Central and South America - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Great recipe. Less cornstarch is better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shenelle Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I have seen this same exact recipe all over the net, breast instead of thighs, all ingredients the same. Must be most copied recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Sobieski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Zacatecas, Zacatecas, Mexico
Photo by Miriam

Garlic and Herb Pull Apart Bread

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This is a really good recipe, the bread has a really good taste and it was easy to make. It is one of my sons favourites so i make it often. I have make a variant of this using cardamom and cinnamon instead the garlic and herbs and it makes a really nice semi sweet bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pineapple Pie III

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This is a really easy and tasty pie! I love that every time i bake it it turns out perfect!!! Is one of my favourites! Thank for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Delicious, sticky, sweet, perfect teriyaki chicken! Served it with an Asian noodle salad (also from this site) and it cut the salad's sour perfectly! I also used fresh ginger- a must with Asian cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Perfect! I did spoon out the fat from the meat BEFORE adding the peppers/garlic/onions and also added a pinch of sugar. For those of you who don't love peppers, I challenge you to try making it with the peppers just to taste the difference it makes to the flavour of the sauce. I think the peppers are vital! Delicious. Thank you for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Noodle Salad

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Loved this recipe. I did use sesame oil instead of vegetable oil and didn't use as much. I made it warm and was going to add a bit of sugar to the dressing as it is quite vinegary as other reviewers have said, but then I added the teriyaki chicken I made (also from this site) and the sweet added wonderfully to the sour! If I were to make it on its own, I would add a bit of honey or brown sugar to cut the sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Autumn Cheesecake

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Made this for Thanksgiving Dinner in New York with my extended family - it crossed borders! 3 years later, and they are still raving about that one dessert: and there were MANY selections that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chilean Dobladitas

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Omg! I love this recipe. I'm from Chile and it tastes just like the ones out in illapel and viña except we call them pañuelos. Thank you so much it was fast and easy so good with palta ( smashed alvocodo and salt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loretto

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Reseda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Tenderloin With Roasted Shallots

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
One of my all time favorites!! Easy, delicious and a real guest pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinco de Chili Chocolate Cupcakes with Chili Cream Cheese Frosting

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
If you live in Mexico, this will not seem at all spicy to you. It has a tiny, tiny kick. My kids wouldn't even notice the spice in this. It just leaves you with a little burning sensation in the throat, but not enough to really know that it was from the cupcake. I will make it again, but I'll add more spice next time. At some point in the future, when I am not at high altitude, I'll make my own chocolate cake to go along with it, but for now, I'm quite comfortable with boxed mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Carrot Salad

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Very good side dish. I will make again. The only changes I made were to use feta instead of blue cheese, simply because I did not have any blue on hand, and I doubled the garlic to suit our tastes. I will try with the blue next time, and there will be a next time. I agree with the reviewers who liked it better without the salad greens. I too liked it best as a side dish. Also one reviewer suggested only roasting the carrots. I would think that would dramatically alter the flavor as roasting the garlic mellows it ( which is why I doubled the garlic) and roasting the nuts enhances their flavor. Anyway, thanks for sharing this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon-wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I personally love this recipe as it's quick and easy to prepare but comes across as something more professional that could be served to special guests. The combination of cream cheese and bacon gives it a nice succulent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DK Hipkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lo Barnechea, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Very good. Marinade adds a good flavor while not overwhelming. Easy to make and with ingredients one should have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windtraveler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Celaya, Guanajuato, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Buttermilk Biscuits

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
These are nice and fluffy biscuits. I make a few minor modifications, primarily due to availability of ingredients where we live. Buttermilk is practically nonexistent in our corner of the globe, so I use whole yogurt without any added sugar in the same proportion. I also add some grated cheese right after I blend in the butter, just to add a bit of character. About the only thing I ever liked at Red Lobster was their biscuits (way back in the day -- never go there anymore) and likes the little bit of cheese flavor they had. I also had some incredible biscuits several years ago at a place called the Blue Plate Cafe in Memphis. They were light, fluffy, and melt-in-your-mouth good. These remind me a great deal of those. I've had numerous requests for them over the years. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DK Hipkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lo Barnechea, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Waffles

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Easy peasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Delicious Matcha Green Tea Frappuccino®

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
So good and refreshing. I love the flavor of green tea matcha. I used Torani syrup as recommended and it gives the frappuccino a sweet but at the same time a delicate flavor, topped it with whipping cream and some dust of the matcha powder. I got two frappuccinos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by Shenelle Thompson

Banana Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Like every other recipe I had my style to it. Added some wine and raisins that were soaked in rum. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shenelle Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Baked Peaches 'n Cream

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Simple and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by Jenny Aleman

Family Favorite Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
My family and I enjoyed this recipe. I cut down in half the chili powder and was still a little bit spicy. Very practical recipe for a busy day. We ate it with white steamed rice and a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States