Montreal - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
These pork chops were very good and surprisingly tender. Upon the advice of other reviewers, I doubled the quantity of sauce and reserved half of it for basting and for serving. I marinated the chops for 4 hours. It was baked for the first 30 minutes covered with foil. Then, uncovered for an additional 20 minutes, at which time I basted the chops the one time. It gave a beautiful caramelization to the meat. Everyone enjoyed it, even my really picky 7 year old. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charliegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato Potato Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Heart-Shaped Carpaccio

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Will definitely make this again. Used baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Stir Fried Sesame Vegetables with Rice

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Pretty good side dish with many possible variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Easy, delicious recipe! Very fluffy and exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christie lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Uli's Apple Red Cabbage

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this recipe the other day after having bought a big red cabbage at a farm. I knew I wanted to try making this but I kept procrastinating. I wasn't sure, looking at the ingredients, that my family would like it. Well, it was a pleasant surprise indeed. We all loved it! Will be making it again often. Thank you so much Uli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tory

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Prune and Olive Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I only marinated for a few hours, but it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Perfectly soft, chewy, almost cakey, chocolate chip cookies. It's the first cookie recipe I've tried that's turned out exactly as advertised! I followed the recipe as is, down to the 10 mins baking time, and it worked perfectly, so much so that I'm making an extra batch to give away as small thank you presents. I also mixed everything by hand, so don't think that it won't work if you don't have an electric mixer. Just follow the recipe and you're good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by 2ys4you

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I just made this pie this morning to take to my uncle's tonight for Thanksgiving dinner with family. My uncle owns an apple orchard, so you can imagine the number of apple recipes we have tried over the years. This pie looks and smells absolutely AH-MAzing. I would have never thought to make like a caramel syrup like that and pour it over top of the lattice-work. I will be VERY surprised if people don't rave about this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Roasted Pepper Sauce and Cilantro Pesto

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Made this with swordfish which I grilled (5 minutes one side 3 on the other with just salt and pepper - my filets were at least an inch thick if not a bit more). The pepper sauce was fantastic and the pesto was a great addition. My plates looked fabulous. Served with brussel sprouts and sautéed zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

French Onion Soup I

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This recipe is the best! I only add more onions and a bit more butter, because I really like lots of onions! The flavour is perfect! I cube my I toasted baguette and cover with whatever shredded cheese I have before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Chicken Nuggets

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I made these with parsley instead of thyme and used beaten egg in the place of the butter. They were really yummy! I'm sure I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butternut Squash Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I used potatoes instead of cream cheese (don't like cream cheese), then purée the soup, it was great without the processed cream cheese. Didn't change anything else. I am giving it three stars because I tweaked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Laval, Quebec, Canada

Butternut Squash Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I used potatoes instead of cream cheese (don't like cream cheese), then purée the soup, it was great without the processed cream cheese. Didn't change anything else. I am giving it three stars because I tweaked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Laval, Quebec, Canada

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
My husband and i loved it. We made it once this way. The second time we added sweet potato and was great to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blk Pearlz Dezine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pecan Praline Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
OMG! just finished making these for the first time and they look great. Read the reviews first and followed CMalkemus and waited till it had that homogenous syrupy look , a pale brown(like vanilla fudge) then added pecans and poured carefully over the graham crackers. Baked 10 min.and now they are cooling. I lined my baking sheet with parchment paper first to eliminate a problem later. Can hardly wait to taste these babies. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Vanderwalde

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This was alright but I don't know if it is because I used whole wheat couscous or if it was something else, but I was not a fan of this recipe. It was ok, but my husband disliked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Morning Glory Muffins I

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Very good recipie .. I didnt have apple butter so used apple sauce. Made it for hubbs morning trek to work but I'm keeping some for myself !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by telymuster

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Took a little longer than indicated to cook, but the flavour was very good. We enjoyed this with wild rice and green and yellow string beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Salmon Patties

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
if you add some leftover mashed potatoes, a few tbsp of fresh dill chopped up,omit the crackers and form into patties they turned out great with a nice dill sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Vanderwalde

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States