Poland - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Italian Mini Meat Loaves

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Loved the combination of meats, very different from your regular meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Chicken with Peach Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I never would have thought to put these two things together, I'm glad I did it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bran Flax Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great muffins! I made some changes: used whole wheat flour, soy milk, 1/2 apple sauce and skip the carrots. Next time I'll reduce brown sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Ras el Hanout

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Tasted great with the Casablanca Chicken I made for dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Casablanca

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Everyone in my family loved this dish, definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hungarian Mushroom Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Awesome soup! I was getting tired of all the same flavored soups that everyone was trying to push off on you and this was quite different from the norm, definitely exceeded expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Panna Cotta With Fresh Strawberry Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Delicious - perfect lightness and consistency. At my last house party, several friends had two servings and one even sent me a message the next day to say it was "phenomenal."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Carrot With Curry Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My proportions were totally off (only had 1/2 of the carrots on hand and used 2/3 of the stock and probably 3/4 of curry), but it was still incredibly delicious! Just ate two bowls by myself. ;) And the other reviewers are right - this is so rich, delicious and creamy, it doesn't need any cream or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Oatmeal Muffins

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Great muffins! I used whole wheat flour instead, added sliced almonds, flax meal, wheat germs (total 1 cup with oats) and 1 cup fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Yam Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great soup! I doubled the broth, added rice earlier but still wasn't ready. Next time I'll rice together with yams & onions or skip the rice and add different veggies. I also added 1 lb of chicken at the beginning and 1/2 tsp of coriander and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Simple Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
We really liked it. My changes: 1 can of red beans, 1 can of pinto beans and 1 can of black beans ( would skip the black beans next time), no chili powder only a touch of cayenne pepper to make it kid-friendly, additional 1 small can of chopped tomatoes and 1 can of fire roasted tomatoes with chili, no water added, dash of cinnamon and sugar ( i add these two to all of my tomato based sauces), more garlic. Cooked on low for 2.5 hrs. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magda Dagnall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zielona Gora, Lubusz, Poland
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I added radishes and sliced almonds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Rich Italian Sausage and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I really liked this soup, as did the rest of the family. I see that several people complained that it was bland, but it may have to do with the type of sausage that was used. I used a mild sausage, as I have little ones who don't like spicy, but I took the sausage out of the casing, broke it up in the pot, and then sauteed it. I did not add bacon, as there was enough fat in the sausage. I also used a really good chicken base ( I prefer the better than bouillon brand). It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chunk Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Too sweet! I should not add white chocolate. Overall, pretty dry, just not chewy at all :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Bacon Risotto

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I follow all directions and others advice but I didn't really like it, it wasn't creamy at all :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Creme Anglaise Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Delicious! I made it while the souffles were baking and I guess - based on belatedly reading the comments below - it'd make more sense to make it the day before and let the flavor develop further overnight. In any case, it was absolutely delicious. Oh, and I didn't have heavy cream, so used half & half - still came out perfectly, if a little more liquid-y. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grand Marnier® Souffle

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Yum! They came out perfectly - and rose very nicely. I could see adding a little more Grand Marnier and orange zest next time for a more pronounced flavor, but it was a light, airy, subtle and absolutely delicious desert. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Vegetables

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is awesome! Super delicious! I used butternut squash, 1 sweet potato, 1 yam, 1 cauliflower, broccoli, brussels, and red peppers. I double the marinate and add 2tbsp of lemon juice. Next time I would add even more herbs and olive oil! Butternut squash, sweet potatoes, and Brussels turned out the most yummy. Make sure they are fully coated with marinade, and turn them every 10 min or so, otherwise they will burn. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Green Smoothie

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made this way: 2 cups kale, 1 cup frozen berries, 1 tbsp flax meal, 1 tbsp wheat germ, 1/4 cup milk, 3/4 cup orange juice. Pretty good, but I personally prefer eat kale with meal not in smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Southern Yank Pulled Pork BBQ

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
The sauce is VERY thin. I had to drain the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States