Hungary - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Corn Pudding V

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Delicious. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oat Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I blended in some bell peppers and added a a bit of chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONJAROX
Home Town: Erd, Pest, Hungary

Nutella® Cheesecake

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I halved this recipe...I made some mini gingerbread muffins( half size),topped with this mix, and chilled...Nutella goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONJAROX
Home Town: Erd, Pest, Hungary

Vanishing Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
dried cranberries instead of raisins !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONJAROX
Home Town: Erd, Pest, Hungary

Butternut Mascarpone Gnocchi

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
The taste was fantastic, but I didn't like the texture. It was more like a creamy dumpling, than a gnocchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta'sCrafts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Vegetable Beef Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was good. I took others advice and used a few carrots and potatoes. I only left it in the crockpot for 5 hours because everything was cooked and I turned the heat down to low because it was boiling even while on low. My first impression was that the Worcestershire and soy sauce dominated the flavor, my husband seemed to think the same. On day two that flavor resolved. I would make it again but might try it without the soy and Worchestershire. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Photo by Brooke

Maria's Pepper Steak

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very nice! My husband kept asking me if it was difficult to prepare...I guess that's because he wants it again? Anyhow, I took others advice and prepared the peppers first, meat second, and then married with the sauce and added corn flour. I will definitely prepare it again. Thanks! Oh, I may add some ginger and red pepper flakes the next time, that might add a nice boost. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Photo by Brooke

Chinese Restaurant Almond Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
These were very easy to prepare and require very few ingredients. They taste very nice - I took others advice and tripled the almond extract. I will certainly make them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Photo by Brooke

Princess Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These are lovely lemony cookies! I was running low on ingredients so I only made half a batch using one full lemon worth of zest and juice - wonderful taste! Also, I don't have a blender at the moment so I just made them like I would any other cookie, popped them in the fridge for a few minutes to harden the batter and it worked perfectly. These were easy to prepare and the recipe is very forgiving. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

Watermelon Agua Fresca

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Even made without the technology it was still really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONJAROX
Home Town: Erd, Pest, Hungary

Classic Goulash

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I did cook this in the crockpot and give it 5 stars because my three year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONJAROX
Home Town: Erd, Pest, Hungary

Sweet Seduction

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This time I didn't have the grenadine, and I added a little vodka...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONJAROX
Home Town: Erd, Pest, Hungary

Love Mussels

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I love these mussels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONJAROX
Home Town: Erd, Pest, Hungary
Photo by fun74hu

Irish Soda Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
It was my first try at this bread. I found a couple of others before my friend pointed me to this recipe. Being that I am Hungarian and we put sour cream into everything, I went with this recipe. I was happy and my potential future in-laws were very pleased as well. It did scare me how sticky the dough was and I did have to reduce the heat a bit, as the dough started to brown fast- after about 20 minutes. By adjusting the heat I felt I had better control and both versions (raisins+caraway seeds; currant) came out to perfection. THANK YOU for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fun74hu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Doggie Biscuits I

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These are excellent dog treats with some adjustment - as previous reviewers noted, decrease the water to 1/2 cup. When I also thought they turned out way too greasy with 1/2 cup of oil, so second time I baked them, I decreased the oil to 1/2 cup, and the treats turned out perfect. Two paws up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danube66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blonde Brownies I

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made these Christmassy with gingerbread seasoning (allspice, nutmeg, cloves, ginger) & a little less sugar....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONJAROX
Home Town: Erd, Pest, Hungary

Spinach and Leek White Bean Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
In Hungary(Europe) we do not use so much canned food- so I cooked the white bean (in chicken soup with bay leaves and garlic). Also in Hungary bean soup is usually heavy with smoked ham. But it looked so good and turned out delicious, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZABELLA.NAGY Hungary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nagykanizsa, Zala, Hungary

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
My friend Anna Olson made it, and it was THE BEST apple pie I ever had and it looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZABELLA.NAGY Hungary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nagykanizsa, Zala, Hungary
Photo by Marta'sCrafts

Pumpkin Cake III

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I did some modifications: I used 200 grams of margarine instead of the oil, and used only 200 g of sugar. I added 1 tsp of ground cloves aswell. This cake is always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta'sCrafts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Pear Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Just making this cake for the second time! YUMM! Used soy oil insted of canola and almonds insted of pecans. Still delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta'sCrafts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States