger so I didn't buy any sodas at all as I had 4 different beverages this way.Nothing was left after the party!!!They kids went crazy and the moms too. Thank you again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penelope Karagouni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Volos, Thessaly, Greece
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini and Eggs

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I love this recipe! I sometimes add some onions, which gives it a really great taste and I omit the cheese, as I like to cut down on calories. My Italian friend adds just a pinch of cinnamon which adds a Middle East taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

Mediterranean Greek Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This is a great summer salad! With fresh whole wheat bread it is a complete healthy meal. The only addition I made was to add virgin olive oil and 1 tbs of balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I used lemon extract, plus zest and a squeeze of lemon juice. I also added a tablespoon of poppy seeds and the combination was amazing. Lovely recipe, I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yiouli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pretty Pomegranate Salad

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I leave out the mandarin, add some parmesan flakes and balsamic vinegar/cream and it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yiouli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Thai Green Curry Chicken

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This recipe is amazing! I also put pieces of chicken thighs in for extra fatness! Really good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariannaGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Meatballs

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very good recipe! Mixing two or three kinds of meat is a very good idea. Also water in the mixture is a must for really soft meatballs. Rolling the balls in flour before frying helps to keep them in perfect shape. If you prefer not to fry it is not necessary. Cooking them directly in a sauce or baking them also is very good, this way you avoid loads of calories and much healthier. Another good practice is to use old bread, preferably whole wheat, instead of dry bread crumbs, soaked in water. Using different spices one prefers also is good idea. These meatballs are really great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

Mom's Raisin Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Definitely 5 stars for me since we are all watching our calories in the family. Very easy to put together, slipped right off the baking sheets and had just the right crunch on the outside, moist and fragrant on the inside. My - forced - alterations (just using up all my nearly empty supply jars): 1/3 cup veg. oil 1/3 cup packed brown sugar 1/3 cup unsweetened apple sauce 1 cup a.p. flour and 1/2 whole wheat looking for a tin to hide them or they'll disapear before the day is over. Great recipe! thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

High Temperature Eye-of-Round Roast

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I just made this yesterday - finally! - and the family is still raving about it. Nicely cooked on the outside, juicy and tender on the inside. Since we longed the "italian-roast-beef" flavor we used to have in our favourite deli back home, I went ahead and added powdered garlic and oregano. De-li-ci-ous!!! I had been looking all over the web for the cooking method that produces this very texture and it was here all along. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katerina

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Heavenly taste!!! I had made them the period I was on breastfeeding. These delicious cookies were the best company when I was awake these long and dark nights. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katerina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

Turkey Cocktail Meatballs with Orange Cranberry Glaze

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made these meatballs for the new year party. Everyone was raving about them! Really great for a party and easy to make! I did not change anything, the sauce is really tasty. My family requested to make them again soon and serve them with basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Wow, this is a great recipe! I made this for dinner today and it really came out wonderfully. Tasty and juicy. As I didn't have a grill, I broiled the burgers in my oven. The results were excellent! just as we like them. I served them with basmati rice. I will make them again and again. Making the patties is easier if you wet your hands with a little water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

Perfect Apple Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This pie is well, easy as apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATHENAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece

Boiled Bagels

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Great recipe! My hubby just got back from NY c-raving for the bagels he had every single morning for three weeks he spent there - and asked for more! Couldn't find my old recipe, used this one and produced 8 oversized, chewy on the inside, golden crispy on the outside REAL bagels! Used sesame on 3, poppy seeds on 3 and 2 plain with coarse salt on top. - We live in Europe now, so the metric eq. for yeast to flour was: for 500 grs flour (4.5 cups) used one sachet (27 gr) dried yeast. Worked out great. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
A very easy and quick recipe to satisfy you and your family's chocolate cravings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATHENAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece

Tomato, Basil, and Feta Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This is the Queen of salads for me and my family for the summer when the tomatoes are ripe and sweet! Basil is a must, we love the taste, we add some oregano also, preferably fresh, and some black olives. It can be served without the feta cheese, if you are watching your diet. Purple onion is the best for this salad. Thank you for a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

Displaying results 21-40 (of 63) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States