Europe - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Lentil Soup with Lemon

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Wonderful soup, thank you Jodi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Tarek's Irish Stout Fondue

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Sorry, this was terrible. No one wanted it despite the fact I followed directions to the T and did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jalapeno Hummus

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was good but had to add some water and olive oil to get a correct consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Elnora's Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Super easy, and oh-so-delicious, that you'd wish you made more! Instead of self-rising flour, which I never have in my pantry, I used 1 teaspoon of baking powder, and I always keep handy canned sliced peaches (packed in water) and drained well.... My husband and kids keep begging me to make it over and over again! It literally takes me 10 min to whip up a batch! O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
So easy to make. Tastes great too. My loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete Lowe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Chicken Skillet

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Fantastic and only one dish to wash! We took the advice of reviewer Monique and threw in some diced red and green peppers when cooking the diced chicken and garlic. Otherwise, we made it exactly as written, cooked up quickly and easily and was devoured by my entire family. I served it with some Texas Toast and we will certainly make again. The colors and flavors in the dish were both lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

Salmon Cakes III

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Delicious:: Perfect for a light lunch or supper, i made one change i used brown rice flour blend instead of all- purpose flour.I forgot the bread but it did not effect the taste, i also fried them in coconut oil and i had roasted garlic mayo. as a spread. The instructions are clear and very easy to follow.I had a salad to go with my salmon cake and i will make this again.For salmon lovers out there i would recommend you give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Egg Muffins, my way

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These were good. Mine only took 15 minutes to cook through. I didn't use feta but chose grated Parmigiano Reggiano instead. I added a bit of cream to the mixture and this would probably explain why mine fell once cooked. They puffed up wonderfully, then plop! But they were still nice to eat. I used 1/4 cup of "batter" for each tin and came up short so I tossed in two more eggs and that made 12 muffins exactly. Next time I will cut down on the onion, maybe a 1/4 cup is sufficient. Thank you Chris Denzer for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Egg Muffins

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These were good. Mine only took 15 minutes to cook through. I didn't use feta but chose grated Parmigiano Reggiano instead. I added a bit of cream to the mixture and this probably explains why mine fell once taken out of the oven. They puffed up wonderfully, then plop! But they were still nice to eat. I used 1/4 cup of "batter" for each tin and came up short so I tossed in two more eggs and that made 12 muffins exactly. Next time I will cut down on the onion, maybe a 1/4 cup is sufficient. Thank you Chris Denzer for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Jan's Simple and Tasty Egg Rolls, gluten and seafood free, baked

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These are great egg rolls. I haven't eaten egg rolls in over 6 years due to allergies. I made these with rice wrappers instead of wheat flour wrappers to keep it gluten free. I also had to make them without shrimp so I used some left over chicken breast that I had shredded. I actually made them a couple of times because the first batch I left out the salt. I figured that the soy had enough sodium (actually I used tamari-gluten free soy sauce). I was wrong, don't forget the salt!! The cabbage and carrot became sweet during the cooking process and the lack of salt made them too sweet. The second time I made them I added salt and this seemed to balance it out properly. Definitely these will become our go to egg rolls being easy and quick to make and scrumptious. They work in a 220°C oven instead of frying, so there's a plus. Thanks What's For Dinner, Mom for this recipe. It has helped me get my Chinese food back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Mochanut Coffee

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Good. I used 1 Tbsp sugar and unsweetened cocoa instead of the hot chocolate mix. Thanks for the recipe Luke Berkgren.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Mocha Smoothie

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Good. I used 1 Tbsp sugar and unsweetened cocoa instead of the hot chocolate mix. Thanks for the recipe Luke Berkgren.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Jan's Simple and Tasty Egg Rolls - Gluten Free and Seafood Free Baked Version

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These are great egg rolls. I haven't eaten egg rolls in over 6 years due to allergies and not wanting restaurant hidden additives in my food. I made these with rice wrappers instead of wheat flour wrappers to keep it gluten free. I also had to make them without shrimp so I used some left over chicken breast that I chopped into pieces. I actually made them a couple of times because the first batch I left out the salt. I figured that with the soy had enough sodium (actually I used tamari-gluten free soy sauce). I was wrong, don't forget the salt!! The cabbage and carrot became sweet during the cooking process. The second time I made them I added salt and this seemed to balance it out properly. Definitely these will become our go to egg rolls being easy and quick to make. They work in a 220°C oven as well. Thanks What's For Dinner, Mom for this recipe. It has helped me get my Chinese food back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Jan's Simple and Tasty Egg Rolls

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These are great egg rolls. I haven't eaten egg rolls in over 6 years due to allergies. I made these with rice wrappers instead of wheat flour wrappers to keep it gluten free. I also had to make them without shrimp so I used some left over chicken breast that I had shredded. I actually made them a couple of times because the first batch I left out the salt. I figured that the soy had enough sodium (actually I used tamari-gluten free soy sauce). I was wrong, don't forget the salt!! The cabbage and carrot became sweet during the cooking process and the lack of salt made them too sweet. The second time I made them I added salt and this seemed to balance it out properly. Definitely these will become our go to egg rolls being easy and quick to make and scrumptious. They work in a 220°C oven instead of frying, so there's a plus. Thanks What's For Dinner, Mom for this recipe. It has helped me get my Chinese food back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Spooky Calzone Snake

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
It got eatten so fast that I forgot to take a photo. Will need to make again. I was debating, why bother since it's like a pizza, but not really with the ricotta cheese instead of tomato sauce. I made it with chopped anchovies near the head for people who prefer them to salami and with salami instead of pepperoni the rest of the way. It was a great hit with the kids and adults. I baked it at 450 for 20 minutes and it was nice and crisp on the outside and chewy and soft inside with the cheese well melted. I also added an egg to the cheese mixture. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Zucchini Caprese

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Great! Made pasta out of it. Thank you Patrice Ramsay for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I followed this recipe almost as written and it was great! I baked my cookies an extra minute because my oven is slow. I also omitted the nuts. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomatoes and Bacon Egg Muffins

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Easy and nice for brunch. We added some cheese and topped with hot peppers. Very versatile recipe. The kids have fun making up their own "muffins"with their favourite ingredients so everyone is happy and it keeps me from having to make 5 different omelets! :-) However, they came out a bit flat, maybe next time adding some milk to the mixture will make them fluffier. Thanks Maggie for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Barbara

Chickpea Soup I

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I used beef broth because that's what I had and frozen peas and corn. Also a can of tomatoes that I chopped up with an immersion blender. Plus I added a teaspoon of brown sugar as well as a shot of balsamic vinegar to give the soup some bite. It turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Hollandaise Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
The recipe is good, but the salt and the pepper I put in the end in quantity on taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikolay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Varna, Varna, Bulgaria
Living In: Brossard, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States