Central and South America - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Baked Denver Omelet

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
very nice and easy... and you don't need the baking dish if your skillet can go into the oven... i use my cast iron skillet and just eliminate the baking dish... i also like to add a potato to mine...it is a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Lynn Cox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jerk seasoning marinade

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I Made a typo it's parsley not celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowerBirmingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocho Rios, Saint Ann, Jamaica

Christmas Molasses and Ginger Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
First time making these and they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowerBirmingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocho Rios, Saint Ann, Jamaica

Fresh Peaches with Honey-Vanilla Creme Fraiche

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I like love this didn't have creme fraiche so I used heavy cream and it came out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowerBirmingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocho Rios, Saint Ann, Jamaica

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
It was easy to do but still lack some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Gingerbread Pancakes

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Loved them! I made them GF with the GF flour blend and added just a bit more baking powder to add fluffiness per other reviewers. Yummy!* Update, I made them regular this morning and I agree with other reviewers...up the spice, cut back a bit on the water and up the bp. So good~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina

Zesty Rotini Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizet Grajeda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Lemon Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very good, but for some reason the Dijon mustard overpowered the lemon flavor. I'll try adding a bit more lemon next time or cut back on the Dijon mustard. My guy really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina

Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have made this many times, I like to substitute kale instead of spinach, I like that it gives the soup some crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizet Grajeda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made exactly as recipe said...perfect brownie moist and delicious. The icing was perfect as well I licked the bowl!!. First time making from scratch always used the box and this recipe is remarkably better than any box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Fazia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trincity, Tunapuna-Piarco, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon Coffee Frosting

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I used 2 tsp of instant coffee to get more of the coffee flavor. Didn't have any icing sugar,used granulated sugar with cornstarch.The other reviewers were right, 1/3 cup milk is too much, made it runny. It only thickened in the fridge. I will make it again,with less milk and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Discovery Bay, Saint Ann, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sylvia's Ribs

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I used only 2 cups of ketchup, half of the sugar and the juice of a whole lemon. I accompanied the ribs with the cuban dish "moros y cristianos" (rice and black beans) and an avocado, watermelon and spinach salad that I found here in allrecipes.com Great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGNACIO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Fruit Tart with Ginger Snap Crust

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This tart was not what I expected. The ginger snap crust was perfect, but the filling was not the right consistency. It needed to be a bit firmer and fluffy. Instead of using whipping cream, whipped cream topping (such as a container of Cool Whip) should have been used instead. For the finish, cornstarch was needed to thicken the apricot preserves, which would have created a firm, shiny glaze over the fruits. I'll stick to using the recipe for Fruit Pizza I I, but with the ginger snap crust instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chip Cookies (Gluten Free)

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Good flavor but as written makes very thin cookies. Read other reviews before making to help you make necessary adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Looks yummy, except that it is cooked medium rare, and pork should ALWAYS be thoroughly cooked. That means no pink at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chapala, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Microwave Lemon Curd

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Well, I have never had lemon curd before, but had to try because it seamed interesting and more importantly so easy to make. It cooked in exact 6 minutes. I whisked mine instead of just stirring to avoid lumps. Its really zesty! I don't know if the family will enjoy, but it seamed to go perfectly and I believe that is how its supposed to taste....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
IDK what went wrong, but ew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Warm Mushroom Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Really good! I put in cranberry stuffed goat cheese crumbles and crispy leeks, then paired the salad with grilled chicken breast - yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I made this for a large group and tripled the recipe. It still came out just perfect - creamy and chocolatey. It's a keeper. A bonus is the low cost to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Argentine Lentil Stew

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Very tasty! Thanks for sharing~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States