Europe - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Knitrunknit

Olivie (Russian Potato Salad)

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Yum! I didn't put the bologna in it because I forgot to get it while at the grocery store today, but this still turned out great! I will definitely make this again. Maybe next time I'll remember the bologna! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

Caramel Peanut Brittle from Werther's®

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was okay, very sickly. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geordie in Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very good recipe. Almost gave it 5 stars. Easy, tasty and a nice presentation. It was a touch lemonier than I would have liked even after cutting back to 1/2 a lemon (it was a very juicy one). Also more mayo mixture than needed. The mayo mixture mignt also be good on fish. Thank you this one is a keeper!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aschaffenburg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Ziti I

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I don't think you can get provolone cheese in the uk, I did look everywhere but in the end I substituted German smoked cheese. It was so delicious that we all had seconds and are looking forward to having it again tonight!! Yummy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Killer!!! So so good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I have never tried fudge, as it's not popular where I live. I have never made it as well. So after I had bough a candy thermometer I decided to give it a try. No stirring and no shaking during simmering. Waited it to cool till 140 F (had no patience to wait further). Then mixed in butter, vanilla and shredded coconut. After beating this vigorously I spooned it out in the pan generously sprinkled with more shredded coconut and then put it in the fridge only for an 1 hour! (yes, I'm too impatient). And it seems to me I made everything right, as it was so easy to slice and not chewy/grainy at all (and with a beautiful coconut bottom). Anyway I give it only 4 stars, as IMO it's OVER-SWEET. After eating a few squares I've got a toothache. I'm sure it's necessary to cut down the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Lemon Tart Ever

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
The tart was very tart. It was eatable with tea. The next day it tasted much better, not so tart. The crust was nice and crisp. I made it as written except I used 12' tart pan and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Excellent. Don't need to change a thing. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Bergamo, Lombardia, Italy

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
These are the best ever! I froze them for about a month and reheated them in skillet wa-la!! Prefect My husband said I need to keep some in the freezer ready in case we have unexpected guest or just for him :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N. Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Timisoara, Timis, Romania

Whole Egg Mayonnaise

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Thank you for this simple recipe for homemade mayo! Had I known it was this easy, I'd have made it instead of buying it all these years. I had about 2/3 cup leftover veg oil, so I used that and 1 bantam egg, 1 teaspoon white vinegar, 1/2 teaspoon white wine vinegar, 1/2 teaspoon lemon juice, a little over an 1/8 teaspoon dry mustard and a little under 1/8 teaspoon salt. I used a hand blender. I have no patience, so the oil probably wasn't put in as slowly as it should have been (just a slow pour, not a drizzle), but it still came out perfect! Delicious flavor and excellent texture. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Indonesian Satay

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Chicken was really tasty off the grill. Dipping sauce was good, but a little peanutty. Overall everyone liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Pernil Pork

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Easy and inexpensive, not too spicy. Served with flour tortillas, but would be good over rice as well. Made exactly as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Potato and Cauliflower Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This recipe was really good, I made it exactly as written and served it with baked fish, coleslaw and steamed green beans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geordie in Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Delicious, didn't miss the meat at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Almere, Flevoland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Naan

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Brilliant! Easy recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leeds, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Photo by Chelsea

Simple Sicilian Salad Dressing

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Really good! I took some other reviewer's suggestions and did 3 T olive oil, 2 T balsamic, 1 T water, 1/2 teaspoon dried oregano, 1/4 teaspoon garlic salt, and a dash of salt and dash of pepper. Lovely! Thank you for this quick salad dressing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gluten Free Almond Shortbread

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
My kids loved these. They are melt in your mouth like the original recipe states but the gluten free version is delicate. Must wait for them to be cooled completely before handling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Bergamo, Lombardia, Italy
Photo by Chelsea

Kung Pao Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Pretty good. I read through some of the reviews before making and decided to only use 1 Tbsp cornstarch (added it to the chicken marinade, without water, and didn't use anymore). I used rice wine (sake) instead of white wine. I also added some minced fresh ginger. I used peanut oil to brown the meat. I didn't have any green onions - but I did slice up a medium white onion and added that in after I had browned the chicken. I don't know how much an ounce of chili paste is - I used a Tablespoon of it. I marinated the chicken for about 30 mins, cooked my white rice, mixed my sauce ingredients and heated the peanut oil over medium high heat. Browned the chicken for about 5 mins in the peanut oil, then added the sliced onion and cooked that until soft. Added the sauce (without the other Tablespoon of cornstarch) and cooked for a minute, then added about a 1/3 c of peanuts and cooked for another 30 seconds. Served over white rice. Thanks for a great base - we will have this again as it was so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
They're amazing! You just need to lower the pan in the oven then they'll be perfect! I made them tonight for 2 so cut the recipe back, I cut them in slices then brushed the potatoes w/a mixture of balsamic vinegar/evoo/oregano/basil/garlic...(I don't ever add salt to my prep, there's just so much everywhere, if one needs it add at the table rarely happens tho)...used foil (nothing sticks on foil, so less oil) in pan. After brushing, put them in the oven, roasting for about 15 min then turned basted, sprinkled w/parm 10 min added some thin sliced Mex green onions on top for last 5 min., they got perfect golden brown...BOOM! Just use your brain, OK? It's not that hard, if you can read you can cook...watch your food if it's getting too dark lower oven, cover, or turn oven off! Peoples' ovens do vary, don't blame the lovely person who goes through the time & trouble to post a recipe & photograph it! It's a great idea to experiment on potatoes as if they are under cooked they won't kill you! LOL, but a lot of protein will...cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States