Montreal - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Kind of a biscotti type texture or a big brownie. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Bacon Cheese Puffs

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Everyone liked this a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Skewered Grilled Potatoes

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
These were perfect with our pork tenderloin. I used fresh rosemary and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by emmjae2000

Classic Waffles

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Excellent recipe! Crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmjae2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
These were ok...nothing more, nothing less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Honey Baked Chicken II

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed this. I used boneless chicken thighs. I used only 1/4 cup of butter, 1/4 cup of honey, 2 t curry powder, 3 garlic cloves, pepper and chopped fresh rosemary. I cooked for 45 minutes at 350F. I might try it with Dijon mustard next time. Served with a side of mushrooms and chili oil bok choy and some fresh tomatoes from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Pork Chops with Apple Curry Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
This was pretty interesting. I will likely make it again in order to form a firm opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Graham Cracker Bars

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Everyone enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Crepes

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Made for breakfast. Enough for 3 people at 1/3 cup per serving. Served with fresh fruit and maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Orzo with Parmesan and Basil

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Perfect side dish or add a protein and extra vegetables. I had to add more chicken broth as it was drying up after 7 minutes. I added broccoli that I steamed on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

World's Best Egg Salad Sandwich

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
I used only 5eggs for two servings and added a handful of coriander/cilantro roughly chopped and smoked Hungarian paprika as well...very healthy and filling...perfect for a quick fix for dinner on a busy weekday...two thumbs up*!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlee
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chip and Coconut Lunchbox Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
They were a big hit. Used Whole Wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Mom's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
This recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Yummy Lemon Coconut Loaf

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
I made this for my boyfriend's birthday lunch celebration and him and all of his guy friends totally loved it...I served it with homemade burgers as a replacement of fries...it was the talk of the show and now my bf wants me to make it again.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlee
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kickin' Collard Greens

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
I find it hard to like and eat collard greens but this recipe definitely changed my opinion on how I feel about collards...very nice recipe!Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlee
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Beans, Corn, and Yellow Rice

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
I used the ingredients just to make blackbeans and corn for my chicken tacos...and whatever leftover bean and corn I had, I simply mixed it with rice the next day and added a little more cumin...turned out great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlee
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Aw-some Coleslaw

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
I made this for my boyfriend last month and this weekend when we planned for a bbq, he requested me to remake the slaw!it was that good! I skipped the onions and added more vinegar and lemon juice to increase the acidic content a bit..after cooling it in the fridge it was superb! I like how this recipe does not consist of buttermilk..simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlee
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dinomite's Fluffy Bites

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
The sharpness of the kale really brings out the flavour in the asiago and portobello. These small delicious bites are the perfect starter for any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skammy
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slammin' Salmon

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
This was so delicious! I used olive oil instead of peanut. I did not marinate for very long but it still turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States