Europe - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Creamy Pesto Shrimp

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
All the cream and butter and everything just didn't add very much to a normal pasta with pesto dish. (when you have a good, preferably homemade pesto). Loved the shrimp though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hildigunnur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Chicken Nuggets

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Very tasty but a bit too herby for our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckieboo
Home Town: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
didn't change a thing, it was pretty delicious. The right dessert after a BBQ, with a bit of ice cream that quite compliments it. For us it's quite perfect as it is; I admit that the crust is a bit "biscuitlike" and not crumbly, you can always change the crust with something with oats or so, but... it would be another recipe, wouldn't it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Unbelievable Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This marinade is tangy, fresh, and sweet, and I love that it doesn't use soy sauce, which is so common in chicken marinade recipes. I didn't change a thing, marinated halved breasts overnight, and grilled them. The brown sugar component produces great caramelization when you cook the meat. If you use breasts, be very careful not to overcook--they will dry up in seconds. Test with a thermometer, or your finger, if you have that kind of skill. Also, I recommend reserving the remainder of the marinade, simmering it on the stove, and serving it as a pour-over or dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chive and Onion Yogurt and Cream Cheese Spread

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This is wonderful on a bagel with roasted red peppers on top. I like it just too much!!!!!! Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Tropical Tuna Steaks

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Amazing marinade. Just loved it. It was my fist time cooking a tuna steak, and I over did it. Hence it was too tough. I will try it again and keep a closer eye on them. The marinade would be fabulous with any fish. Thanks Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada

Smooth Broccoli Vitamix® Soup

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
it was a great easy quick recipe with a surprisingly nice flavour (was a little weary of the broccoli and ginger together). I omitted the milk, and just used more broth (chicken). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aniela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

CHOCOLATE SALAMI

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Yummy!! Very rich chocolate desert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maurice

Baked Dijon Salmon

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I changed the amount of honey and mustard a bit to adjust it to my taste (less sweet by lowering the amount of honey) and it really tasted great. Wished I used better salmon, because this one was too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maurice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Really easy to make and so delicious. I used normal cooking chocolate but was able to temper it without problems. It was however sometimes difficult to turn the strawberry with the toothpick, because the toothpick was too loose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maurice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Original Steak Tartare

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
As is, this recipe is just ok. I doubled the condiments for the same amount of beef and still thought it was just ok. It seems as though it is missing something-like capers and a bit of garlic. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Creamy Broccoli-Chicken Soup

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Tasteful recipe with full of nice ingredients. I added a bit more milk, because the soup turned out a bit too thick for my taste. I replaced the chicken cubes with fresh grilled chicken which made this recipe a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maurice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Too salty for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie Luke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Creamy Dairy-Free Salad Dressing

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This is really good. It's true that it is runnier than a buttermilk dressing but it doesn't matter. The taste is fantastic. I'm not lactose intolerant or have any issues with dairy and still loved this. It is a nice change to a usual dressing without additives or useless fats! This can definitely be used in place of any ranch or buttermilk dressing. Thank you Bibi!! Update: I added 2 tsp of dried coconut pulp (leftover from making coconut milk) and that thickened this up a bit without giving it any coconut flavour!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Maurice

Real Hungarian Goulash (No Tomato Paste Here)

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I made this recipe but decided to brown the meat first in stages, and then putting it aside. Then I browned the onions and added the paprika and beef afterwards. Also I used beef broth instead of water. The result was really delicious. I recommend this easy recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maurice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Coconut Milk

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Once you make this, just once, you will convince yourself to never buy canned again. After reading what additives are in most (even organic) canned coconut milk, I decided to try this. Apart from being terrific on its own, it also suits your needs for making and cooking. Simply adjust the water to coconut ratio for your needs (less water=creamier/thicker=coconut cream). For baking, I leave in some of the pulp, otherwise I dehydrate the pulp for use in pie crusts and cakes. This recipe is a win/win/win situation: no additives, adjust to your needs, no waste. Really, tell me why to buy canned? Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Sweet Potato and Black Bean Chili

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
My wife and I have never had a meatless chilli and I was really worried about how it would turn out compared to the traditional way that everyone is used to. Well, let me tell you, worry no more. This was absolutely amazing in flavor, you didn't even miss the lack of meat. The potatoes took over the show as far as that was concerned and the heat from the peppers combined with the sour cream and cilantro topped it off and made all the I,ingredients come together. This was truly a spectacular show of a well blended recipe that was might tasty, long live Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Koekje

Divine Cherry Chocolate Ice Cream

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This is a good recipe. I think I will add more cherries next time. The balance between cherries and chocolate is off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Simple Almond Milk

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
TRY THIS RECIPE! Simple and easy to make, all natural and delicious. I've been making my own almond milk for a few months thanks to another recipe on this website yet I wanted to try this because it adds dates and loved the idea of an unprocessed sweetener. This is a great way to have fresh, inexpensive and incomparable taste than any store bought almond milk. The nutrition from the dates alone should convince you to stop buying the store-bought, chemically sweetened/preserved version. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Prime Hake Steaks with Chunky Roasted Vegetables

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was my first time cooking hake. It came out OK because I hear there is a fine line between cooked and over cooked with this fishand I may have cooked it too long. The recipe is simple and the results are a healthy dinner albeit a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nettie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States