Lancashire - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Creamy Pork with Sour Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This was delicious, omg. Wonderful receipe. Thanks for sharing. Will def be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Salmon II

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
What a wonderful receipe the only thing i changed was the amount of olive oil, i used 4 tbs. still enjoyable. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was wonderful. My husband really like this. Pork chops wecso tender served it with roast potatoes. Yummy yummy. Will definatley be making again, thanks for the receipe KOORBUS! Not enough stars. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brownie In a Mug

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This recipe is perfect! Made it tonight for Valentine's Day and the entire family loved it. I used self-raising flour, so left out the salt. Used evoo and did not taste the olive oil at all. Will make this recipe again and again, trying different toppings etc. but the base recipe is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Elegant Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Wow and wow. I sauteed beef in wine as suggested and put all ingredents in slow cooker, perfect! Will def be making this again. Made this with rotini pasta seeved to 6 people most of us when for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Sour Chicken III

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Great recipe, thanks vineyis!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
So easy to make. Tastes great too. My loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete Lowe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Slow Cooker Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Wonderful, i even made my own cream of mushroom soup as suggested by another reviewer,made it with spiral pasta..yummy thanks frantic kitchen witch for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Poultry Seasoning

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I was looking for a recipe somewhere between gourmet and dump and stir and this is it. Great recipe, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

No Time to Cook Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Well i put everything in slow cooker, so when i re-read the recipe and noticed that it said to add sour cream in the last 30 mins i thought it was ruined.....however turned out great..phew. Made the with bowtie pasta. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy and Delicious Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Omg! Omg! My friends (who had already eaten) couldnt stop raving about this dish. Husband LOVED it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Chicken

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Delicous ! No more words needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Tuna Mornay

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was great! Didnt have peas but thought its was good without
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curried Honey Mustard Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Just good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Was easy to make. First attempt I took a reviewer's advice and put uncooked rice at the bottom of the slow cooker. BAD IDEA! The rice soaked up all the sauce! Second attempt. I followed the original recipe. Perfect! Added steamed veg and creamy mash as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete Lowe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Marsala

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This was just okay. Will have to use thicker chops when i make this again. Husband called it different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pan de Muertos (Mexican Bread of the Dead)

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Baked this for the first time last night, in time for today. It worked very well and I like the flavour a lot. It's subtle, not overpowering. Only one family member did not like it, my daughter, but she has a serious sweet tooth so it just wasn't sweet enough for her, even with the glaze and sugar sprinkled on top. Otherwise, a big hit in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Fabulous recipe. Cut the sugar in half and they were still sweet and spicy. So yummy. Will make these my go-to pumpkin muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Mushroom Pork Chops

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Have been making this for a long time, and it is very tasty. The only thing I add is a pinch of curry powder. Gives a nice little kick to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manitou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackburn, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States