Poland - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Sweet Potato and Black Bean Chili

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
My wife and I have never had a meatless chilli and I was really worried about how it would turn out compared to the traditional way that everyone is used to. Well, let me tell you, worry no more. This was absolutely amazing in flavor, you didn't even miss the lack of meat. The potatoes took over the show as far as that was concerned and the heat from the peppers combined with the sour cream and cilantro topped it off and made all the I,ingredients come together. This was truly a spectacular show of a well blended recipe that was might tasty, long live Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Chicken French

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I made the chicken following the recipe right down to the tee and Chef John did not disappoint. I even used tomatoes and avocados as side dishes and it all came together beautifully. Hardly any carbs, only delicious food. We ate this at 11:30pm so we appreciated the lightness of the dish. Can't wait to make it for my parents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Beans and Greens

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Awesome flavor for the amount of ingredients, and they all come together perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Avocado

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
My wife were excited about a new way to eat avocado but it turned out too salty for our tastes. I guess we'll just stick to the Mexican recipies using avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Satay With Peanut Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I did not like the peanut sauce, it contained too much peanut butter for my taste, took away too much flavor from all the other ingredients. Maybe next time I'll try with half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
It was awesome. I was surprised at the amount of flavor versus the ingredients used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
It was good but not what I expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Spanish Garlic Soup (Sopa de Ajo)

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Reminds me a bit of a French onion soup but without the onions and cheese. The eggs give it a wicked twist, definitely one to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Succotash

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This is a great alternative for those evenings when you are tired of eating meat. For those of you that don't have good tolerance to spicy foods, you might want to do 3/4ths or even half of a jalapeno pepper, I liked it fine just the way it was but I am a bit of a spicy food fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Mini Meat Loaves

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Loved the combination of meats, very different from your regular meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Chicken with Peach Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I never would have thought to put these two things together, I'm glad I did it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bran Flax Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great muffins! I made some changes: used whole wheat flour, soy milk, 1/2 apple sauce and skip the carrots. Next time I'll reduce brown sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Ras el Hanout

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Tasted great with the Casablanca Chicken I made for dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Casablanca

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Everyone in my family loved this dish, definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hungarian Mushroom Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Awesome soup! I was getting tired of all the same flavored soups that everyone was trying to push off on you and this was quite different from the norm, definitely exceeded expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Panna Cotta With Fresh Strawberry Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Delicious - perfect lightness and consistency. At my last house party, several friends had two servings and one even sent me a message the next day to say it was "phenomenal."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Carrot With Curry Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My proportions were totally off (only had 1/2 of the carrots on hand and used 2/3 of the stock and probably 3/4 of curry), but it was still incredibly delicious! Just ate two bowls by myself. ;) And the other reviewers are right - this is so rich, delicious and creamy, it doesn't need any cream or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Oatmeal Muffins

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Great muffins! I used whole wheat flour instead, added sliced almonds, flax meal, wheat germs (total 1 cup with oats) and 1 cup fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Yam Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great soup! I doubled the broth, added rice earlier but still wasn't ready. Next time I'll rice together with yams & onions or skip the rice and add different veggies. I also added 1 lb of chicken at the beginning and 1/2 tsp of coriander and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Simple Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
We really liked it. My changes: 1 can of red beans, 1 can of pinto beans and 1 can of black beans ( would skip the black beans next time), no chili powder only a touch of cayenne pepper to make it kid-friendly, additional 1 small can of chopped tomatoes and 1 can of fire roasted tomatoes with chili, no water added, dash of cinnamon and sugar ( i add these two to all of my tomato based sauces), more garlic. Cooked on low for 2.5 hrs. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magda Dagnall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zielona Gora, Lubusz, Poland
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States