Hungary - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Tanya Person

Peanut Butter Chews

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I was given a big bag of cornflakes and needed a quick and easy treat for the kids to take to their Christmas party. This recipe was perfect! I dropped them by spoonful but next time I might press them into bars so maybe they would hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Person

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Erd, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Blossoms II

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I am disappointed in how these turned out - my usual recipe (which I can't find!) always turned out nice and soft/chewy and these are already hard and crunchy, and it's only been about 30 minutes since they came out of the oven. Seems like a big waste to throw them all out but I will be embarrassed to put these in my Christmas cookie trays because even though they look nice, they just aren't very good when they are so hard :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimquat4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Pie Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Delicious as is! Didn't change anything. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I didn't make any changes and this recipe turned out fantastic the first time! Since then, I have made these dozens of time and I just fall more in love with this recipe each time. I never order pancakes any more in restaurants because these are the ultimate for my taste. Thank you so much for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amazingly Simple Tomato Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I was looking for a heartier sauce than a simple tomato sauce. This is it! I used it to make chicken parmesan. Thank you for an easy delish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Delicious!!! I've made it is a pan, it works that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta'sCrafts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken With Mushrooms

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Wow! My boys asked me to add this to their favorites. We all enjoyed it. The chicken was so moist we could cut it with a fork. I wish I could offer people some great advice, but the recipe is fantastic as is!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jan's Jalapeno Popper Pizza

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My family loved this! Very spicy hot. I used a frozen pizza dough followed package directions for thawing. Shaped dough, then proceeded with this amazing recipe. I will make this for our next poker party. Thank you so much for the joy this brought to my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya Person

Green Beans with Almonds and Caramelized Shallots

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I doubled the recipe because we had so many fresh beans to use from the garden. No shallots so used 3 green onions and a white onion. Only had one red bell pepper so used one yellow bell pepper too. Cut down some on the sugar after reading other reviews, but didn't actually measure anything. Also I had whole almonds and slivered them myself. Got rave reviews and everyone going back for seconds, even the guy who doesn't like unusual things and my teenage daughters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Person

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Erd, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Muffins II

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Wonderful muffins! Ready in a second and as the description says it is great and easy with children...Very soft and delicious! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Living In: Prague, Hlavní Mesto Praha, Czech Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marta'sCrafts

Quick Bean and Turkey Italian Meatballs

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I didn't put any bread crumbs in it, so I used a spoon to put some meat in he pan, but it was sooo delicious! Great idea to put the bean with the meat! I also used some Worcester sauce and some poultry seasoning mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta'sCrafts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Didn't change a thing. My kids said it was the best chicken I ever made. Served with mashed potatoes, gravy made from pan juices, maple glazed carrots and sautéed hungarian sweet and sour red cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Rosemary Carrots

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kung Pao Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I can only rate the sauce, which was delicious. I made 4 times the sauce. I made Kung pao shrimp. Used raw, tail on shrimp marinated as per recipe. First I stir fried sliced red onions, red bell pepper, carrots, celery. Set on a plate. Next I stir fried some unsalted peanuts. Placed them next to veggies. Then stir fried shrimp. When pink I added the sauce. Let it thicken, then added veggies and peanuts. Heated and served. I only used tablespoon hot chili paste in the entire sauce. I figured I could always add more, but didn't have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma Ople's Apple Pie

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
My first time making apple pie. Wow! Thank you for helping me be successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super Sausage Gravy

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This is my go to recipe for delicious gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Summer Potato Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This is by far my favorite recipe for potato salad. I love using red potatoes for this. The texture is heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Just what I was looking for. Didn't change a thing. Thank you1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Antipasto Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Yumm! I catered a lunch for 22 people recently and got rave reviews on this dish. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Coleslaw

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I serve it with the cedar planked salmon from this site and the brown rice medley I get at Trader Joe's. Oh, I also add some sort of heat. Usually sriracha and a teaspoon or two does the trick for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States