Central and South America - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Jenny Aleman

Ultimate Cold Relief Home Remedy Tea

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I was a little skeptical about the taste of this drink but turned out to be good. Sweet and quite enjoyable. This drink definitely helped to unblock my sinuses. This is a natural recipe that works and there is nothing better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by Jenny Aleman

Coconut Chicken with Green Beans

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This recipe was good but I had to add some extras to make it even better. First of all I used two cans of coconut milk because one wasn't enough and the chicken would had been dry if I hadn't done so. Then I added two cloves of garlic and a half of a red pepper, I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper and added more salt to the creamy coconut milk. We ate it with white rice and it was very enjoyable. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by Jenny Aleman

Peach Orange Iced Tea

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is a delicious sweet tea, very refreshing and full of flavor. I used agave nectar to sweeten it as a healthier option. My daughter helped me mash the fruit and we both drank it wishing it was summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by ladylee

Robbi's M&M Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made these today, they were yummy. Although I made a few changes for personal reasons. I used 2/3 cup brown sugar, 1/3 cup white sugar, 3/4 cup margarine and 1/2 tsp salt. Chill for about 30 mins before baking. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Ginger Beef

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Everyone in my home loved this recipe. I added green and red peppers and some mushrooms that I had in my fridge. I had to leave the meat to cook for two hours to make it tender.It was perfect!!! This is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Alan's Pie Crust

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was so delicious and flaky and light and rich. Just wonderful. I made it in a KitchenAid mixer and let the flour, shortening and butter mix to the size of peas. Then added the water (ice cold) by tablespoons until it came together. I think less than 1/3 cups was used because I love in a humid environnent. Didn't leave it in the fridge for the full 2 hours either. Just let it rest there while I did other things. I used it to make sausage rolls for a quick breakfast. So tasty. Just excellent. Would definitely use again and recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneDough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morne Jaloux, Saint George, Grenada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curried Coconut Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I love this! It hits the craving for something different on the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I don't know what happened but it was bad. Jeez
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Awesome Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Great. I made my own homemade italian dressing. Used green and black olives. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica

Louisiana Shrimp Creole II

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
In my case, the recipe was easy to cook the sauce was ok, I used old bay instead of chili powder but next time I would add some kind of seasoning or maybe just salt for the shrimp while I am preparing the recipe since I think the shrimps were kind of unflavored. Definitively I would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marco A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fasoliyyeh Bi Z-Zayt (Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil)

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I don't know that my guests go as crazy for these as I do, but I love them! I find the ice crystals create too much water in the pot and I end up straining the beans during the cooking process in order to get them to darken and not just get mushy. I also sprinkle on toasted sesame seeds before serving - great additional nutrition and a perfect flavor compliment. These stay perfectly well in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Magic Cookie Bars from EAGLE BRAND®

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I've been making these for years... one of my favorites! A couple of hints - put stick of butter in pan, in oven, while preheating. Butter melts directly in pan. Then sprinkle Graham crumbs over melted butter. Saves dirtying another pan or dish! Second, my original recipe said to pour milk over everything, as last layer. I think all the other ingredients stick together better when the milk is poured on top and runs down through everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJElovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Gomez

Banana Muffins II

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I've tried this recipe tonight and I should say is amazing, the taste of the mix is so good!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Gomez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Style Turkey Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I tried this recipe today looking for something rich, easy to make and healthy. This recipe have everything that I was looking for. I did follow the advise of adding some vegetable into the meat and came out GREAT!!! like my son said is a wonderland for his taste bud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Limary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Really flavorful, I sub crushed rice cakes for the saltine crackers and gf bread crumbs for the regular but kept everything else the same. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina

Alfredo Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Thumbs up. Adding a bit of nutmeg too makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tania

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jalapeno Hot Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Cut the water/vineger to 1/4 cup each and added a 1/4 cup of lime juice. The reicipe came out too watery, so I boiled a couple of small diced potatos and added it to the Blendtec to thicken the sauce. Came out wonderful, no taste of the potatos! Thanks Rayna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OROSI RILEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christinasvg

Butter Pecan Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Really nice cookie. I love burger cookies and pecans so it was perfect. I wouldn't change a thing except double the recipe next time and go crazy with the pecans. Ps. Got 42 cookies even refrigerating for only an hour. I rolled balls out by hand usinga teaspoonful of dough and pressed into shape with the ball of my palm since the dough warmed up so they kept sticking to the glass. I love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Horchata de Arroz (Rice Drink)

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Its very good ! exactly like the one served in my hometown in Mexico ! I switched the Evaporated milk with Soy milk, since I'm lactose intolerant, I also didnt use the cheese fabric, since I like to taste the small grain of rice. I just have to shake it before to take a sip.... Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EH

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean Brownies

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is a hit..everyone was shocked it was black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States